band of brothers

Read history tour reviews

Here you can write or read historical tour reviews. Reviews are presented unedited and in their entirety. If you are writing a review, please follow the tab on the top and sign in with the login and password sent to you by email. On this page you will find reviews of the Band of Brothers Tour, the Central Europe Remembrance Tour, the Third Reich Tour and the Italian Campaign Tour, all tours run by Procom America. These reviews have not been edited in any way.
To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply push the relevant “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. The passenger will get in touch with you soon after. Feel free to contact more than one author.

profil
Mr. Charles R. Frey
Naalehu, Hawaii

18-day Third Reich review

Overall detailed trip map like the maps in the folder you handed out.

Berlin hotel was a little strange, a little dose of E. Berlin.

The two guides in Munich and Berlin were off the scale great, highlight of trip for me.

They were great, the kind of insight that made it very personal.

I would like to eat a little earlier, 5:30 or so but no big deal.

Very nice

The personal interaction was great.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
December 9, 2013
profil
Ms. Lorraine Valley
Thunder Bay, Ontario

11-day CE Remembrance review

The tour guide in Munich, Mike, clearly had a vast knowledge and took us to many places off the beaten track and provided information not known to the general public. Due to the holiday we were unable to visit the Salt mines it might have been a better day to travel.

At every location we had fabulous tour guides and visited a number of locations. All the guide could communicate clearly in English and were able to provide information specific to our questions.

We ate like King and Queens! The meals were always of a high quality and we had many choices to choose from. We were able to have local dishes or a more standard dish if we choose. The beer and wine was provided at each meal and thoroughly enjoyed.

Our experience exceeded our expectations! We have passed our the brochure and website to several friends already!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
November 27, 2013
profil
Mr. Harper Batts
Los Altos, California

11-day Band of Brothers review

I think more information regarding the proposed menu for meals during the trip would have been helpful.

I think it was a great tour in terms of design and execution. The mix of preparation and actual implementation made it a great experience worth recommending to others.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
November 21, 2013
profil
Ms. Jenny Funk
Cincinnati, Ohio

Private tour review

Although there is always more and more to see, I think that the highlights were covered for Dan. I missed the Luxembourg trip, and I only saw the cemetary.

I enjoyed Henri's personality, stories, and delivery of personal and factual historical information. I'm especially glad that he was able to join us for dinner.

Minimal walking helped Dan.

Having little knowledge of the events of WWII and DDay, I thought the tour gave me a wonderful mix of both overview and detail.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
November 21, 2013
profil
Ms. Elaine Ambrosino
Moorestown, New Jersey

11-day Band of Brothers review

Everything was great. The attention to accomodations, meals and guides was top shelf in my book.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
November 20, 2013
profil
Mr. Richard Ambrosino
Moorestown, New Jersey

11-day Band of Brothers review

Waiting for Band of Brothers Cook Book All the meals were wonderful!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

9.9
Excellent
November 19, 2013
profil
Mr. Gordon Schafer
Mason, Michigan

11-day Third Reich review

Highlight was Nuremberg

Your auxiliary guides were excellent.

Quality and quantity were excellent. My complaint is that the noon meals were too slow and long and stole from our tour time. I certainly understand Beyond of Brothers preference for having group meals and set menus. In the US us Americans could be turned loose to find our own quick lunch meals. In Europe with the language barrier, lack of tourist knowledge, and culture of European food service. An "on your own" meal for Americans in Europe would be a disaster. However, I could easily opt for a smaller noon meal thus making the service faster and sparing some of the cost to Band of Brothers (I always felt guilty that I was served enough for two people and a smaller meal would have not cost Peter so much.

Very fine. Close delivery and pick up in such crowded sites was remarkable

Excellent tour guides. Great amount of information was taught. Sights were appropriate to the subject. Certainly accommodations and food were top class. The arrangements and contact with your Kentucky office was absolutely superb. Best pre-arrangement and information provision I have witnessed in my experience with recreational and/or history tours.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.4

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
November 18, 2013
profil
Mr. John Payne
Henrico, Virginia

11-day Band of Brothers review

Everything was wonderfully organized. I don't feel like I missed out on anything (outside of the closures imposed by the US government). I liked the fact that we got the chance to see some sights not directly related to the war like in Bayeux and Caen. I also appreciate that the tour company brought in an outside tour guide while we were in Germany. I was really impressed with his breadth of knowledge.

It was everything that I had hoped for when I starting researching tours like this. I was impressed with how well organized everything was, and the staff really went the extra mile.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.5

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
November 15, 2013
profil
Mr. Ralph Garfield
Manalapan, New Jersey

11-day Band of Brothers review

For the Normany part.It would have been helpful to have had mote detail about the landings.For example the swimming tanks and what happened to them.For the Bulge it would have been hepful to learn of Hitlers Objective and how he planned to refuel his Tanks and resupply his troops.

THe gentleman in Basogne was absolutely wonderful.The guides at Dachau and Munich were "top drawer"

Loved the Beer Hall in Munich

I enjoyed seeing the Band of Brothers again.I did not like the movie with Clint Eastwood and Telly Savalas-Frankly I found it offensive considering what the vast majority of the soldiers had to deal with.Sure there crooks after treasures but for me that took away from the vast majority of the army the tremendous hardships they were under.A better movie would have been the Longest Day.

I would unreservedly recommend this tour.

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
9.2

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
November 4, 2013
profil
Ms. Linda Warren
Frederick, Maryland

18-day Third Reich review

The food was wonderful

Yes, would definitely recommend the tour.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
November 1, 2013
profil
Ms. Martha Price
Madison, Georgia

11-day Band of Brothers review

The guides were just outstanding. They were so knowledgable and friendly. They added a lot to the historical experience.

The tour was so well organized. This is what impressed me most. Times to and from the sites and visiting times were very well planned. Tour guides were very informative and happy to answer our questions. Transportation was very comfortable and the guides strived to meet everyone's needs as best they could. The number of historical sites we saw was very impressive. I don't think we could have found them ourselves if we had been making the trip on our own. I'm already recommending the tour to my friends.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.8

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 29, 2013
profil
Mr. Louis Caban
Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania

18-day Third Reich review

Besides seeing a lot of typical sights and events seeing the "off the beaten path" sights was a big plus.

All of the guides were well informed and knowledgeable. I did not find any errors in fact that I am aware of.

I liked all the food. Maybe the reason is that the days were long and everyone was hungry.

I recommend the tour because it provides lots of accurate information. I would recommend the tour because it reinforces the knowledge most people are aware and also provides a substantial amount of new information.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 28, 2013
profil
Mr. George Woodson
Lakeside, Texas

11-day Band of Brothers review

Excellent tour. Guides were well informed and having the actual witnesses to events in 1944 was very important.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 28, 2013
profil
Mr. Jon Mcmahon
South Plains, New Jersey

11-day Third Reich review

The tour has so much stimulating info. perhaps a little pass out review packet each evening at dinner for the next days schedule and some facts

Hotel in Hamburg was the best

I need to lose weight

Great tour and yes would recommend. Love the fact all of you were very accessible for general conversation other than just the tour, made it personal

Details...

Customer service
8.5

Hotel
7.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.9
Very Good
October 28, 2013
profil
Mr. Jay Kruer
Coronado, California

11-day Third Reich review

Events of the tour were great except I was expecting a visit to Wewelsburg to see Himmler's Castle.

The Berlin guide gave one of the most concise and accurate descriptions of the rise and fall of the 3rd Reich.

enormous portions

Great bus drivers and frequent restroom stops!

This is my second ProCom tour and will continue with them as they develop more tours.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 28, 2013
profil
Ms. Marilyn Woodson
Lakeside, Texas

11-day Band of Brothers review

Enjoyed hearing the people who witness the war when they were children - so interesting since I had not read the books others had on such events.

Always plenty of food - even the travel lunches were good. We enjoyed breakfast at all hotels getting our day started.

The bus was very comfortable and good drivers.

The tour was very organized - we never wasted time. The tour guides were very knowledgeable about each area we visited - they answered questions - they visited with us at meals and we got to know each other. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in history travel and will travel with them again.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
October 28, 2013
profil
Mr. Eddie Price
Madison, Georgia

11-day Band of Brothers review

A current map of the actural cities that we would be visiting and staying would have been nice. I tried to use an map from previous travels to locate the cities.

Great tour and would recomment it to others

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
9.5

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
October 28, 2013
profil
Mr. Brian Miller
Ellijay, Georgia

11-day Band of Brothers review

This was a fabulous tour for the time we had. I of course would love to have had more time in almost every museum stop but understand the limits. It offered everything I was hoping for and then some. This is a perfect tur for anyone with a desire to learn more about WWII. It might not be for someone with no knowledge or interest in WWII and on their first trip to Europe.

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
8.2

Meals
9.5

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 24, 2013
profil
Mr. Larry Harris
Ellijay, Georgia

9-day Band of Brothers review

The local guides were outstanding

Nothing was overlooked

Anyone with an interest in WWII will return home with a different view, understanding, and respect.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 23, 2013
profil
Mr. Matthew Davidson
Appleton, Wisconsin

11-day Band of Brothers review

I think Procom did a great job with regard to providing itineraries, contact information, info on other members of the tour. etc.

Overall, I thought all four of the hotels were very nice, clean, decent sized, and breakfasts, other food was very good.

Overall, I think that the sights that we saw were very comprehensive. My Father and I had talked about planning and doing a trip like this by ourselves, but I don't think that we could have ever come close to seeing all of the sights that we saw on the tour if we had tried to do it on our own. I think it was a great tour.

I think that all of the guides did a great job. I have a fairly good background in WWII, but I learned a great deal from this trip.

In my opinion, all of the meals were excellent. I gained ten pounds over the course of the trip, even with all of the walking that we did. So, I would definitely say the meals were very good.

Seeing as our group only consisted of five people, plus Nandor, our primary mode of transportation was the Mercedes mini-van. I thought it worked out well. It was comfortable and we were able to get close to sights that a big bus would've had difficulty getting to. We did take public transportation once (Echin to downtown Munich) for Oktoberfest, and that worked out really well. Overall, the transportation was great.

For me it was really "a trip of a lifetime". I would definitely recommend Procom's tour to others, and would definitely consider taking another Procom tour in the future (maybe the 3rd Reich tour).

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.8

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 22, 2013
profil
Mr. Melvin Davidson
Rhinelander, Wisconsin

11-day Band of Brothers review

I liked them all as they were all very clean and accommodating. Food was terrific, especially Breakfast.

All outstanding! Nandor went out of his way to show us more than I expected in each area/city. Attending the Oktoberfest was a real highlight for me although we experienced much moere than I had expected...EXCELLENT!

All guides were very knowledgeable, patient and thorough as they answered questions.

Terrific! The food was great everywhere...good quality and more than ample!

Since our group was small (5 persons) we toured in a Mercedes Van which was very spacious. Nandor did an excellent job as driver/tour director...and keeping us on schedule...Well done Nandor!

I was very satisfied with the tour! The tour content was just what my son and I wanted and the depth of our xpoure at each historic site was exceptional. Although I was a US soldier in Germany in 1956-57-58, I learned a great deal on this tour and Nandor was a great guide/driver/host. I loved the whole tour/trip!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 22, 2013
profil
Mr. Paul Blauwkamp
Zeeland, Michigan

11-day Band of Brothers review

Eyewitnesses were great.

Driver was great!!!

Well organized. Went to venues not seen by the "normal" tours. Some of the resturants were unique and out of the ordinary as well.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 21, 2013
profil
Mr. Sherman Carlson
Hermantown, Minnesota

11-day Band of Brothers review

They exceeded my expectations

The itinerary was very well planned

The meals were excellent...and the beverage options great

The walking expectations were reasonable

This was an excellent tour...and at a loss for suggested improvements. My only comments to others have been that they really need to have an interest in WW II history, or at the very least, have a willingness to learn. I would not recommend the trip as a general tour of Western Europe

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 14, 2013
profil
Mr. William Callahan
Rockville, Maryland

11-day Band of Brothers review

Every stop was informative and appropriate. Some stops like the cemetery's in Normandy and Luxembourg, and Dachau in Munich were unforgettable.

All were top notch. All questions were answered. Jean (Holland), Henri(Bastogne)and Steve(Munich)added a wonderful dimension to the tour.

Food and drink was five stars

Comfortable. Steven was an excellent driver

A tour is judged by its lasting impression. My memories will be a lifetime. This your is a "must" for anyone who has interest in WWII.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
October 10, 2013
profil
Mr. James Webb
Redmond, Washington

11-day Band of Brothers review

Warn tourists: Octoberfest is a noisy, crowded, druken nighmare in a permanent amusement park that lasts for hours. Stay away if you dislike crowds, remain in hotel and read a book on WW2.

Marietta was excellent, full of information and good cheer. Driver Steven did a fine job as well.

Fine fare for hotels, we don't expect more.

Excellent introduction to WW2, very educational and well managed by helpful guide.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
October 9, 2013
profil
Mr. Walter Carey
Beavercreek, Ohio

11-day Band of Brothers review

To Peter (Owner) and Nandor (Tour Guide/Travel Consultant): Thanks for putting together such a wonderful and informative WW II tour. As a retired military member (USAF E-9), I highly recommend this tour to all those interested in how our military, and our allies fought in WW II. In fact, the trip would also be interesting to all the spouses and relatives of those taking the 11-day Beyond Band of Brothers tour. The transportation, tours, food and hotels were first class, as were the guides and witnesses to historic events surrounding the Normandy invasion and the subsequent march into Germany by allied forces. Don't miss this wonderful tour. Looking forward to another Beyond Band of Brothers tour in 2014. Walter Carey, Beavercreek, Ohio.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
September 28, 2013
profil
Mr. Richard Lundeen Sr
Biwabik, Minnesota

11-day Band of Brothers review

Accomodations were excellent! I think the Europeans need to discover the shower curtain however! :-)

I was extremely pleased with the selection of historic locations, our two guides Andrea and Marietta, the WW II witnesses and the overall itinerary. It was literally Band of Brothers information and BEYOND!

Andrea and Marietta did an excellent job! They rose to the occasion whenever a minor "glitch" appeared, and they made sure that each and every one of us on the tour was being treated well. They know their stuff on WWII!

We all joked about "too much chicken, we are going to start clucking," but it was all in good humor. I thoroughly enjoyed every meal and loved the complimentary "drink" with each meal. Sampled many a foreign beer! Portions were just enough and I actually lost a few pounds due to exercise and healthy meals!

I thoroughly enjoyed the tour as well as the opportunity it gave me to spend three days in Paris before the tour! My first trip to Europe! It was a great time and a great tour. Thoroughly satisfied all of my WWII questions and emotions surrounding the events of that era. I have and will continue to recommend this tour to my fellow history buffs!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
September 28, 2013
profil
Mr. Jack Henderson
Memphis, Tennessee

9-day Band of Brothers review

Thanks for keeping our time occupied on the bus with informative films. It really made time go by faster.

Great to have your own window. As mentioned earlier, the films helped pass the time and were educational.

Very well organized and planned out. Excellent customer service.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
8.7

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
September 26, 2013
profil
Mr. James Martin
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania

11-day Band of Brothers review

Outstanding tour. Leaders were the best and witnesses were most interesting. anyone interested in WWII history must take this tour

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
8.2

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.8

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
September 25, 2013
profil
Mr. Jerry Gamble
West Des Moines, Iowa

11-day Band of Brothers review

Travel arrangements

All hotels were clean and comfortable.

All guides were knowledgeable and interesting

Meals were great

The tour was well planned and the guides were great. I would recommend this tour in a heartbeat.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.2

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
September 25, 2013
profil
Mr. John Fry
Elkridge, Maryland

11-day Band of Brothers review

Perhaps the weather report for areas we were going to visit. I asked and was referred to a website but much easier for 1 person to go in and then send out to the whole group.

Very nice hotels

It would have been nice if the weather would have cooperated at the Eagle's Nest (fog) but beyond your control. Our Tour Guide in Germany was full of knowledge and great except he walked so fast in Munich that a few of us were often 1-2 blocks behind and missed the first half of everything he said. With a tour average age about 60 years old he needs to slow down...

It would have been nice to have an actual "survivor" in Holland

29 meals in 4 countries and not a single bad one. Good portions and choices and quite a variety of beer/wine choices. I would have liked dessert at the museum in Holland since it was soup and sandwich.

Excellent job. I have already recommended Procom to several people and am thinking about taking the Italian tour as early as next year.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
9.2

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
September 24, 2013
profil
Mr. Raymond James Leone
Bristol, Connecticut

11-day Band of Brothers review

The tour was fantastic. All inclusive is great.Extremely well organized. Tour guides were excellent. Cost of the tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.2

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
September 24, 2013
profil
Ms. Bonnie Walker
Germantown, Tennessee

11-day Band of Brothers review

I don't have a problem with anywhere we stayed. It was all Very Nice.

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone and I'm seriously tempted to take it again myself !!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.5

Sights
9.2

Guide
8.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
September 24, 2013
profil
Mr. James Strong
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

11-day Band of Brothers review

All hotels met my needs. It's a little different traveling in Europe, so being a little flexible and open-minded made for an easy transition from hotel to hotel. Free wifi :)

ZERO complaints.

All guides only added to an already amazing experience. Andrea and Marietta, were always in great spirits, professional, and smiling. I felt very lucky to have such wonderful leaders -- they facilitated a cohesive, exciting experience for the group. They handled minor schedule changes with poise and grace. They were also always willing to help and attentive to the personal & dietary needs of many.

Food was the biggest surprise for me -- it was SO good! I knew what expect on a history/hotel level, but didn't hear much about the food from Procom. I'm sure the menus are always changing, and being able to publish literature on it would be difficult. But I would exploit and advertise this area more, Procom! I couldn't have been happier with the mom and pop local cuisines. Perfect.

Great bus, great drivers. Took many a nap on that bus :)

I feel very lucky to have had so many amazing experiences with so many amazing people -- procom staff included. Thank you for the best vacation of my life.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.8

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
September 24, 2013
profil
Mr. Terry Roberts
Pleasanton, California

9-day Band of Brothers review

I would like a t-shirt with EASY Company full front and and Band Of Brothers on the Back. A Child size 4 and adult size XLarge T-shirt or a Sport Shirt.

I thought everything was very nice. You, probably,ruined me for any other tour

As a man, I was not that interested in the free time for shopping

excellent !!

Enjoyed the food and the resturant areas.

Good job ...

I had a great time. I would recommend the tour and I have done so...

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
7.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
September 21, 2013
profil
Ms. Janet Skahill
South Kingstown, Rhode Island

11-day Band of Brothers review

Great tour - great tour guides and drivers. Very well organized. Hotels and food were good. Itinerary very full.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
September 21, 2013
profil
Mr. John Strong
Mineola, New York

11-day Band of Brothers review

I guess this includes both Andrea and Marietta and the local guides (France dressed paratrooper, Holland and Belgium witnesses, Munich walking guide)? All were wonderful and all easily earn the full five stars. As to Andrea and Marietta specifically, they were charming, intelligent, professional and added immeasurably to our trip experience.

I think you should stress the meal quality more in your advertising. It far exceeded expectations. And being allowed a drink at each meal, even beer or wine, without extra charge was a real customer benefit.

The bus drivers were skilled and could really operate in tight spaces. Bus comfortable - highways have smoother paved surfaces than much of USA. Nice to have water, soda, and diet soda for the bus, I've taken more expensive tours that don't offer the sodas on the bus. We had no public transport, walking portions of tour were not difficult at all.

The logistics of the tour we had are extensive for a tour company - to deliver an informative, comfortable, intellectually rewarding 11 days as you did without even a minor blow-up or inconvenience to the customers - very commendable. Thank you. I would recommend Procom wholeheartedly for all the reasons I have already listed in this questionnaire.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.2

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
September 21, 2013
profil
Mr. Solomon Kalisky
Delray Beach , Florida

11-day Band of Brothers review

Very interesting tour and would recommend this tour to anyone interested in WW11.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.5

Meals
7.8

Sights
9.6

Guide
7.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.6
Very Good
September 20, 2013
profil
Mr. William Adams
Terre Haute, Indiana

9-day Band of Brothers review

Details about the hotels we would be staying at

I would recommend because it would be almost impossible to find the sites on your own.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
9.7

Sights
8.5

Guide
9.3

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
September 20, 2013
profil
Ms. Shelia Ryan
Mt Prospect, Illinois

18-day CE Remembrance review

seeabovecomments

service was great in all of them

walking was difficult in some places for me but the guides did everything they could to make it eaiser for me

it seemed a bit pricey but turned out to be abargin everything was first class it was a very emotional and educational journey i wish every american could take this tour

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.9

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
September 20, 2013
profil
Ms. Stephanie Hunsaker
Brigham City, Utah

Private tour review

Loved it! And we loved Charlie!! He made the tour amazing! He became a part of the family, and we missed him the day that we left! He made the tour perfect and was so attentive to everything we needed!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.6

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
September 10, 2013
profil
Mr. Adam Gardiner
Brigham City, Utah

Private tour review

They had the personal touches that helped made the trip so memorable.

The meals were great, and our guide always made sure we were taken care of!!!! Desert or specialty food items were fabulous.... Thanks to Charlie.

The sights were just what we wanted. Not too much art or architecture and a lot of WWII. A ton of knowledge from Charlie. We loved everything Charlie suggested.

The fact that Procom would hire regional experts to lead the tour at times was amazing because Charlie could have done the tour, but having a local guide was a classy touch that was very much appreciated!!!

The sprinter van was perfect. We always enjoyed Charlie's packing skills as he loaded the van with our luggage every morning!!!!

The attention to detail was fabulous. I would recommend this tour particularly to Americans who don't want to deal with the stress of multiple languages, traffic issues, hotel and restaurant issues, long lines at sites/memorials. Everything was handled by our guide which translated into a very relaxing and informative experience.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
September 10, 2013
profil
Mr. Walter Hitchcock
Roswell, New Mexico

11-day Third Reich review

A more detailed itinerary

The Wansee

The guides were absolutley excellent. Really knew their subjects.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
5.6

Meals
9.0

Sights
5.6

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.2
Very Good
September 6, 2013
profil
Ms. Sharon Jones
Great Falls , Virginia

11-day Band of Brothers review

Overall the hotels were all nice and the beds comfortable. Our room in France was very small but we spent little time there so it didn't matter. I liked the fact it was a short walk into town from our hotels. The area of our hotel in France was lovely.

Marietta and Nandor were great tour guides and patiently answered our many questions on everything from what was for dinner to who fought where. The witnesses were all very interesting to listen to. Their love for and appreciation of what Americans did to liberate them from the Nazi's was touching. And our British historian was an encyclopedia of knowledge on the Nazi's.

I can't think of one bad meal I had the whole time we were there. I even enjoyed the packed lunches we ate on the bus.

The bus was comfortable and there was plenty of room for our group of 28 to spread out. My only criticism is that it would get too warm on the back of the bus sometimes. The bus drivers were excellent and professional.

The 11-day Beyond Band of Brothers tour was everything I hoped it would be and more. My husband and I had a wonderful time. We both love history and this tour was a dream come true. We were with a great group and met some really wonderful people from all over the country. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
September 4, 2013
profil
Mr. David Miller
Ahwahnee, California

11-day Band of Brothers review

All meals were arranged ahead with no hassle and great food!

I enjoed all the places we seen and the witness tour guides were great!

The guides vwere a great bonus!

I found the meals in France were great but the portions were small. That's ok since I would have gained weight. I was usually hunger since I ran 5-12 miles each morning before breakfast. Overall all great food.

The tour was well done and I would recommend it to anyone since we seen lots of sights and great hotels and food.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.8

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
September 3, 2013
profil
Mr. Errol Laborde
New Orleans, Louisiana

11-day Band of Brothers review

I wish we could have had more information about the geography as we travelled. For examples, rivers and bridges are an important part of the story yet as we would make corssings nothing was said. It would have also been good to know about earlier battles, perhaps from WWI, thta were fought in areas.

I thought the on-site tour guides were excellent.

Overall they were good, especially for group travel. The first two meals were chicken and potatoes, so I think that worried people, but there turned out to be a good variety. The breakfasts were generally good.

I thought it was an impressive effort. The only major problem was arrival day in Paris when the flight of some travellers was late, but that was not the tour's fault. Yes, I would recommend.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
September 3, 2013
profil
Mr. Randy Van Landuyt
Springfield, Missouri

11-day Band of Brothers review

Very well organized. Nandy and Marietta did an outstanding job.

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.2

Guide
9.8

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.7
Very Good
September 3, 2013
profil
Mr. Ronald Benson
Merry Point, Virginia

18-day Third Reich review

Hotels fully met expectations for European hotels. Friendly staff-exceeded expectations. Someone should tell them of the benefit of shower curtains vs the clunky door arrangements which always leak!

Exceeded expectations. Would like more time in Berlin

The local guides are on top of my list of most valuable portion of the trip. The tour leaders set the stage for the local guides.

Hotel and local economy meals were very good. Only "skimpy" meal was at private (nonprofit) museum BUT advance word was provided. The museum was well worth the stop.

Having owned a car in Europe for several years, the tour covered more ground with less hassle than I could have done. It was wonderful!

The tour certainly met my expectations-and then some. I have already recommended to WW11 (amateur) historians.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.1

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
September 2, 2013
profil
Mr. Thomas Fumagalli
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania

11-day Band of Brothers review

All the Hotels were comfortable and very nicely decorated and close to where we needed to be so we did not have to drive a long way to get to our start point of the day.

Information on all the sites was wonderful both by our tour guides and the step on guides in Holland, Belgium and Germany

Marietta and Nandor were very knowledgeable with the Normandy experience and always answered all of our questions without hesitation. We found the other guides to be both intimately aware with their locations and other areas covered at their locations.

Although there was some grumbling about the chicken we had during the first couple of days in Normandy Marrietta and Nandor addressed the situation and took care the matter in a most expedient manner the rest of the trip.

Our bus drives were the most talented and cautious drives I have ever ridden with. The took the Bus places where you think it would not fit but they accomplished this in a timely manner. In other words they were great 5 Star drivers

As I have stated earlier all the guides were great the Hotels were great but what made this trip were the on Bus tour managers, Marietta and Nador they made this whole trip come alive even on the long bus rides. They tried to keep us informed where we were at and what was next and what to expect

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
9.5

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
September 1, 2013
profil
Ms. Sharon Robbins
Bedford, Indiana

11-day Third Reich review

Other than the manic taxi ride from the airport it was good. Appreciate not having a packed bus. Walking was at times a taxing but you gave folks options of not participating if they didn't want to. Just need to make sure what clients can expect if they commit to a tour of some site.

The tour was good and saw things they I thought I would never see. Charlie was great and his self deprecating humor was enjoyed. You guys know this but maybe the extra day in Hamburg could be cut out so that it allows more time in Berlin to see more sites. Think that the important sites could be combined in one day in Hamburg and maybe cut out the SS Castle visit.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.5
Very Good
September 1, 2013
profil
Mr. Don Blank
Lincoln, Nebraska

11-day Band of Brothers review

All sights and places we visited were great. Eagle's Nest was disappointing, but that was because we got weathered in and couldn't see anything.

Thought our full time guides were good, and the special guides we had were also good.

Most of the meals were very good. A couple of lunches was not the best, but overall, the meals were excellent, especially the breakfasts.

Bus was fine. Walking was tough at times, but that was beyond the control of Band of Brothers.

It was as good or better than I had expected--saw all that I wanted to see.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
August 30, 2013
profil
Ms. Connie Bennett
Beatrice, Nebraska

11-day Band of Brothers review

I expected the Eagle's Nest to look like it did when Hitler was there. Not you fault it was just a tunnel and a restaurant.

Great Tour and yes I would recommend it to others.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.2

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
9.5

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.6
Very Good
August 30, 2013
profil
Mr. David Jones
Great Falls , Virginia

11-day Band of Brothers review

All of the guides were outstanding.

All of the meals were well done.

We love history and the tour gave us an opportunity to experience first hand some of the key locations in the WWII Western Europe campaigns. We thought your tour was particularly good because of th quality of th tour guides and the staff's attention to the overall experiences.

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
8.5

Meals
9.5

Sights
8.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
August 30, 2013
profil
Mr. Earl Wilson
Apple Valley, Minnesota

11-day Band of Brothers review

Without exception they were all wonderful.

Everything was outstanding, I only wish we could have had more time to visit additional sites in Normandy like Le Friere and Brecourt Manor. Also could have used a little more time at the museum in Luxembourg.

Meals (with the exception of the bag lunches) were outstading, particularly in Germany.

Bus and drivers were great. Also enjoyed the 120 MPH cab ride to the airport in Munich!

This is the third organized tour I've taken of Normandy and getting to include the Netherlands, Belgium and Germany made it all the more special. I would most strongly recommend this tour to anyone!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.8

Sights
9.6

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 30, 2013
profil
Mr. Anthony Pelliccia
Brooksville, Florida

11-day Band of Brothers review

fabulous, all the places I wanted to see.

Holland guides too long winded. Belgium gentleman and Brit in Germany were wonderful. Could have listened forever.

Meals were all fine. In fact on several occasions there was too much food. ( e.g.Lunch in Bastogne)

Bus drivers were fantastic, the bus ride to the Eagles Nest was done with a great deal of skill.

I would recommend it but only to people with an interest in WWII, not for the average tourest.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 28, 2013
profil
Mr. Jorge Paez
Poughkeepsie, New York

11-day Third Reich review

this is my second tour with Procom and both times were excellent.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.6

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 27, 2013
profil
Mr. John Fox
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

11-day Band of Brothers review

All Guides were great!

Love chicken!

Great experience, would recommend to anyone and already have!

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.8
Very Good
August 27, 2013
profil
Mr. Roger Moriarty
Bradenton, Florida

18-day Third Reich review

There meals were exceptionally good. There are no complaints!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.4

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 26, 2013
profil
Ms. Joyce Spencer
New York , New York

18-day Third Reich review

Wonderful! Would never been able to so many sights on my own and had access to information.

Local guides and Charlie Koves, 5 stars Andrea Bago and Charlie Koves work well together.

Comfortable, adequate space

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
4.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
7.0

8.1
Very Good
August 26, 2013
profil
Mr. Joseph Pelliccia
Auburn, Maine

11-day Band of Brothers review

hotels were of a higher quality than I would have booked for a personal tour..very comfortable..good restaurants

we went to some "out of the way" venues that added a lot to the tour

The guide in Munich was incredible...he was a walking encyclopedia.

Beer was also excellent! There was always plenty to eat and the choices were good.

Bus was very comfortable (uncrowded) and drivers were highly skilled

I would recommend this tour for anyone who is seriously interested in these historical events

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 26, 2013
profil
Mr. Robert Figlewicz
Kent, Washington

11-day Band of Brothers review

enjoyed the Tulip Hotles very interesting like a maze

sometimes to much food

I already have recommended the tour to others

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
8.8

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.2

Transportation
7.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
August 15, 2013
profil
Mr. Gary Bogott
Longmont, Colorado

18-day CE Remembrance review

The ProCom tour guides, Nandor and Andrea, get a great job, they went above and beyond to meet everyone's individual needs. All the local guides/witnesses were very knowledgeable and professional.

All the food exceeded my expectations. The wait staff was extremely friendly and attended to all our needs.

I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in WWII. All the ammenities (hotels, meals, transportation) were first rate. All the guides have an excellent working knowledge of D-Day and the history of the areas. Watching each of the episodes of "Band of Brothers" just before we were at the specific sites really enhanced the tour. Excellent!!

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
9.1

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 3, 2013
profil
Ms. Arlene Lipsman
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

11-day CE Remembrance review

Terrific Tour and Tour Guide

Very knowledgeable guides

Nandor arranged for us to have vegetarian meals at all places. Thanks

Excellent tour. Would definitely recommend it.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 2, 2013
profil
Ms. Deb Jensen
Rock Springs, Wyoming

11-day Band of Brothers review

I think it would be interesting to get some information during the bus ride parts of the trip. Like a map of where we are going or some sort of introduction to each country...along those lines.

amazing...simply amazing. it was all well done. the local guides were such an amazing addition to the trip.

great food :)

Bus drivers were very good. They can back a bus like nobodys business.

I would recommend the tour to anyone. It was well done and very interesting. I enjoyed it.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
7.2

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.9
Very Good
August 2, 2013
profil
Mr. Kris Routch
Imperial , Pennsylvania

9-day Band of Brothers review

The tour lived up to all of my expectations...and then some. Not only did we get to see everything that we wanted to but the tour was conducted in such a traveler-friendly manner that we never had to worry about a single logistical matter. The guides were extremely friendly and helpful, the meals were excellent and provided a wide diversity of cuisine, the accomodations were comfortable, and the transportation and overall logistics were efficient and well-managed. Most importantly, I was traveling with my 84-year old father and not only did he find the trip to be incredible but he hasn't stopped talking about it since he's returned. Thank you to all everyone at Procom Tours who helped make this a trip of a lifetime for us.

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
7.3

Meals
7.3

Sights
7.8

Guide
9.3

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.6
Very Good
August 2, 2013
profil
Ms. Colleen Brinkmann
Dallas, Texas

11-day Band of Brothers review

Nandor and Andrea were OUTSTANDING - knowledgeable, understandable, explained things easily for those of us not history buffs, fun and pleasant. So gracious, even when we could have been taxing on their patience. Truly gifted as guides!

Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts, and the last night's dinner in Munich.

The two drivers were terrific! We had a lot of fun joking around with them. Their skill in driving and backing into narrow places was off-the-charts SIX STARS! A few times I remained on the bus and they would turn the AC on at my request so I could cool off. VERY THOUGHTFUL!

You deliver on your promise. Outstanding! It was also nice that the size was 19....small and we got to know everyone.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.8

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 2, 2013
profil
Mr. Barney Brinkmann
Dallas, Texas

11-day Band of Brothers review

I thought all the hotels were great. No complaints about any of them. The upfront hotel information you provided prepared us.

I thought that we could have spent a little more time up on Eagle's Nest, maybe 2 or 2.5 hours.

All the guides were amazing. History really came alive.

A great way to do the meals. The food was wonderful

I would and have recommended tour because it gives a great overall history of the not only the Band of Brothers series. The tour also provided a general view of Northern Europe in WW2.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 2, 2013
profil
Ms. Justine Bogott
Longmont, Colorado

18-day CE Remembrance review

The rooms in Germany were small, but it was a great location and the breakfast was fantastic. The airconditioning did not work in the Hungary hotel, and it was hot at night. But the island was a great place to walk and enjoy the river.

Bus and van drivers were fantastic. Bus and van were always clean with no mechanical problems. The mix of walking and public transport was good, and added to the experience.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.9

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 1, 2013
profil
Mr. Robin Oxman M.d.
Huntington Beach , California

18-day CE Remembrance review

I enjoyed myself thoroughly. I would not only recommend the tour, but plan to take another.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.3

Meals
6.3

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
August 1, 2013
profil
Mr. Charles F. (Chad) Waybright
Kirkville, New York

11-day Band of Brothers review

Great breakfast at the Golden Tulip in Munich

Extremely impressed with the organization of the tour. This was not just following Easy Company, but a very intense education of WWII in the ETO. All the films,books and videos cannot begin to teach the feeling of being there, seeing the beaches, the cemeteries, the people or begin to understand what took place there and what all those people did for us. Not just the airmen, solders, nurses; but the people of France, Belgium, Holland and Luxembourg. What all these people did must not be forgotten.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 1, 2013
profil
Mr. Brett Papworth
Palmdale, California

11-day Band of Brothers review

The hotels were generally quite good. The resort hotel in France was excellent. Each location had its issues but overall they were very comfortable.

This was my first trip to Europe and a tour of WW II battlefields was on the top my bucket list. Procom did an outstanding job of making both those events lifetime memories. I posted my pictures and a running blog on social media and all my friends and family were riveted each day. The travel, the hotels, the food, and the people were first rate. Thanks for a life time of great memories.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
8.8

Sights
9.2

Guide
8.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
August 1, 2013
profil
Mr. Jack Pheasant
E. Wenatchee, Washington

11-day Band of Brothers review

i really liked the map supplied during the market garden stop to be able to tie in the surrounding area. I would have liked the same type of hand out at Bastogne. also at normandy as it would have helped to better visualize the various stops to the landing and the beachheas development.

the hotels were good,especially since that was not the focal point of the tour. My single room was always adequate.

I would have liked more time to view the exhibits at Dachau. The tour of the grounds was excellant and i thought Steve was a very knowledgeable guide. He being British gave him a distant perspective that couldn't have been given by a local German.

I felt both Nandor and Steve were knowledgeable and sharing of their of knowledge.I personnaly told Steve that I enjoyed his dialogue on the bus and wished he had done more. The background was excellant.

All meals were excellant with adequate choices.

The buses were clean and comfortable. The walking tours were excellant and especially at Normandy and the cemetaries, extra time was given to absorb the solomonist of the landing or the sacriface given.

I was very pleased with my experience on this tour and have already recommended it to others.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 27, 2013
profil
Mr. Derek Brown
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

11-day Band of Brothers review

Even though Neurenburg was not scheduled I think that location should be added. I have been to the eagles nest before and while extremely beautiful, I think Neurenburg was a better stop.

I loved the first hand tour guides. I think that added quite an interesting perspective to the trip

What made the bus rides nice was that we stayed in the same hotel a few nights. Bus trips where you are packing bags every night are not that enjoyable. What was really fun was watching the BoB episodes then stopping at the site of the episode. That helped put the events into perspective.

Fantastic tour. Our tour guides were very knowledgeable, the places we stayed were very nice and food we ate as pat of the trip was very good. I would and have recommended this trip. Thank you for a very enjoyable and rememberable experience.

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 21, 2013
profil
Ms. Regina Coopat
San Diego, California

11-day Band of Brothers review

I would have liked to know more about Obersalzberg before we arrived form the Eagle's Nest. I spent too much time in the museum upstairs instead of walking through the bunker . I didn't really understand what the place was before we got there.

We really packed in so many sights and events into each day of the tour. It was wonderful meeting with the guide/witnesses in France, Netherlands, Belgium and Germany.

Being able to spend time with Leon Gautier was really remarkable. God bless him. Ginny in the Netherlands painted such a clear picture of what happened at the Crossroads, I had goose bumps just imaging the battle! Henri in Bastogne was so knowledgeable, I could have listened to him all day. My favorite guide though was Steve Whitehorn in Munich. His tour of Dachau and the walking tour of the Third Reich were just incredible. Steve was so articulate and described so many things to us. I learned so much from him.

I thought the food was very good. I am sure it is hard for you to please all the people all the time:)) The meals better than I expected them to be!

Our bus was very comfortable and the drivers did a great job keeping us safe. They went out of their way to take Rudy Valle and me to the Munich train station the last night of the tour. We appreciate it. By the way, it was a great overnight train ride to Paris!

I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in the subject matter. Trying to get to all of these places on your own, would have been very difficult I think. The tour took all the worry out of the logistics. All we had to do was show up on time each morning and get back to the bus at the appointed times and enjoy what we were seeing!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 20, 2013
profil
Mr. Wayne Rayman
Elberon, Iowa

11-day Band of Brothers review

enjoyed visiting my uncles grave in luxomburg. the ceremony was great. pro com is top of the line. thank youall

all meals were very good

I would recomend it to anyone that is interested in ww2.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 13, 2013
profil
Ms. Barbara Darling
Lincoln, Massachusetts

9-day Band of Brothers review

Excellent Tour. We enjoyed the focus on the Military.

Details...

Customer service
6.5

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
9.0

Transportation
6.5

Procom overall
8.0

7.8
Good
July 12, 2013
profil
Mr. Thomas Rayman
Pflugerville, Texas

11-day Band of Brothers review

Happy with all accomidations

Very pleased with the tour. Guides were knowledgable about subject matter. I would recomment this tour because there were many sites that a person would miss traveling seperately. Only complaint would be that we could have used more time at some of the museums, but I understand why time had to be monitored.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 12, 2013
profil
Mr. Lacy McCrary
Monument, Colorado

11-day Band of Brothers review

A magnificent tour and by far the best I've taken. I can't describe me feelings standing where so many fought and died. At the Colleville American Cemetery I was walking down an aisle of crosses when suddenly taps and the national anthem were played and I couldn't see very well. I would highly recommend your tour. Well organized,great schedule of sites. It was all I ha dreamed about and more.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
July 12, 2013
profil
Mr. Jim Doss
Austin, Texas

11-day Band of Brothers review

steve in munchen was great!

very well developed, lots to do and see!

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
6.8

Meals
7.8

Sights
9.6

Guide
9.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.5
Very Good
July 11, 2013
profil
Ms. Ginger Thomas
Winston-Salem, North Carolina

11-day Band of Brothers review

I didn't quite feel I was as prepared for the weather as I should have been. I don't recall seeing that it would be a good idea to bring an umbrella.

The "witness" guides were outstanding. Understandably, had a difficult time hearing the gentleman at Sword Beach...perhaps a microphone would help?

Overall, I loved the tour and want to return to Normandy and perhaps other WWII sites in the future. Tour guides were very friendly and accommodating!

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
7.8

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.8

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.6
Very Good
July 11, 2013
profil
Mr. Ronald Brown
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

11-day Band of Brothers review

could not have been better, all were vintage property which reflected the area except France and that was no problem.

I have been on a number of land tours by bus, this was by far the best, the bus was sized for comfort, not filled to capacity, easy on and off[middle door]. good TV viewing, AC very good, and a very important feature is the PA system was excellent! Great Drivers.

What made this tour great is that it is not for everyone. The tour is for people of like interests, it tours only an area that that is for people that have this interest, no wasted time. I would recommend your tours highly but only to those with interests in this time and location.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
July 10, 2013
profil
Ms. Regina Crews
St. Albans , Missouri

11-day Band of Brothers review

That American Express is not taken at most places on tour. Got info as we began tour but a little late if your main card in Amex.

Very well planned and I felt like we covered most everything that I expected. Yes I would recommend and have already.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.5

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

8.5
Very Good
July 10, 2013
profil
Mr. Terry Crews
St. Albans , Missouri

11-day Band of Brothers review

Itinerary earlier

Very Positive. Our two tour guides for the trip were great. Meals could have been somewhat better. The sites visited were great. Hired guides were excellent also. I would definitely recommend the tour to others and would consider taking another tour with the company as well.

Details...

Customer service
7.5

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.5

Sights
9.6

Guide
9.5

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.3
Very Good
July 9, 2013
profil
Mr. Guy Johnson
Coal Valley, Illinois

18-day Third Reich review

without a doubt, some of the finest rooms I've ever had!

My first 11 days of the tour were great, but Charlie made the extended Third Reich 7 days to be the very best. It was like traveling with my best friend!

If you're really into the history of WW2, the Third Reich tour is a "must see."

All the meals were 5-star, but the meals in Germany were my favorites!

The bus held 56, but we were a group of 20, plenty of room, refreshments, very comfortable with excellant drivers! I'm 63, overweight and some of the walking was tiring for me, but the group gave us time to rest so it was very doable.

I have been studing WW2 since the 2nd or 3rd grade. I consider myself to be more than average in WW2 Knowledge. I was supprised at how many people on the tour (customers) hadn't read the "Band of Brothers" book or even watched the entire TV series. I thought that odd.I mean why go on a trip if you weren't all that informed/interested in the subject matter? The tour was very well planned so there was something for just about everyone. The meals were all 5 star. Nothing was rushed, there was plenty of time to see whatever sites there was. For an god "overall" WW2, this was perfect for all ages and interests.

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.5

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
July 9, 2013
profil
Ms. Kathleen Marie Rash
Myrtle Beach, North Carolina

11-day Band of Brothers review

Love the depth of knowledge from our guides in each city

Ha ha- guess I was premature on saying I loved the guides

Only one meal was "eh" the rest were yummy!

Loved our guides and drivers and their friendliness and knowledge- I have already recommended ProCom to everyone who asks about my trip!

Details...

Customer service
4.5

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.5

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
July 8, 2013
profil
Mr. Robert Holtschlag
Aurora, Colorado

11-day Band of Brothers review

The tour is very well conceived and tested for the right amount of time at each location.

Top flight coach and drivers. Appreciated being consistently on schedule and arriving generally on time or early.

Well conceived and well executed, given the complexity of the tour and distances required for travel.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
8.8

Sights
9.4

Guide
8.5

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 8, 2013
profil
Mr. Roger Sundby
Rothsay, Minnesota

11-day Band of Brothers review

Surprised that there was no air conditioning in the rooms, but that may be a U.S. thing.

You did a very good job of picking between all the different sites available. I really wished that the museum in Bastogne had been open.

The guides did a fantastic job. Their knowledge and experiences of this time in history were outstanding. Their presentations were interesting and very enjoyable. I wished we would have been able to spend more time with some of them.

I was very surprised with the meals. The food was excellent.

This was to be a tour of a lifetime for me. But because of the extreme excellence in every area of the tour you have spurred me to go on another one of your tours. I may not be able to go next year but I do plan on returning in 2 to 3 years to go on your Third Reich tour. I can't really put this into words how great this experience was for me.

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.8

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 8, 2013
profil
Ms. Karla Doss
Austin, Texas

11-day Band of Brothers review

awesome

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.5

Meals
7.2

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
July 8, 2013
profil
Mr. James Powers
Nashville, Tennessee

11-day Band of Brothers review

Well done tour. Would recommend.

Details...

Customer service
8.5

Hotel
5.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.2

Guide
9.2

Transportation
7.0

Procom overall
9.0

7.6
Good
July 8, 2013
profil
Mr. Richard Paul
Bellevue, Washington

11-day Band of Brothers review

Holland was not quite up to the other countries. If the tour is ever abbreviated, I think Holland could be deleted without distracting from the overall tour too much.

All the guides were great. Especially appreciated the additional insights we got through the German guide at Dachau and Munich.

All the meals were great; especially enjoyed some of the places in Normandy.

Bus was fine with all the room; AV system needs to be fixed (more/bigger screens; rear screen was not full color). A great addition would be headphones so those who want to read/sleep and not listen to the program could do so.

Great tour; liked the "everything included" concept. Impressed the Procom didn't try to cut corners on meals, limits on what could be ordered ala cart, etc. Loved the authenticity, special pass for D-Day ceremony, and following the BOB's path as much as possible.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 6, 2013
profil
Mr. Barry Rosenthal
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

11-day CE Remembrance review

Possibly a little more background about where we would go and what we would see. Just would have liked a little more in depth. Not really a big deal though. Still would go on another Procom tour without hesitation.

All local guides EXCELLENT!!! Not forgetting Nandor, who was also excellent.

I am still amazed at the restaurant choices, and more importantly, the ability to order anything off the menu. However, I think that for people that don't drink beer, we should be allotted 4-5 Coke Lights. LOL ( joking )

Outstanding. Absolutely would recommend.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 6, 2013
profil
Mr. Ryan Draughn
Sanford, North Carolina

11-day Band of Brothers review

wifi spotty but that is just being picky. i loved all the hotels

Steve in Germany was incredible. TONS of knowledge and really made the trip.

All of the meals were extraordinary!

I was very impressed with the quality of this tour, the guides and the sights we saw. I would highly recommend it to others and have actually already done so.

Details...

Customer service
0.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.8

Sights
9.6

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.4
Very Good
July 6, 2013
profil
Mr. Daniel Hrncir Jr.
Fletcher, North Carolina

9-day Band of Brothers review

The tour packet was given one per room, I recommend giving one per person unless a couple agrees to share.

4 stars for the Golden Tulip in Germany as well.

I thought the guides did a great job and I really liked Steve for the Eagle's Nest and surrounding area tour. He was unbelievably knowledgeable

Great Job on most meals.

The bus was nice, but the video system was subpar.

Great. I really enjoyed it and was amazed at all the information and artifacts we saw. Overwhelming emotions thinking about all the lost lives. I would recommend this to everyone so we do not forget our past and repeat it.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
7.0

Procom overall
9.0

9
Excellent
July 5, 2013
profil
Mr. Gary Scott
Racine, Wisconsin

18-day CE Remembrance review

Meals where outstanding every where

Coach was very comfortable

1 of the guest had taken another companys tour with Band of Brothers & it was interesting to hear his views of the differance, he was very complimentary to Procom

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 4, 2013
profil
Ms. Elizabeth Stammerjohan
Calhoun, Louisiana

11-day Band of Brothers review

It's not that we were missing needed information--its that the tour makes you want to learn more!

I thought the hotels were very well chosen. The only issue for us was laundry. If a similar hotel could be found with a guest laundry--where we can do it ourselves--that would be a valuable improvement.

Because of weather, we missed Berchesgarten. That was disappointing, but certainly not the fault of the tour operators, since it was due to flooding. Our guides quickly adapted and found an interesting alternative.

There was nothing wrong with any guides. Witnesses added a lot to the tour, especially when recounting their own stories. The French witness was ill, so we missed him. The only reason all guides don't have 5 stars was so we could give Henri the highest rating. We could give them all 6s or 7s. Our tour guides, Andrea and Marietta, were wonderful, and wonderfully knowledgable. Their organization, humor, and forebearance helped to enable a wonderful group. Our whole group was outstanding. When weather got bad and problems occurred, Marietta and Andrea, with the aid of your logistics personnel, made adjustments that made it easy for us.

This was the tour of a lifetime. It's hard to imagine that anyone in the future could live up to this tour. I only need to also mention how wonderful Andrea and Marietta were.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
8.8

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
July 2, 2013
profil
Ms. Amy Sims
Palo Alto, California

9-day Band of Brothers review

I really loved the hotel with the beautiful gardens and the indoor swimming pool--I think that was the hotel in Holland. It would be great to stay in hotels with work out rooms or swimming pools--really helpful after all that sitting on the bus!

The witnesses added a lot to the tour! Would be great to have even more of them.

Meals in general were very good, especially the breakfasts, and I appreciated the drink with each meal. But there was way too much pork! I very much appreciated the attention paid to my food allergies--I always had a substitute prepared and served with everyone else without having to specifically ask for it each time!

The bus was great--very spacious and comfortable! This is what worried me a lot before signing up because I am very claustrophobic, but I did well on this bus, especially since our guides saved the first seat in the front for me so I had wide open views!

The tour was great! I would definitely recommend it and would even consider taking the Italy tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 2, 2013
profil
Mr. Spencer Baba
Bradley Beach, New Jersey

11-day Band of Brothers review

We would have liked to have received more information during the long bus rides about the area we were driving through, not necessarily related to the military topics.

Nice hotels

It was wonderful, especially the Procomm guides- Andrea and Marietta. We would love to do another tour with you. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 2, 2013
profil
Mr. Christopher Rowe
Rancho Cucamonga, California

11-day Band of Brothers review

Can't think of a thing.

There wasn't a minute of the day(s) that weren't filled with interesting sights and events. Don't know how much more could have been added. Wonderful sights and events.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Sights
10.0

9.5
Excellent
July 1, 2013
profil
Mr. Owen Strouse
Mooresville, North Carolina

11-day Band of Brothers review

Not sure if I mis-read the dietary restriction email or not but perhaps word it such that the request is about what dietary restrictions you have and what types of food you dislike. Good chance I misread it though. :-)

Belgium hotel was great for location to walk into town. Holland hotel, crazy layout to get to the room and where was the thermostat? I probably missed it in the room. All other hotels were fine.

I only give Germany a 3 star as we missed out on the Eagle's Nest, not the fault of the tour folks and Nuremberg was a good but not quite the same. More time at Utah Beach and Cemetery would be good. Same goes for visiting the tour stops in Belgium, especially the woods where Easy company had bunkers. One other suggestion, I was asked when I got home by a friend, "did they show you the tower where Shifty Powers took out the sniper in Foy?". So unless I missed it, I would suggest a quick stop into Foy and perhaps point that out as that was a memorable moment in the mini-series.

Y'all were great. I had a blast getting to meet Andrea and Marietta. Both of whom spent time with us when we weren't on the tour bus. Especially learning what we did and didn't like (re: meals), so they adjusted without being asked. So that gave a nice personal touch to it all. The witnesses/guides at each stop provided a ton of information and gave us a greater understanding of the events that took place at each stop.

Germany was the best as we could get just about anything off the menu. My only feedback regarding the food, please provide more of a choice. The tour was a bit pork & fish heavy. Other than that, I enjoyed the meals.

Bus was great, comfortable, plenty of room for every to stretch out and relax. I don't mind all the walking as that was great exercise. Overall, very happy with the transportation.

I enjoyed the tour and I would recommend it. My one area of feedback is more time at the museums and Utah beach. Granted, I know the goal is to give the best overview of what happened in Normandy, I just felt a bit rushed to get through the museums, especially at Utah Beach. So perhaps add an additional 20-30 minutes to those stops.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
7.8

Sights
8.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.6
Very Good
July 1, 2013
profil
Mr. Carl Axness
Blair , Wisconsin

11-day Band of Brothers review

Great tour and Charlie was superb. would recommend

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
7.5

Sights
9.4

Guide
8.2

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.7
Very Good
June 27, 2013
profil
Mr. Mark Routch
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania

9-day Band of Brothers review

Maybe more maps, stats, information on what we were going to see

loved listening to the witnesses

I liked the choices -- sizes of meals were good. I like the desserts and especially the breakfast buffets -- good start to day

Could have dropped off older travelers closer to sites to cut back on walking. Bus was great and i loved the videos

A once in a lifetime tour that was handled wonderfully. I will/have recommended this tour to many others.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.3

Sights
8.5

Guide
9.7

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
June 21, 2013
profil
Mr. Sean Piccirilli
Alexandria, Virginia

11-day Band of Brothers review

The only additional info that would have been useful would be to inform US veterans that they can participate in the retreat ceremony at the cemetery at Colleville Sur Mer. We were told to gather at the flag poles at the appropriate time but it was unclear that we would be able to take part in the ceremony.

All hotels were of excellent quality. All rooms were clean and comfortable, and the hotel restaurants were equally as good. The Best Western in Bastogne was especially enjoyable, as the fact that it was family owned/operated was apparent in the very welcoming environment and excellent service. The hotel in Holland was okay but the cavernous and maze-like interior detracted slightly from the overall experience.

The sights in Normandy were excellent. We were able to see a lot in a limited amount of time. One of my highlights for the entire trip was meeting Mssr Gauthier at his Sword Beach museum. It was incredible to hear about the events from someone who participated in them. Additionally, stopping at Angoville au Plain was fantastic. It was a great example of the type of place you would not know to visit if you were not with a guided tour. Timing our visit to Arromanches at low tide was great. It was nice to be able to go out to get right up to the remnants of the Mulberry harbor. Sights in Holland were good - it was nice to hear the perspective of the two witnesses, Jan and Jeannie. The highlight of the trip to Belgium was seeing the foxholes at Bois Jacques. Stopping at the German cemetery nearby was a nice touch. All sights in Germany were as good as expected. Having Robert as our guide at Dachau was helpful to provide a lot of background info. The only recommendation I would make is to allow a few more moments for the guests to read some of the information on the walls. Robert hit the highlights but there was a lot of additional interesting material elsewhere.

All guides were knowledgeable and passionate. As mentioned in the previous section, I truly enjoy Mssr Gauthier and the story of the French Commandos.

All meals were excellent. It is hard to find meal choices that are acceptable to such a diverse group of people, but I think you did a great job of finding a great mix of dishes that are representative of the region and close enough to American style food as to not offend anyone's tastes. Well done!! In particular, the restaurant we ate at on back-to-back days in Normandy was particularly nice. It had good food, a great atmosphere, and the owner was extremely friendly. Of note, I probably ate too much pork in Germany but I have no one to blame but myself.

The bus drivers were AMAZING. Seriously, I enjoyed just watching them maneuver the bus through the narrow roads in Normandy. Thanks again for coordinating a taxi to the airport on our departure day!

This was truly the tour of a lifetime. The itinerary is unbeatable. We were able to see so many sights that helped to bring these momentous events to life. The food, lodging, and guides were OUTSTANDING! I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in learning about World War II in western Europe.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
June 18, 2013
profil
Mr. Paul Collier
Hattiesburg, Mississippi

11-day Band of Brothers review

All the hotels were very nice. More than I expected. All were 4-5 star hotels.

I know it was the "Band of Brothers" following "their" route, but I would have liked to have seen at least the Eifel Tower in France or stayed 1 day in France to rest and shop. The hands on with actual eye witnesses was fantastic and very interesting! I loved to hear their stories and first hand accounts. Some places were a little fast paced. Would liked to have spent more time in some areas, but overall Wonderful!!!

All were better than imagined!!

Great food! All 5 star meals!!! More than I could eat in Germany.

Bus was very comfortable and clean all the time. The bus drivers were fantastic and drove very well!

The tour was fantastic. I would maybe recommend a little more time in a few of the towns to do a little shopping. I would liked to have the guides talk about some of the history and point out where things used to be in some of the towns and along the roads as we were traveling. The girls and bus drivers were awesome and a blast to be with!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
June 17, 2013
profil
Mr. Pat Piccirilli
Latham, New York

11-day Band of Brothers review

A JPG file was sent to us apparently showing our meeting place at Charles De Gaulle airport. However, my son and I were both confused about the exact location of the meeting place. The picture did not match the place where we met the group. Perhaps a drawing with very specfic physical identifiers mentioned ex. by the "Paul's" kiosk, which is next to the Wells Fargo Currency Exchange window. GThey say one picture is worth a thousand words.

I know this will sound like a broken record especially to Andrea but if Americans are in Belgium they will look for chocolate and Belgian waffles. The hotel in Belgium should add waffles to the assortment which, I must say, was excellent.

I can't say enough about this tour.

The food was amazing.

The bus drivers were unbelieveable. When the clients applaud when the driver does a fantastic job you know they are good.I only wish that we could've conversed with them. Language was a barrier. There was a lot of walking which helped me keep off some weight. However, potential customers whould be made aware of the amount of walking since it could be a problem.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
9.8

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.8

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
June 13, 2013
profil
Mr. John Helfrich
Burbank , California

11-day Band of Brothers review

Perhaps information isn't the proper category; however, it would have been helpful to know more about the menu choices before the tour began. I and perhaps others, was not used to the "heavy" meals that were good and plentiful, but quite different than those I was used to. This was not a serious matter, but one that would have made the experience fantastic overall.

Every venue was well planned and executed by your staff. The guides were very knowledgeable and explained the sites quite well. Cudos to them.

The sites gave a wonderful overview of the campaigns and battles that took place in each site. Everything was well chosen and explained very well.

Every American could benefit from this tour. It was a turning point in the history of the United States not only in the sense of the defeat of evil empires, but the resulting G.I. Bill created a vibrant and effective middle class in the country. We all owe a great deal to the men and women who constituted the "Greatest Generation."

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 13, 2013
profil
Mr. Kenneth William Stout
Imperial , Pennsylvania

9-day Band of Brothers review

All of the accommodations were fine. Each provided good dining and gathering experiences.

Each location provided good sight seeting opportunities mixed with museum experiences. The survivor interactions were terrific.

The bus was safe and comfortable. The tour guides provided options for entertainment.

Yes, I would recommend the tour.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
7.0

Guide
9.3

Transportation
7.0

Procom overall
8.0

7.3
Good
June 12, 2013
profil
Mr. Douglas Smith
Rockingham, North Carolina

11-day Band of Brothers review

Much to say in little space. Visiting historic sites lends important personal perspective - high marks to your tour & leaders here. More time on Eagle's Nest instead of the Doc. Center would have been good; Doc. Ctr. was like one more museum. Dachau tour was meaningful, w/a great guide. I can't really think of anything especially negative on this tour. Don't overlook the off-subject "gems" that are very nearby: the Bayeux Tapestry, Wm.the Conqueror's Churches & Abbeys, etc. Your travelers should be aware & make time. All in all, this was a great experience & well worth the money! I am happy to recommend you to others.

All guides were enjoyable & added to the experience. Especially good praise to Henri Mignon at Bastogne, & Robert at Dachau/ Munich.

Foreign cuisine is always a bit "different", but you all deserve praise for introducing us to really good dining experiences in nice settings.

I would gladly travel on that bus with those drivers in the US. Good choices!

We traveled from ocean to mountaintop, gaining much historical perspective & better understanding of important events. I will recommend because you plan well, offer attentive & engaged tour leaders who are knowledgeable & care about their people. Price is very reasonable, as well.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.8

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 11, 2013
profil
Mr. John Elliott
Orange, California

Private tour review

Great time with both Charlie and Peter. Yes, I would recommend both the company and the tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.4

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 5, 2013
profil
Mr. Eric Kincaid
Boise , Idaho

11-day Band of Brothers review

Outstanding. A trip of a lifetime!

Details...

Customer service
5.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.2

Sights
8.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.6
Very Good
June 7, 2013
profil
Ms. Jacquelyn Kennedy
Washington, North Carolina

11-day CE Remembrance review

We did a lot of walking and although I thought I was prepared for it, I wasn’t. It was never a problem, but if my father had traveled with me, as he originally intended, it would have become an issue. It would, perhaps, be a good idea to elaborate as to the amount of walking the tour actually does.

With the exception of the Jewish restaurant we ate in during our stay in Poland, everything we did, everything we saw, and especially everything we ate or drank was just beyond my wildest expectations! I have never been on a tour before and I can tell you with absolute certainty that I will never even look at another company for booking a tour. ProCom is the gold standard, to which all other companies should set their sights. I didn’t want for anything and felt like I was treated like a queen. I enjoyed this so much, that I am actively working with another member of our group to set up another tour in the future. I would recommend ProCom, and I have, to everyone I know. This is truly an ‘all inclusive’ tour. When I found out that only 5 other people had booked, I was afraid that the trip would be cancelled because of not enough participation, but nothing could be further from the truth. I can’t wait for my next experience with you guys!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.5

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
January 10, 2013
profil
Mr. John (Chris) Bowman
Larose, Louisiana

11-day CE Remembrance review

The accommodations at each hotel were fine, and I had little if any trouble anywhere. The inconveniences were minor, and I also decided that minor troubles were to be expected. The last thing I wanted to be was a “high maintenance” ugly American. The unforeseen is what makes a trip adventurous. The group should be commended for how well you took care of all of us.

I am a poor person to ask about this because I was in awe of every place we went. All of my life I have heard of some of these places. I know some of the people might have gotten tired of me saying, “Can you believe this? We are in a Soviet bloc satellite. Never in my wildest dreams did I think I would be able to visit such a city, much less roam around throughout the country. We are walking in the footsteps of Hilter. We are in countries that had revolted against the USSR.” As a Catholic, I could not believe the magnificence of the churches in Europe. There was little, very little, that was not of interest to me.

Food was no problem for me. I went there expecting to eat things I had never eaten before. The meal in Poland was nto the greatest, but it was a reasonable meal for someone who had never eaten there before. The meal that we shared on the first night in Hungary was undoubtedly one of the best meal, tied together with the ambience of the restaurant, that I ever had. All of the food was fine with me. Thaks for planning that as you had done.

I am more than happy to talk with anyone about the trip, your company, and my experiences. This was a great trip, but it isn’t for everyone. It has some very poignant and touching moments, but the level of evil is sometimes beyond comprehension. Another rfactor in the trip is going to me the mix of particpants. We had a good group. I have posted something on Facebook, and I hope others saw it. To Steven, Laci, Charlie, and Andrea, we COULD NOT HAVE HAD better people to shepherd us around and take care of us. I really want to take another tour, perfeably the Third Reich tour starting in Munich and drinking beer at Oktoberfest. I do miss the beer. BTW, you can tell I had a lot of time on my hands so I played around with circling your selections.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.5

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
November 23, 2012
profil
Ms. Marlys Hildebrandt
Wilmington, Ohio

11-day Band of Brothers review

We enjoyed all the hotels we stayed in. The beds were all very comfortable and the rooms were very clean.

Seeing these sites first-hand that we studied about in own high school history classes was the ultimate experience for us. We walked and stood on historic soil.

We enjoyed hearing the real-life stories of the witnesses. They added a personal touch to World War II history. Steven Whitehorn's wealth of information at Dachau was very interesting.

The meals in each of the countries were delicious, very satisfying. The continental breakfasts were "out of this world". There was something for everyone.

Our bus drivers were exceptional, We felt very safe in their care. The English Channel ferry trip was fantastic - one we would not have wanted to miss. Walking in Munich was fun - just had to beware of the bicyclists.

This was a trip a lifetime for us and one we will always cherish. We would highly recommend Procom Tours to anyone who is interested in a World War II history tour to Europe. We are very receptive to prospective customers contacting us for reference on our town.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
9.2

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
November 20, 2012
profil
Ms. Kathleen Parker
Delhi, Louisiana

11-day Band of Brothers review

Having never travelled abroad, wish we had known that washcloths were not used. Really enjoyed The Bear-such atmosphere and charm. The Hotel Melba was also a favorite

Really enjoyed meeting Rosemary and Monica. All were very interesting and made the events of the battles come alive. Might consider that Steven’s was a little lengthy because of all the walking and standing

We appreciate them sharing their stories and knowledge.

Although we may not have liked everything we ate, we still enjoyed the meals because trying different foods was part of the whole experience.

We were amazed at how well Zolie and Peter were able to navigate that big bus through busy streets and how they never got lost. Please thank them for us and our apologies for having to get Peter up that last day to fetch a bag. Know they had a GPS, but still… Loved the ferry ride even if it was a little long. Walking was not a problem until we got to Dachau. We got a little tired as there was no place to sit and rest.

We have nothing but positive things to say about this tour. It was absolutely first class all the way. The girls and Nandi were just great, not only with their knowledge, but just keeping us all on schedule. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is thinking of doing a trip such as this.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 10, 2012
profil
Mr. Leonard Francoeur
Merrill, Wisconsin

11-day Band of Brothers review

The best breakfast is in”Happy” Holland - the eggs, the hot chocolate!

The visits to the cemeteries were especially moving. It was good to see American, German, and Dachau cemeteries because that brought home what a tremendous loss of life occurred on all sides.

We learned so much and are so grateful to have been able to hear these people share their experiences.

It’s an excellent idea to have the group go ala carte for some meals, especially toward the end of the tour when we were feeling a little stuffed from all the wonderful food. We had only two meals where our choices (made many days in advance) were not our favorites.

We had an excellent experience on the Beyond Band of Brothers tour. How about a tour that follows Patton through Europe?

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.8

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
October 3, 2012

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel

alHE57wt8Gk