Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Mr. John Moore III
Crawford, Texas

11-day Italian Campaign review

Very informative; went to out of the way places we wouldn't have known to go to otherwise; delicious locally grown food.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
November 30, 2018
profil
Mr. Kelly Hess
Spring, Texas

11-day Italian Campaign review

Very professional and detail oriented

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Meals
9.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
7.9

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
November 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Jim Connor
Woodbridge, Virginia

11-day Italian Campaign review

friendly and responsive!

I knew what to expect!

Yes- photos of my fellow travelers along with their bios would have made getting to know them a little easier.

All the hotels were excellent. I really liked Hotel Mandetta where my balcony doors opened up to the ocean view--just incredible to be able to hear the ocean all night!

I think Charlie (and Sue!) did a fantastic job! They are both super nice, very well-organized and handled every situation extremely well! I hope I get to travel with them again soon!

The tour greatly exceeded my expectations! Every day seemed to be even better than the previous day! The sights, the food, the history, our guides, new friendships and the connection with the WW2 vets through our fellow travelers made this a very special tour. Thank You so much for such a great lifetime experience!

Great variety of meals. I especially liked the meals at the winery (OMG good and so much to choose from!). The selection of food at A. Roma Lifestyle made my head spin-- so much to choose from!

Jimmy and Akush (sp?) were very nice and super friendly! How they managed all the tight turns and crazy drivers made the trip relaxing!

This place was incredible! Our guide was perfect!

The Abbey was so beautiful!

The Polish military cemetery was awesome and touching...and the view back towards the Abbey was incredible!

Our tours were perfect! no time wasted standing in lines and our guide Max was outstanding!

The Vatican was more impressive than I could have imagined. Our guide ran the tour perfectly!

Our guide for the Bunker tour at Mussolini's home (Underground Rome?) was another favorite! Nothing better than talking to a real archeaologist who has worked some incredible sites.

Marco was like being with an Italian version of Indiana Jones. He was so enthusiastic--it was great!

The man that established the museum was so nice!

Would have liked more time in Paestum to tour the Greek Ruins.

Wow! This place was more than I imagined...and the feeling you get walking it was enhanced by our guide Veronica.

Excellent job especially when it came to getting to know our honored dead.

Veronica did a great job! She pointed out a lot of things that really made the visit incredible. Perfectly paced for a group--I really enjoyed her company!

Max (aka Maximus!) was one of the best! His tour talks were extremely well presented and very informative. I liked his book so much that I bought one! Hope to see him again!

Very good tour and she had an excellent presentation!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
November 5, 2018
profil
Ms. Francesca Quinn
Chesterfield, New Jersey

11-day Italian Campaign review

I constantly saw ruins of small abandoned stone buildings in the farm fields during our bus rides and I would have liked to known a general time period that these structures were abandoned, pre WW2 0r post WW2 etc.? It's no big deal and I am sure there is no one answer to this question since our local guide didn't seem to have one?

The hotel in Cassino was very nice but the air conditioning was turned off for seasonal finincal reasons. The temperature was not the problem, it was having the window open with the road noise! other wise it would have been fine. Not a big deal but I really like Procom and I am just trying to give you and honest opinion.

I saw a lot of things and places that I never would have planned on seeing but was happy to do so! I was disappointed in the actual WW2 content but in all honesty I should not have anticipated seeing many elaborate monuments or memorials etc. in a country that was defeated by the allies before they saved what was left of their asses and joined them. Bottom line, I was spoiled by my Normandy tour which I highly recommend!. That was such an awesome experience for me (having a lot of WW2 veteran friends that served there. I would recommend this tour as a great history tour which includes WW2 content.

The little out of the way places were the best, the better hotels were good to very good, but Catania was the worst, I got tired of seeing the same cold food being recycled in various forms day after day!!!

Amazing drivers!

You could skip Catania as far as I am concerned, If I want to see trash I can go to Camden NJ USA for free!

Very interesting

Nice to see one time!

Very nice, helpful and courteous and was always asking and supplying water to us Keenagers!

Nice job considering the crowds!

Very nice but nothing can top Normandy

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.1

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

8
Very Good
November 2, 2018
profil
Ms. Ruthie Bowman
Columbia, South Carolina

11-day Italian Campaign review

The Plaza hotel served the same basic meal and most items were served cold.

Your service was great had problems with hotels

Would never go back to Sicilia, the farther north we went the better it got.

The best meals were served at the A. Roma hotel and even there the morning meal was usually cold eggs, etc.

Great drivers

Only one small museum city was very dirty and unimpressive.

Great Experience

Very little museum's about the war difficult to visualize the battle fields.

Enjoyed the sights but once was enough river of people couldn't stop to enjoy

Had them before always great at what they do.

Don't remember much about this person

Provided great information about Pompeii

Very informative and easy to understand and personable.

Enjoyed would like to spend a little more time there.

Did a great job.

Great guide he knew his history and was able to convey it correctly.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
7.5

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.5
Very Good
November 1, 2018
profil
Mr. Hudson Jones
Boulder, Colorado

11-day Italian Campaign review

MUCH more time in the Catania WWII museum and less time at the more remote, less educational sites.

Fairly priced, organized, informative with very good accommodations and meals.

I felt very safe throughout my time traveling on the bus. And amazed at their skill!!

Very welcoming, friendly, informative, and organized. Consistently aware of what was going on with her tour partipants and any problems or issues they were having. Very proud and commited employee of ProCom.

Marlene is friendly and sometimes informative, but she was a little sharp and flippant in her responses to some questions. Too flirty with one of the tour participants which was very distracting.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.9

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
October 31, 2018
profil
Mr. Norman Krimbill
Highlands Ranch, Colorado

11-day Italian Campaign review

Of the four tours that I have taken, this is the least favorite. None of the beaches had memorials or markers to indicate WW2 importance. I enjoyed the ancient historical sites of Italy and very glad that I had a chance to experience them, however I thought that the tour would benefit by providing more military history and perhaps a "staff ride" of the actual path of the battle fields. More local personal inputs of information passed down by family members who actually had first hand knowledge of the actions.

A couple of the meals were subpar compared to meals served on the other tours that I have enjoyed with Procom.

The tour guide was excellent, the cemeteries were impressive, however the landing beaches were a disappointment

I was very impressed with all of the guides, something that I have come to expect of the Beyond Band of Brothers organization.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 30, 2018
profil
Ms. Beverly Coates
Lockhart, Texas

11-day Italian Campaign review

Overall impression was excellent. It was very special to me since my dad participated in the Italian Campaign. I would certainly recommend the tour.

Outstanding drivers!

Since both groups were together for the walking tour, it was difficult for all of us to stay together. I would have liked to have heard more about the buildings and monuments along the way.

Again, having both groups together made it difficult to keep up with the guide.

Too crowded to really appreciate the Vatican and it was hard to keep up with our guide, who, I thought, was somewhat irreverent for the place visited.

Thank you for allowing time for me to visit my dad's friend's grave.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Charles Bartholomew
Englewood, Colorado

11-day Italian Campaign review

All the hotels were more than adequate

I recognize that Italian food is a bit heavy, so I would not be overly critical. And I would also complement the food concept of the Rome I recognize that Italian food if rather heavy, so I would not criticize the food overall. However my weight could use lighter food. The Roma hotel food was fabulous.

They were incredible

The place is over the top

While there is nothing you can do about it, the crowds were so large it took away from the experience.

Ditto to the above

I have a lot of experience with group travel and Camille’effort, knowledge, effort and manner was among the best leaders I have experienced. Give her a raise.

She was outstanding

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.9

Guide
7.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Derald Riggs
Arcadia, Oklahoma

11-day Italian Campaign review

Extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

I think we got lots of information and were well informed.

Since this was our second tour with the company, we had a good idea of how it would work.

Accommodations were highly satisfactory.

I have been on two tours now, and am considering another one in the future. Enough said.

We got to see parts of Italy that not many in the United States visits. It is run by a wonderful company who is customer oriented.

The food was wonderful.

Great work. I would never attempt to drive on the streets in a small car let alone a large motor coach.

Museum was very interesting. The old town walking tour was interesting and fun.

Had no idea this place existed until signed up on this tour.

Wanted to see this since I began studying about the battle.

It gave me an new perspective on the battles in this area. Seeing the terrain in person, and walking it, increased my education about the campaign.

I have been spoiled by the museums in Normandy.

Fascinating.

It has caused me to study about Mussolini further.

Awe inspiring, over whelming, and a little disturbing all rolled into one. How a church can become a state in its self is frighting. Hubris on display.

Loved seeing the terrain and defensive works.

Camille was the best. She worked hard, was extremely pleasant, and kept us well informed. I would love to go on another tour with her.

Highly entertaining and informative.

Great tour.

He is very knowledgeable and enjoyed his tour. One comment, he made a statement that the Allies used minorities (Poles, New Zealanders, etc.) and the United States in Vietnam (African Americans) as a form of population control which is absolutely unfounded. Asinine statement that certainly could have offended a Caucasian Vietnam veteran we had on the tour.

Wonderful guide. What a knowledge of Rome!

Enjoyed her tour very much. I am planning on using her again when we are in Rome in May, 2019.

Another beautiful national treasure for the United States.

That's why I was here, to see where my uncle served in the Second World War.

Did not disappoint.

She seemed a little scattered.

Gave a lot of good information.

Good tour guide. Lacked a little information on battles in the area (Rapido River).

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
8.9

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Charles Campbell
Hartsdale, New York

11-day Italian Campaign review

Good, easy and efficient communication.

Cassino Hotel was awful, but I suspect there aren't many choices in the area. Savoy Beach could have been great, if the a/c had worked. Catania Hotel was adequate, but the city is a little run down, economically depressed and industrial. Are there any nicer cities in Sicily to run the tours from? Messina? Palermo? A Roma was very nice! Best hotel we stayed at. Extended my stay there by four days and it was well worth it. Also had some of the best food and the shuttle buses saved a ton of money on cabs. Italian cabbies are thieves...lol.

You guys always do a great job.

Best of Tour: Rome, Pompeii, Abby of Monte Casino and San Pietro.

Food was not as bad as England. Some meals were great! ARoma had a solid selection and good quality. The restaurant where we sat in a big semi-circle was a great meal. Excellent people. It was the place that had all the animals and peacocks. The hotel we ate at in Catania (other groups Hotel) actually served something bad. I had very slight case of food poising there. Luckily, I stayed away from the one fish dish that got others sick. Most of us avoided that dish. I think most people were a little disappointed with Sicily.

Hour wasted on tractors. Should have a shirt orientation and talk, then let people explore on there own. Wonderful museum!

Always awesome! :)

Excellent!

He was a good guide, but we could have skipped the first hour of tractors. Also, he took up the entire time we were there. Would have been nice to explore the museum at our own pace. Seriously? An hour about tractors and farm equipment? He was knowledable and a real gentleman. But his tour was too long and half our time was wasted.

Great guy. Knowledgeable and spoke well. He never stopped talking all day. He put most of my professors to shame lecturing that long. Not a bad thing. He really wanted to give us as much information as possible. Great guide! A+

I really liked Marlene. She was knowledgeable, sharpe witted and had a sense of humor. Some of our group didn't care for her. I thought she did a first rate job! Both days!

Was surprised. ABMC people are usually really on the ball. The two ladies didn't seem very well prepared for our visit. Was shocked when they said "it's only done as a private ceremony" when we arrived. They did a good job but not for an ABMC Cemetary.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. David McDonald
Fairport, New York

11-day Italian Campaign review

Would definitely recommend!!!

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
7.2

Guide
8.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.3
Very Good
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Timothy Miller
Chandler, Arizona

11-day Italian Campaign review

It's always been top notch service with a "smile". I've never been made to feel like any question was too silly to ask.

Catania Hotel: The accommodations were good, but the food offered on the buffet dinners was the same each night. Most of it was bland and dry. Paestum and Cassino Hotels: Accommodations and food were good. My major complaint was the fact that both hotels had their air conditioners turned off. Rome hotel: Everything was fantastic here! Accommodations were excellent and the food was amazing!!

It couldn't be any better. What a pleasure it is to travel with this company. Good people, good tours.

Very nice tour. Would have like to have covered a little more on the participation of individual American and Italian soldiers. Italy is so beautiful. Would have liked to have spent one more day in Rome to cover the sites. With the relatively short duration of the tour and the vast amount of subject matter that's covered I believe Procom has done a very good job planning and organizing this tour. Great value for the money.

Nearly all the food served during the tour was outstanding!! The only mediocre meals were the dinners served at the hotel in Catania.

Very good! Wifi was weak or non-existent at times (and I'm not referring to the periods when we were in the mountains ... those times were understandable).

Amazing.

Beautiful!

Really enjoyed this!

Good stuff, but felt rushed to take it all in.

Felt rushed. May have tried to cover too much is such a short period of time.

Wish we could have explored this further.

WOW!!

Excellent job all the way!

Very knowledgeable. Very entertaining.

Seemed knowledgeable. Struggle a little with his English. Think he could have done a better job of bringing his subject matter to life. Needs to be more of a story teller.

Pretty good English. Was knowledgeable about the subject.

Max did an all around great job. Really enjoyed our time with him.

Spoke excellent English. Very knowledgeable. But just a little snarky.

Beautiful!

Wish we could have taken some time here to visit the temples.

Pleasant, but struggled with her English. Did not seem very knowledgeable about her subject.

Very knowledgeable. Struggled a little with his English.

Pleasant. Struggled with her English. Seemed to be somewhat knowledgeable about the subject.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
7.7

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.2

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. William Myers
Oro Valley, Arizona

11-day Italian Campaign review

very efficient

having the website with info is a good idea

more information about the hotel, what services are available at each one

Wifi was poor at the 1st 2 hotels and nearly useless, rooms were worn at the 1st hotel (torn carpet, stained walls)

the tours were packed with sites

Covered a lot, would prefer more concentration on WWII. Accommodations were not all 4 star hotels but that just may be the way Italy is. Need more food selections. Need to give have this filled out at during the tour as I cannot remember details after the tour.

could not eat the selected meal at most places and substitutes were provided but it took longer. food quality in Italy was fair at best. Should give a menu with a few options the day before for the next day rather then pick one option for all and expect everyone will like it

Drivers were fantastic dealing with the Italian dirvers

the 1st 2 museum about the history of the area are not interesting, stick to the WWII parts

the headphones were not always clear and would breakup a lot. Guide would move ahead of group and would loose the connection. Guides need to slow the pace or make frequent stops as the group would spread out.

keep pace the group can keep up with

good knowledge

eliminate the 1st 2 section of the Orme museum and concentrate in the WWII parts

very knowledgeable

headphones are not the best, not clear and break-up and need to keep a pace the entire group can keep up.

slow the pace

a lot of knowledge, clear speaker

needed to slow down some

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.3

Meals
5.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.5
Very Good
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Braun
Silver Spring, Maryland

11-day Italian Campaign review

It is comprehensive, it provides a great overview, and the local guides provided are knowledgeable and able to deal with Americans.

Since I am lactose intollerant, the farewell dinner buffet was a bit disappointing.

If there was any way to have a visit without the crowds it would be appreciated....like a premium ticket.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 27, 2018
profil
Ms. Helene Braun
Silver Spring, Maryland

11-day Italian Campaign review

I loved the tour. Everything went very smoothly. We never had to wait for the local guides. Everything was ready in restaurants. Plus, we go to sights which no one ever goes to.

The only meal which I didn't like was the restaurant at Pompei.

Max would get 6 stars.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
October 27, 2018
profil
Mr. Mark Saunders
Tallahassee, Florida

11-day Italian Campaign review

very 5 star

all viner nice no need to change any

take care of me arrial to home trip, food, bus i just show up, perfect for lazy americans.thank yiou hope to see you again!

too much good food~!

all very good

marlene was not the level of the others, she spent lots of time looking at maps and posters of what we were going to see, should have just seen more in my opinion. the others were stellar !

camille is a superstar, keep her , promote her , bonus her!

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
8.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 21, 2017
profil
Mr. Billy Williams
Science Hill, Kentucky

11-day Italian Campaign review

They are outstanding, I was very satisfied.

Up front with all information I requested.

Bed was way too hard at Plaza Hotel, other then that they were very good.

Procom really try to give you the very tour for the money. First class all the way!

It was good, I think thirty two was too large a group. You get to see a lot of Italy, not as much WWII sights as I would have liked, but over all a great tour.

All the guides were good but Roberto and Max although very knowledgeable of their subjects, they went too deep in explaining them to us taking up too much time.

She was delightful, kept us informed and entertained ever day on the tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 20, 2017
profil
Mr. John Carney
Bernalillo, New Mexico

11-day Italian Campaign review

Superb, as always. 100% professional. Procom takes care of their people. I know I'm in good hands with you.

This was a great improvement over past tours. It offered fixed menus and some buffet choices. Much quicker than ordering off a menu or giving a choice. The restaurants were all ready for us and the service was quick and efficient.The food at A. Roma was truly exceptional.

Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
7.7

Guide
7.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
October 20, 2017
profil
Mr. Kurt Bielefeldt
Joppa, Maryland

11-day Italian Campaign review

I worked with Debra Watkins and she was outstanding! She answered all my questions and made everything so easy. Have already started talking to her about my next trip.

Excellent! I really liked all the information that My Trip provided. Debra also answered any questions that I had about the trip that weren't in My Trip (very few). Camille Naray emailed me prior to my departure and provided me all the information I needed to find her at the airport.

I thought all the hotels were excellent. I only gave the Hotel Mandetta four stars because there was no hot water for the shower in the morning. Other than that, it was great. The A. Roma Lifestyle Hotel was the best though, with the most amenities, such as a business center. We had great meals at all the hotels.

Outstanding, from start to finish.

I had an awesome time. I enjoyed the historical sights, which made the WWII Italian campaign come alive from the history books. The food was universally delicious and plentiful (too plentiful at times I think). All the folks on the trip had the same interest in history that I did (unlike traveling with my kids for example). Perhaps best of all, it was relaxing. Everything was taken care of for us; all we had to do is follow Camille's instructions on when to be where. I would recommend your tours for all of the above, plus the great discount program you have. I plan to take advantage of it and book my next tour this week!

I was in pasta heaven! If anything, there was too much good food. Thank goodness we did as much walking as we did, so I didn't put on any weight during the trip. I thought that the restaurants selected for lunch and dinner were outstanding. Even the meals at the hotel were great.

The bus was comfortable and there was also plenty of water available for us. The drivers were awesome. I still don't know how they managed to navigate the crazy traffic in Italy, especially in the cities. Both of our drivers can drive better in reverse than I can driving forwards!

Our guide really made this day interesting.

I wasn't even aware of these temples in Sicily before this trip!

With all the reading I have done on the battles at Monte Cassino, it was incredible to finally enter it. One of the highlights of the tour for me.

I was so glad that we got to see the sight of the Rapido River crossing.

What an incredible museum! We could have easily spent the whole day looking at it.

Just amazed at the civilization that the Romans were able to create.

Just seeing the Eternal City for the first time, what an experience!

Incredible sights, but wow, 25,000 visitors a day, unbelievable!

I thought that they were universally excellent and added a dimension to the tour that I didn't expect. Many of them were very funny as well - "Traffic signs in Italy are just for decoration!"

It was pretty awesome to actually see bunkers from WWII.

Camille is awesome! She took great care of all 32 of us during the entire tour, no easy task. Everything flowed so smoothly, but I know that it took a lot of work on her part to make that happen. She is such a joy to be around. I am hoping to go on another tour with her in the future.

Of all the things that surprised me during this trip, was how I felt during the visits to the German, Commonwealth, American and Polish cemeteries. Very emotional experiences. So happy to see how well cared for they are. Especially enjoyed the individual stories that the guides shared with us about some of the fallen soldiers, including a female nurse.

An Italian woman came running out to us to show us a picture of herself as a five year old child with American soldiers who landed at Salerno. Priceless.

Pompeii is awesome, other than the incredible crowds (which Camille prepared us for).

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 19, 2017
profil
Mr. Robert Larose
East Hartford, Connecticut

11-day Italian Campaign review

Yes, I think it would be good to know exactly what we are going to see on each tour with the guide. It always seems it is given to us that day and we never know what is coming at us. It would also be nice to have this in some kind of handout so that we can refer back to it later on in the trip or after the trip.

No hot water at Paestum. Not used to that!

Farm meals were the absolute best. The meals in downtown Rome, we less so.

They were the best !!!

Could of been much more detail. I liked the guide but this could be done much better

Could of spent the whole day there. I thought that place was so awesome.

Wish we had more time

Could of done with2 hours of Benito and more of the Roman history. Missing the mark here.

Loved the sights. will have to go back and hire Max as my tour on my next trip to Rome

I thought Marlene was awful. I spoke with a number of others and they felt the same way. Max should of been doing it

The information in this museum is slanted. You would come out of that meusem thinking the Polish troops won the war and in th emean time we have over 7,000 dead and 3000 missing in the cemetery to their 1000. It's not right or accurate

The cemetary tours are always the best. Our people do a greta job here and it is always a highlite for me. It makes me think heavily on the sacrifices that were made. In fact ProCom could put a whole tour around various American Cemeteries.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
7.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.5

Guide
7.9

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
October 19, 2017
profil
Ms. Glory Aguillard
Montgomery , Louisiana

11-day Italian Campaign review

The tour was well planned,amazing and all inclusive. Procom took care of everything so it allowed me to enjoy this wonderful experience without any worries.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
October 19, 2017
profil
Ms. Jan Finegan
Darien, Georgia

11-day Italian Campaign review

I was satisfied with all hotels; however, having air conditioning would have been nice, though it wasn't too uncomfortable.

Very informative tour. Just what I wanted. We visited sites I would not have seen because of a personal lack of knowledge of the area.

I was satisfied with all meals; there was just so much food at times, I felt guilty at leaving so much uneaten. Breakfasts were especially nice.

Drivers were great; motor coach comfortable, especially since we were not crowded.

Completely satisfied with guides.

Camille did a great job; she has a good disposition for dealing with the group.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 31, 2016
profil
Mr. Steve Tatham
Manchester, New Hampshire

11-day Italian Campaign review

Very painless process.

They kept me in the loop. I also got to meet the tour guides thru the Internet prior to the tour.

Not that I can recall. There were no hidden surprises.

They were all good. Catania and Rome hotels were a little bigger and I had a balcony.

Combined some WW2 and other historical sites that I was happy to see.

For the most part meals were very good.

Very comfortable ride, but I and several experienced internet issues.

We were able to tour the bombed out houses and that was very good.

Five Stars.

Max and Marlene very good and knowledgeable. Both had a tremendous passion for their jobs. Marlene also had a very friendly humorous way about her. I had no issues with any of the others. The two mentioned to me were in a league of their own.

It was an easy group and she did an excellent job communicating with us. She has a tremendous passion for her job.

Not what I was looking for in a museum.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.8

Meals
9.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
October 28, 2016
profil
Mr. Joseph Sinibaldi
Ballwin, Missouri

11-day Italian Campaign review

Last hotel room was ok but there was no air circulating and it was warm.

Itinerary was very good

Outstanding job

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.2

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
October 28, 2016
profil
Mr. Louis Caban
Media, Pennsylvania

11-day Italian Campaign review

very satisfied

sufficient

More overview on the Italian campaign which could have been provided during the long bus trips. A lot of people don't do the reading suggested and therefore are uninformed. Consequently they miss a lot.

Rooms are small which I know can't be helped. Ergife hotel had very thin walls, the wall paper in the rooms and hallways was peeling. This was definitely NOT a first class hotel. The other hotels were as advertised and satisfactory. Plaza Hotel lacked sufficient room lighting.

good tour. delivered what promised. would recommend.

Best part was seeing things other tours don't show.

Glad no pasta was served. The food was good in preperetion, presentation and taste. The food had good variety and tasted good.

experienced drivers remove anxiety of accidents

guides had good knowledge and were articulate

first class tour manager. kept his calm in crisis and was able to handle difficult situations with a calm demeanor, a sign of a true professional

Details...

Customer service
9.8

Hotel
7.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.9

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 30, 2015
profil
Mr. David Ginn
Bentonville, Arkansas

11-day Italian Campaign review

Avoid the Ergife Palace on future tours (I think most tour members have stated that!). They had subpar food, turned the AC off for the season, had long waits on the elevators due to legions of other tour groups, and were a long drive from central Rome. I really enjoyed the Edra Palace Hotel, the other two were smaller and likely the best in their geographic regions.

I enjoyed the Italy tour and would recommend it to others. I learned a lot about a part of WWII that I knew little about, a thought shared by many on the tour. I think it was particularly exciting for those who had not visited Italy before, as there were more non-military tourist sights than the France/Germany tour, although I enjoyed seeing Rome and Pompeii again! I particularly enjoyed the central Italy portion (Cassino to Anzio) and could have spent a day in the private museum.

Catania was the only dud, but it was raining and flooding the streets, so I didn't see the city at its best. I would have enjoyed more time at Piane delle Orme Museum. One option to save time might be to skip the ruins at Agrigento (a long drive there and back) and instead see the ones that we just drove past at Paestum. This would give more time in the Gela/Licata landing areas.

The lunches out were excellent, breakfast buffets usually good, the dinners at the hotels were usually good (except for mass produced food for tour groups at Ergife Palace) - but then I'm being picky after starting out with a week in Florence!

A very comfortable coach, outstanding drivers in a country with reckless drivers, plus the wi-fi made it easy to stay in touch with family & friends back home.

I was overall pleased with the guides, plus Charlie provided extra input.

Charlie did a wonderful job, provided extra insights over meals, kept us on time, and was fun to be around. I hope to see him again on other tours!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.2

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.6
Very Good
October 26, 2015
profil
Ms. Judy Englund
Hot Springs National Park, Arkansas

11-day Italian Campaign review

very professional and thorough

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 24, 2015
profil
Mr. Thomas Stewart
Plymouth, Massachusetts

11-day Italian Campaign review

Our travel plans were handled courteously, professionally and efficiently. All the travel documents were correct and any required instructions were provided in a timely manner.

The amount of information provided gave me confidence in a proper run tour process.

Great that you take the time to listen to your tour patrons. The fact that so many of the tour participants were return customers shows that you are doing something right. I would travel again with Procom.

Who doesn't love Italy? It's a no-brainer. With the exception of the hotel in Rome, this was a great tour. It had everything. Along with the WWII aspect of the tour, the ancient sites and the amount of history available, the climate and scenery, scope of regional foods and the friendliness of the people, one could not lose in choosing this tour. Even if someone was not interested in WWII history, there was certainly something for everyone on this tour.

What can I say to add to this tour as I have a great love of Italy? Obviously, some of the sights required much more time than others. Personally, sights like Pompeii needed more time and I feel that perhaps allowing the tour participants an opportunity to explore Pompeii on their own with the option of renting an audio guide, would allow for a better interpretive walking tour, since the site is extremely busy, would be a better alternative to a single tour guide. I think that using the audio system at the Sistene Chapel and Colosseum was ideal, given the number of people present. Perhaps this might have assisted our Pompeii guide. In all of this was our Primary Tour Guide "Charlie." He was spectacular in his care and accounting for the needs of his group. His was tireless in his coordination of events and activities. He showed great stamina and was very relaxed with the group, yet constantly making sure that all of the tour's activities went on ithout a hitch.

We were "blown away" with the offerings for breakfast at each of the hotels we stayed at, with the exception of the Ergife Palace Hotel in Rome. The other hotels, particularly our hotel in Catania, served exceptional offerings for breakfast and the staffs were extremely pleasant and professional. The same could be said of the evening meals we were served at all but the Ergife in Rome. In so far as our on the road meals, the restaurants chosen were very good and were representative of the regional foods they were known for. In this, our mid-day meals in the restaurants in Rome were also excellent.

Travel by motor coach was exceptionally comfortable. The bus drivers were tremendous in their skill and concern for the safety and well being of the group, and loading the luggage. All were amazed at how deft they were at navigating the many small and congested side streets of Italy. I would give them an A plus!

I would specifically like to commend the following guides for their excellent presentations: Our Agrigento Guide Marco for keeping our interest with his knowledge of his subject matter and how he showed us particulars of the ground structure and other aspects of the local area. His humor in his delivery of what could be a very dry subject, showed that he was hysterically funny and I very much enjoyed his side comments. Marlena, our Vatican and Colosseum guide was also exceptional in her description of the Sistene Chapel and in her delivery. All enjoyed her very much. A very amusing and personable guide. Our Rome guide, Massimiliano had a very clear knowledge of his subject and interacted very well with the tour group. I liked his rendition of the history of the German Occupation of Rome as I had a personal connection to that aspect of the war through my mother. Unfortunately, while our Pompeii guide was certainly in command of her subject, she tended to get lost in the minutia, and therefore lost part of her audience halfway through the tour of Pompeii. I think she needs to tailor her presentation to the tour group with the realization that Pompeii is a very large and busy place and most of us had a difficult time hearing her above the noise of the other touring groups.

Charlie was the perfect tour host. Funny, amiable, professional, efficient and quick on his feet at seeking alternative arrangements when things did not go as planned. He kept his cool and showed he knew what he was doing and displayed confidence in all his efforts. I would travel with Charlie again in a heartbeat!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.2

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 19, 2015
profil
Mr. Brian Miller
Ellijay, Georgia

11-day Italian Campaign review

Some were not pleased with the hotel in Rome. Too big. I found it fine. Also towels were an issue. I feel that is just part of what Europe is about.

This is difficult. This tour was very different from the Normandy tour. There just isn't as much to see in Italy as there on the Normandy tour. Not as many memorials and recognizable battle sights. It was nice though to get some non WWII regular tourist sites. That appeals to the less enthusiastic WWII traveler especially if you've never been overseas before. I had been to the Normandy countries numerous times but had never been to Italy.

This would be my one disappointment. There was way too much pork. It felt that every other meal was the same. The pizza was good but not considered a dinner. Maybe I'm wrong but going to Italy I thought there would be a lot more pasta and I was looking forward to that. There was very little. What we got was very good though so I'm not complaining about the quantity or quality. Just the variety.

Charlie was perfect. Right amount of knowledge. Right amount of humor. Right amount of caring to assist us and keep us informed. Only thing to mention for him to improve would be to review the next day activities the day before and advise dress codes and/or suggestions to remind us.

Details...

Customer service
9.6

Hotel
7.5

Meals
6.0

Sights
6.6

Guide
7.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.1
Very Good
October 18, 2015
profil
Mr. Terry Englund
Hot Springs National Park, Arkansas

11-day Italian Campaign review

The tour was very interesting and educational!

Excellent drivers

Charlie is the best!!!!!!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
9.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
October 17, 2015
profil
Mr. Richard Mahoney
Severn, Maryland

11-day Italian Campaign review

All the hotels were basically fine. Plaza - excellent breakfast. But my room had a bath but no shower curtain. Also, hotel didn't have a bar. Mandetta - only one night. No issues. Edra - very nice. But bar a bit sketchy (Maybe the Italians just don't do bars the way we do). Ergife - good food incl breakfast and good bar. Only issue - AC turned off.

I really enjoyed this tour. But probably more because I wanted to see some of Italy than because of the military aspects of it. I got the impression that the allies never really beat the Germans head on. Rather, as allied pressure built up to a certain point, the Germans retreated to new positions. So there were no really distinctive battlefields (such as Omaha Beach in Normandy). Nonetheless, I still think more emphasis could have been placed on the tactical situations - such as the Polish attacks at Monte Cassino - where the German positions were and where the Poles took the most casualties. Same goes for San Pietro Infine - we saw the town but not the actual avenues of the U.S. assault toward the town. Anyway - maybe more emphasis could have been placed on such topics.

Loved the Rome Vatican and ancient sites. Not much to see re WWII other than gate that Clark came in through,the Mussolini buildings, Gestapo office and site of the massacre. Anzio beach not so interesting given that the landing was unopposed. San pietro excellent as was Monte cassino and area where we tried to cross the Rapido.

No complaints - good choices.

Those guys did great work!! Esp at San Pietro.

All very good - missed the guide at Agrigento. Pompeii guide OK but ended every word with an "a". Seemed annoyed that so many of the participants departed her tour and went their own way. really enjoyed the Lt. Col. but he should have started with the military buildings.

Charlie did great. Managed all issues with apparent ease. Very knowledgeable.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.2

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
October 16, 2015
profil
Mr. Randy Owen
Atlanta, Georgia

11-day Italian Campaign review

It would have been nice to have some details (summary or brief)that gave information about the places we would be stopping and touring. If the information could have been from the WWII historical point of what happened or took place that would have been helpful in documenting each site.

This was my first tour and I can say I enjoyed everything. I know a lot of planning and preparation went into this tour and because of that everything went well. Each day was planned in such a way as you did not feel rushed or short changed because of trying to cover too much. I can only speak regarding Nandor as a guide and host since this was my first trip, but if your other guides are as good as Nandor then I can see why you have such good ratings. I would difinitely recommend your tours to others interested in touring WWII sites.

Because the group was small we could select our meal and also had the flexibilty to go to local restaurants. This was very nice. We had many choices and I thought the food was very good.

Nandor was an excellent host and guide. When we encountered the problem with the broken window he did everything he could to keep us on track all while dealing with the repair of the van. I felt in that situation he did an excellent job and never missed a beat regarding his duties to us and BOB. As a WWII historian he is very knowledgeable and he did a great job as our driver and host. He was always very positive, upbeat and most of all professional in his interaction with us.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
May 18, 2015
profil
Mr. Joseph Pelliccia
Auburn, Maine

11-day Italian Campaign review

Hotel location in Rome was good. Breakfasts were always good.

For a 'history' geek, this trip was fabulous. I was pleasantly surprised as to how much ancient history was included in the package....this was an unexpected bonus. I realize how difficult it is to find museums, statues, and rememberances of the war as Italy lost (unlike in France and Holland). Procom did a great job of finding interesting things for us to see.

The Mercedes was excellent. Nandor really handled the broken window fantastically as he didn't let it affect our trip at all. He went 'above and beyond' on this issue...he never showed how upset/frustrated he was...always kept his smile!

The guides add a lot to the trip. The guy in Rome was incredible.....

I leanred a lot about Hungary from Nandor...this was a bonus to my enjoyment of the trip. He was fantastic and I would love to tour with him again.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
May 18, 2015
profil
Ms. Donna Dardeau
Washington, Louisiana

11-day Italian Campaign review

It was an amazing tour. I really had no expectations going in. Personally, I received more than I could have hoped for and I am very thankful and grateful to all of the people involved and all the people I met along this great journey. I would recommend this tour because of Nandor, Arpad, the guides, their knowledge and expertise and willingness to make this tour work out well for each and every one of us. Equally important, I recommend this tour because of the WWII journey you take when you travel this Italian Campaign.

For me, being able to talk with the Italian gentleman Christoph Ventura in Gelan and then again the Italian gentleman at San Pietro Infine was something you cannot put a price on nor rate because they were so special. Being able to spend time with these two wonderful men who lived through these experiences and see the pride and hear the passion in their voices will be with me forever and I really hope they and more like them will be around for future tours.

Meals were all very good and Nandor was always checking to make sure we all had what we wanted and he would go out of his way to accommodate us. I really appreciated that because I personally wanted more variety in my meals, mainly more vegetables. If there was one thing I could change it would be to have more choice in what we had, especially for the evening meal where we would have more time. Understandably, time constraints would require that lunch would be limited to a set menu. I will say though that we did have the option of ordering what we wanted on a couple of occasions, and we were allowed as much alcohol beverage as we desired which was nice.

Ok, let me clarify that the female guide we had at the Abbey at Monte Cassino was awesome and I did not have a problem with her student videoing. However, I did not get one thing from our visit to the Museum in Cassino. The sound system was terrible and the museum guide was quiet dull and uninteresting to listen too. Time absolutely wasted. And again, don't waste valuable time driving down to see the Piana delle Orme Museum unless you have a lot of time. We were told we would be able to tour the museum despite them having had a fire the day before, instead we were met by rude people and due to their incompetence we were still unable to see the museum. Because of the time it took to go there, wait around for nothing and then return to Nettuno, we were left with only about an hour to spend at the Sicily-Rome American Cemetary. This was the biggest disappointment of the entire tour for me. I do have to acknowledge that Nandor made it possible for anyone who wanted to return to Nettuno the next day from Rome would be able to, but that left me with having to make the choice to give up also valuable free time in Rome. I choose to stay in Rome and this left me feeling like I did not get to experience the time I needed at the Cemetary to explore, pray for the dead and spend some quiet time there. It was however, a lovely experience having the veterans in our group get the opportunity to lower and fold the flags at closing. And...the Cemetery director was very gracious in allowing us to stay there a good 30 minutes past closing. So, let me just say that I believe most people would like to spend a good 2 to 3 hours there, easily.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 14, 2014
profil
Mr. John Fry
Ellicott City, Maryland

11-day Italian Campaign review

Weather forecasts for area visiting

Easy to book. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

This is a new tour and I think it needs some more fine-tuning.

Not a single bad meal

We got lost several times, but it appears everyone does in Italy

With the exception of the Cassino guide all the guides were excellent

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
7.2

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.0

Guide
7.7

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.1
Very Good
October 13, 2014
profil
Mr. Philip Dardeau
Washington, Louisiana

11-day Italian Campaign review

Most of the hotels were nice. Spotty internet service, except at the Cassino hotel

Very good

Yes. Since several of the people on this tour have made trips with you in the past that should be a good recommendation in itself.

All of the sights were very good. In the future you may eliminate two museums- the one that had the fire (rude people) and the museum that had the guide speaking in English over the Italian taped message. The sound quality was not good and I did not hear anything.

All meals very good. If anything maybe too much. It may be a good idea to have either pasta and a salad for the noon meal. The breakfast at the hotels had many choices and the dinner meals were also very good

For the most part we used the Bus/Van and our driver Arpad was excellent.

All of the guides were top notch. Our guides in Rome and the Vatican were very knowledgeable. It made me realize that my background in art and history were lacking

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.9

Guide
8.6

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
8.0

7.9
Good
October 13, 2014
profil
Mr. Brian Martucci
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio

11-day Italian Campaign review

Awesome guides and program!!

everything was as laid out in the emails sent prior to trip

Guides were the best!!

Fantastic - would highly reccomend!

All sights were spectacular!!

Lunch and Dinner were first rate!

All guides were excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.2

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
May 9, 2014
profil
Mr. Donald Medine
Gilmanton, New Hampshire

11-day Italian Campaign review

Procom agents are thorough and make tours simple and comfortable.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Guide
7.0

8.8
Very Good
May 9, 2014

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel