Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Mr. John Ostaseski
Mount Plymouth, Florida

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Procom provided more than adequate information and all the guides were extremely knowledgeable in the areas that were discussed. I would recommend this tour. It is the second tour we've taken with Procom and have been extremely satisfied. Looking forward to our next tour (Central Europe)

Dinner selection could be reevaluated and offer additional choices.

Barry is a very knowledgeable young man and an asset to Procom.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
September 13, 2018
profil
Ms. Gail Placilla
Mount Plymouth, Florida

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The tour was excellent. It included everything anyone would want to see in Normandy. I would (and have) highly recommend this tour.

Barry was extremely knowledgeable and always helpful. I enjoyed having him as a guide and may be planning Central Europe Rememberance trip and hope he is our tour manager.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
September 13, 2018
profil
Ms. Cristi Hawkins
Lexington, Kentucky

5-day Normandy Invasion review

5 star

Super great Iwould tell everyone about B.B.O.B. Great tour!

I would like to have more choices, and more beef!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
September 10, 2018
profil
Mr. Mark Fox
Arlington, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Very comfortable, good food.

A very worthwhile tour. Christophe really added a lot. It far exceeded our expectations.

The seafood restaurant where we ate in Port-en-Bessin on Monday evening, 20 August, was average... everywhere else was really good.

Excellent!

Really interesting

Robert did a really nice job!

Christophe was OUTSTANDING!

Just outstanding!

Christof did an outstanding job!!

The Cinema Circulaire was hot and stuffy

Fascinating!

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
September 3, 2018
profil
Mr. Steven Manekin
Baltimore, Maryland

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Unbelievable!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
August 27, 2018
profil
Ms. Priscilla Fox
Arlington, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Very satisfied

It was a fantastic tour- very informative, comfortable and a great team of people

Mostly great - a little disappointed in the first fish restaurant.

This was one of my favorite stops

Very conscientious and thorough

Christophe did an outstanding job at each of the sights he was responsible for.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 26, 2018
profil
Mr. Sean Dyer
Enid, Oklahoma

5-day Normandy Invasion review

It was a very good tour. Good pricing, guides were great, Robert was great. It was very well organized.

Driver was top notch. An American driver would’ve crashed into several houses due to how narrow the roads were.

Christophe was excellent.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 26, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Manekin
Baltimore, Maryland

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Excellent

Average

I would be inclined to use the service again.

I would recommend this tour.

Very good

Very pleased

Fabulous

Outstanding

Unbelievable

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 26, 2018
profil
Mr. John Wilson
Huntsville, Alabama

5-day Normandy Invasion review

They answered our questions.

Wonderful staff. They gave us information and directions to the local area.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

10
Excellent
July 31, 2018
profil
Ms. Gisele Wilson
Huntsville, Alabama

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Very satisfied and helpful.

Great staff. Friendly and answered our questions.

The wealth of information of the area is vast. There are so many things to see and do, and a short time to do them. The tour gave a good general knowledge of the beaches and events over several weeks. Very nice accommodations, which may be hard to find for groups in this area. The accommodations were close to the sites the tour visited. The local museum in Bayeux was recommended by the tour director and tour guide. We went there after the tour, and it was a very nice museum. That gave a good timeline of the 100 days of Normandy.

Great local guide who was very knowledgeable about the area, history and battles.

The bridge, its location and the gliders gave a good perspective of the events that occurred at the bridge.

Excellent knowledge. He went and researched someone's relative and gave them the information the next day. He has talked to veterans and brought their experiences to his tour descriptions.

This area was very interesting. We went back to this area after the tour and went to the museum in ththe town square. It is hard to cover all of ththe museums and things in Normandy in the tour timeframe, but it was a great coverage of the events.

He worked to make sure everyone was taken care of during the tour. Really liked the portable microphone and earphone boxes.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 31, 2018
profil
Mr. Walter Vernon
Cologne, New Jersey

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I love the website and appreciated the notes on "few rooms left".

I would have like to know the name and bio of our local guides beforehand. You are meeting so many people-knowing ahead helps with names.

Laundry service was important to us as we were traveling for a couple of weeks. Hotel Mercurie did do laundry service, but it took some persuasion to actually get our clothes back before we left. Others in our group had similar problems.

These folks are second to none. I want to go on another tour with them!

The tour was everything we hoped and more. We would recommend the tour because you could not leave after the 5 day Normandy without being moved-without having a life changing experience. Every second was just so emotional.

Christophe was an amazing intellect and he offered so much wonderful content. However, at times I found his factual lectures too overwhelming and his pictures, although wonderful, impossible to see in such a large group. As a former teacher I found myself tuning him out when all of the content became overwhelming. I almost needed a cliff's notes version of what he was talking about. A simple paper outline of what he was going to be talking about would have been great.

There will never be anything like it. It was unbelievable. We were so moved.

I found the guide to be too factual, lacking in the human interest stories that he did later in the week start to include in his lectures.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 27, 2018
profil
Mr. Paul Atlee
Lancaster, Pennsylvania

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Great! Well managed, lots of info, saw everything I looked forward to and more.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 23, 2018
profil
Mr. William Korowitz
Roswell, Georgia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

It was perfect for the tour, and for the price.

we would absolutely recommend the tour, and look forward to taking another one again soon.

The meals were fine for a group tour, particularly with a wide range of tastes.

Our driver was able to navigate some very tough spots. Our kudos.

Awe inspiring and humbling experience.

One of the trip highlights.

We thought he was great.

It was a very quick view

One of our favorites

Very interesting view of the 'other side' of the war

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Ms. Cynthia Jones
Bakersfield , California

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Well run & efficient.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.7
Very Good
July 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Frank Mundo
Williamsburg, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

A very well organized event. Great stops, passionate and knowledgeable guide. VG hotel.

Edible enough but nothing to brag about

More people on bus than we expected so it was full. But still very comfortable

Museum was mediocre. Hot and crowded.

Robert did an excellent job.

Christophe was the highlight of the tour for us. Knowledgeable and passionate

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 20, 2018
profil
Mr. William Starner
Reynoldsburg, Ohio

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Excellent. Fit my interest.

Very helpful.

Sometimes difficult to understand.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Alexa MacGillivray
Roseville, California

5-day Normandy Invasion review

It was a great tour to provide the context of the D Day landing. One recommendation would be to either build in some more down time or break it up in a way that gives some time in Normandy outside of the tour.

Details...

Customer service
6.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.7
Very Good
July 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Madeline Gray
Knoxville, Tennessee

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Mostly satisfied

Would have been interested in seeing what other people were on trip before going

Very good and helpful contact at Procom who responded to Pre-trip questions in timely and helpful way.

Excellent tour and definitely would recommend.

Very good although had too much pork

Excellent! Very comfortable coach and very skilled and helpful driver -Charlie. Good microphone system and water bottle supply was so needed and helpful.

Excellent

Good

Excellent!!! Very organized, helpful to the various types and ages of participants, and very knowledgeable of the history and places. I would like to take another tour with him.

Alex is very knowledgeable and explained a lot! He was,however, a little hard to understand his voice.

I don’t remember this

Very good

Necessary experience

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
5.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.1

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8
Very Good
July 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Steven Starner
Plain City, Ohio

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Excellent tour!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Cindy Canfield
Lynnwood, Washington

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I would totally recommend this tour to everyone, it was my husband who knew more about the History, but it was so interesting that I actually had a great time learning.

Can’t remember the drivers name, but he was fantastic.

We switched at the last minute to Barry’s group and he was excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 30, 2018
profil
Mr. Mark Canfield
Lynnwood, Washington

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Very pleased with Procom

Very thorough your catalog is well organized and very helpful

You guys did a great job....pat yourself on the back!!!!!!

Definately, The pace of the tour was great. Well organized and am planning my next trip with procom,

I loved the restaurants you took us too. Good food but sometimes I had could not finish it...I am not used to 3 full meals a day.....Honestly great job on the meals

Again this is Barry's group....The driver (forgot his name) could have interacted more with the group....took him a while to loosen up a little. I do have to compliment the driver on his driving skills....outstanding on turning the bus at the small intersections

All the sights were outstanding. I enjoyed the chance to do some walking for the exercise after the scrumptous meals.

Wow!!!!! what a cathedral

Incredible and very memorable..the names and ages gave a human face to these brave men...Appreciated seeing LaCambe (German graves)

Gave me a good perspective of the distance between omaha and

Like strolling through the town

Those guns were impressive...These guns symbolize the german defensive at Normandy

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 29, 2018
profil
Ms. Chere Hill
Pamplin, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Some tour participants were upset with food and room size. The brochure clearly stated that rooms would be smaller than most americans are used to. The food was just fine.......the Normandy beaches are rather remote with limited food/restaurant selections....lets also not forget it was June 6th.

Crowded, but tour hotels are often crowded

This tour is excellent for those interested in WW2 history. Lots of detail regarding units, leaders and "side stories" The Dead Man's Corner site was fantastic with the simulator, house museum/dioramas. Good job with "then and now" photo displays. Please count this evaluation as 2 respondents. Fred and Chere Hill

I think some of the restaurants were overwhelmed......not prepared for the group. Also must consider that Americans want everything fast. I did expect more "French" dishes rather than Italian or american style steak.

Coach was very cramped. Driver was always safe and pleasant

Great museum especially gliders, aircraft and the original bridge

excellent guide, the staff led me to a grave so I could place a flag on the grave of a fallen soldier from our hometown.

Great museum

First stop is always the best

Milan did a great job. I know he put in many more hours making us comfortable than we realize. I think the disorganization of the evening restaurants (except hippopotomus) put Milan in a tough spot.

Great bunker sites and museum

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.6
Very Good
June 26, 2018
profil
Mr. Austin Peterson
Greensboro, North Carolina

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Calling it a "5 day" tour is deceptive. Really only 3.

Our room types were very different for same price we paid. In town to facilitate shopping/sightseeing etc would've been nice.

Access to special places beyond normal is essential to make money feel worthwhile, so was good. Amount of information was good. Wasn't a geriatric tourist draw. Not stuffed into a bus barely big enough. Listening devices helped everyone hear the guides even if not right in front of them. Super important. Need shopping time in non tourist trap shops.

The set menu places were bland, the places where we had a choice between a couple items was better.

Need charging plugs for phones etc and it'd been about perfect.

He is awesome!

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

9
Excellent
June 23, 2018
profil
Mr. Michael Ege
Sun City, Arizona

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Awesome accommodations! We loved our room overlooking the river. (Room 105).

Best vacation I've ever been on. I've told my friends to ask for Barry and Nicole. They make an awesome team.

It was nice being chauffeured around.

Nicole made the trip worthwhile. She took us into the churches, sat with us at lunch, and walked us through the Normandy American Cemetery. At times I felt like she lived there in 1944.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 19, 2018
profil
Mr. Andrew Newitt
Miramar Beach, Florida

5-day Normandy Invasion review

There was one foul up on my part, paying too little. But data base told our tour mgr. that I'd meet in Caen. Wrong. Was always supposed to meet at CDG on Monday. Not sure how that happened to my record.

Excellent in most respects altho I recommend rewording the gratuities to make clear that it is best for $10 per staffer per day or $10 per tour participant per day. It could be read either way.

Stop calling it a 5 day tour. It is 3 days, with 2 days travel. But I guess that is the problem with the entire tour industry!

The tour met or exceeded my expectations. Or I should say the locale did. I recommend the tour so we keep remembering.

sustenance at best, except the breakfasts at Adagio and lunch at Omaha Beach

Give this one a 5 plus

Good but not great. He could have explained more about the sights we saw while on the bus/ He did have a good sense of humor. Nice fellow.

Excellent

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.7
Very Good
June 12, 2018
profil
Ms. Kathy Gremse
Long Beach, New York

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Bed was very uncomfortable.

See below.

Only disappointment was no accommodations to attend any of the events surrounding the D-Day Anniversary, which is why I booked the tour for the time I went. General impression other then this was excellent.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.9
Very Good
June 11, 2018
profil
Mr. Reggie Collard
Ashburn, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I'm not on the Internet much, but Nancy kept me updated.

I was pleasantly surprised that I had a great experience on the tour. Before the trip, I wasn't sure I would enjoy it. I was nice having everything planned out for us.

Having never been to Europe, I was concerned about an unfamiliar cuisine, and whether the meal sizes would be ample enough. I was pleasantly surprised how good the meals were, and meal portions were fine.

The bus was comfortable and Peter was a great driver.

I was amazed at all that Christophe knew. I was impressed when one of the tour participants had a question, and he obviously went home and researched it, and went out of his way to seek out the questioner and discuss his findings the next day.

Milan is a great person and very personable. He went out of his way to make sure everyone was comfortable and doing okay.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 5, 2018
profil
Ms. Nancy McGarry
Ashburn, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The hotel was actually better than what I expected from the photos. The lobby was attractive. The bed was very comfortable (memory foam mattress)!

I was leery about booking a tour, but now that it's over, I have decided I love them. It was wonderful to turn my brain off and not have to think about planning,logistics, or meals. I felt confident that the tour included all or most of the important sights to see. It was also great as an opportunity to further my learning about D Day. Finally, it was great fun to "bond" with the others on the tour, albeit for only 5 days. It was a fun group!

See above. I thought the tour was very well organized and it was great to leave the planning to the professionals instead of going it alone. I can't say enough about how wonderful your tour manager Milan was! And Christoph was amazing with his level of knowledge about the Normandy invasion. My sense is that your tours are grounded in a genuine regard and appreciation for history, as well as respect and regard for the sacrifices made by all those who fought and died. I was particularly moved by the human interest stories pertaining to D Day. For those reasons, I would definitely recommend Procom to others!

I thought the meals were all superb. I especially loved the lunch on Monday at the inn in the countryside.

Peter, our driver, was amazing! I was super impressed with his ability to maneuver the motor coach in tight, small rural roads. I always felt safe with Peter. My only small complaint, and it's minor, is that the TV screen was kind of small, at least from where I was sitting. But no big deal.

Christophe was impressive! He is a walking encyclopedia of knowledge about Operation Overlord. He is genuinely passionate about the history of that era, and has completed amazing research. He was wonderful.

I just loved Milan! A warm, friendly, and knowledgeable tour manager, with a genuine love of and appreciation for history. He was very attentive to all of us. I got sick on the trip, and he went out of his way to make sure I was able to navigate the process of filling my prescription at a pharmacy in Arromanches. He is a definite asset to your organization! I hope I have the pleasure of seeing him again someday on another tour!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
June 5, 2018
profil
Mr. Marc Silverman
White Plains, New York

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Good choice

Excellent manager

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.3
Excellent
May 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Samuel Atlee
Lancaster, Pennsylvania

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Efficient and friendly.

"My Trip" site very useful and a good idea!

Advance notice of hotel info would have been helpful to give to family members tho not crucial with cell phones.

Clean, adequate, food well prepared.

Very well organized and conceived with excellent guides, adequate hotel and meals. I would strongly recommend you without hesitation.

All quite good!

Peter is a fatso and should lose some weight!

Museum excellent.

French guide excellent.

Superior in every way, had details and stories at every stop. Excellent!

Omaha area surprisingly congested with coastal homes.

Canadian volunteer friendly and very good.

Milan is very nice and enthusiastic but he is not a guide. Did a good job handling the group but low on content on Day 4.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
May 29, 2018
profil
Mr. John Swenson
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

5-day Normandy Invasion review

We got to see all the sights we were interested in visiting. In addition, we received a lot of new information. It would have been nice getting a Group Picture.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
May 21, 2018
profil
Mr. Randall Harris
Olathe, Kansas

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Very professional and accommodating. I never felt anything but warmth and hospitality. Robert was exceptional and it was truly more than just a job for him. He had a lot of passion about people and ensuring that we had an excellent time.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
May 18, 2018
profil
Ms. Claire Kilgore
Magnolia, Texas

5-day Normandy Invasion review

You walk away from this tour proud to be an American! I believe every American should go over to Normandy to see what we American's did for France and the world! Procom put together a tour that my 13 year old granddaughter just loved. After seeing all of the movies, beaches and pictures it all came together in the end. You could picture it your mind. Anyone loving World War II should go on this tour!!

The last night at the hotel has way too much food. Felt bad about leaving so much on my plate! Great food and very diversified.

Very comfortable, had internet on the bus most of the time. Always on time, no wrecks and very capable of driving on small roads!

He took care of us like family.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
May 15, 2018
profil
Ms. Michele Plotino
Wilmington , North Carolina

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Make clear the main terminal is where the correct elevator is.

Excellent information and organizational planning.

Robert cares about all details and looked out for everyone. He is personable and friendly.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
May 13, 2018
profil
Ms. Kathy Singleton
Dallas, Georgia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

It would be nice if there was a little more time to wander by ourselves.

The tour was really good. My only issue would be with food and maybe a little free time. I would definitely recommend to friends and have already done so. The information we received was incredible. However, since this is called Beyond Band of Brothers I would think there would be a little more emphasis on that aspect.

The driver was incredible and the coach was very comfortable.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.4
Excellent
May 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Kevin Mcginty
Wilmington , North Carolina

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The amount of detail presented to us by our tour guide in Normandy (Christophe) was incredible. The tour was very well run, very organized and covered pretty much everything I wanted to see in Normandy. All of the needs of the tour participants were met, usually proactively. Our tour manager Robert was superb.

Meals were all very good, but I didn’t realize that there wasn’t really any choices about the food selection

Bus was comfortable, and the driver was very good and seemed very familiar with the areas we were visiting.

Robert was outstanding. He was knowledgeable, very clear about his plans and what he needed from tour participants, very organized, and he was extremely friendly.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
May 12, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Quatela
Palm Coast, Florida

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I only wish it had been closer to the center of town. Although there wasn't any time to explore it!

It included every major venue of the Normandy invasion.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
May 11, 2018
profil
Mr. Philip Dreyer
Universal City, Texas

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Nice rooms, great location, hotel staff great.

I would give it a ten

Yes, I would recommend Procom to all my friends wanting to visit the sites of D-Day. Very impressed

Great

Bus driver was a professional. He was able to drive the bus in places I did not think the bus would fit.

Outstanding

Outstanding

Robert was outstanding, knowledgeable, and answered all questions that the group asked of him.

Very peaceful and solemn at the cemetery, and the beach was outstanding. Just liked my dad told me years after he was there on D-Day

Showed how the forces overcame the problem of supply and conquered that problem

Great

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
May 11, 2018
profil
Mr. James Duane
Quincy, Massachusetts

5-day Normandy Invasion review

none better

great room great food could not have been better

could not have been better

Best money I have ever spent and I will tell everyone I know.

Nothing could have been better, best meals I have ever had.

I do not know how he drove on some of those streets.they were so narrow.

great

all you could ask for

the best could not have been better,he looked after me because I some times I am not so good on my feet he made sure to help.

very moving

every thing on the whole tour nothing could have been better not just this sight but all of them.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
May 10, 2018
profil
Ms. Janet Mountjoy
Burke, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The travel consultant was always very professional, friendly and pointed us in the right direction depending on what we needed.

We were very confident when we left for our trip because Procom had answered any questions we had.

The hotel was excellent, and the staff was always very friendly.

I was very impressed with the tour. All of the other people who were on the tour were very nice and a lot of fun. We were happy to find we had a lot in common with many of them and hope to keep in touch with them. I felt like the tour showed us a large area of sights that we may not have been able to see on our own. I would recommend the tour for that reason.

The meals were all excellent.

The bus driver was a great driver and very professional.

He was very informative, and gave us a feeling of the local villages.

He was very professional and made us laugh.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 22, 2017
profil
Mr. Gary Mountjoy
Burke, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

My general impression was very very good. And I would recommend your tour to other folks. In fact, I have a sister who is interested. I forwarded her your information so she may one day take one of your tours.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 22, 2017
profil
Mr. Norman Blinn
Virginia Beach, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

You ladies were great!

I felt that I was fully informed

Mercure was very nice and the food was varied and plentiful

Absolutely flawless. I have recommended your tours to several of my friends.

You offer a fantastic package - exceptional lodging and meals, a widely-inclusive and superbly managed itinerary, superb guides and exceptionally detailed historical information. This trip was an unforgettable experience.

No complaints at all about the food. Seafood meals were the best of the lunches/dinners. Omaha Beach lunch cheese sandwich was OK. Other meals were better.

Bus was a "second home" and Peter, our driver, was amazingly skillful. Several times the entire bus applauded after he navigated through a tight turn or maneuver with flawless dexterity

you should have 6 stars for Rudy!!!

Your French guide, Rudy, was an encyclopedia of factual knowledge. Supewr personality and a superb guide.

French lady guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant.

Give Robert 6 stars as well!! He absolutely 150% perofeeional and is also a very personable gent!

Only suggestion I would make is to shorten the cemetery visit time. I mentioned this to Robert, our tour manager. We had well over an hour and a half including the flag lowering and most of the older guys in the tour found a place to sit for a long time.

Great restaurant for lunch! nice little walk-around town too.

Canadian tour guide was also superb.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 17, 2017
profil
Mr. Brandon Frenette
Salt Lake City, Utah

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Amazing service start to finish

Very satisfied

Hotel service representatives were extremely friendly and ready to assist in anyway. The only thing missing was an ATM machine.

Extremely satisfied with all aspects of the tour!

We were given way more information than I could have expected. Tour managers, driver, and local tour guides blew me away. I cant wait to book another tour!

I never had a bad or "subpar" meal the entire length of the tour.

I cant believe how well our tour driver was able to navigate that large bus through all of the roadways. Great driver!

Rudy was amazing and EXTREMELY knowledgeable

Again extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. It wasn't wrangling up all of our tribe but he did it time and again.

I wish we would have spent a little more time here.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Wayne Cassani
The Sea Ranch, California

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Would be nice have a bit more contact before the trip.

Not made much info provided prior to trip, unless I wasn’t looking in the right place.

Great place to stay.

I had a wonderful trip and enjoyed myself very much, good value and the people were very nice.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.9
Very Good
October 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Joel Vonderscher
Phoenix, Arizona

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I would rate the hotel as overall very good. The room was very good as was the food. My main concern was the lack of English speaking front desk staff. On three separate occasions I went the front deak for assistance and no one spoke enough English to understand my questions. One would think that with the number of English speaking tour groups - Procom - and others - having competent English speaking staff people would be a given.

I rate the overall experience with Procom excellent. I was very pleased by the help that Debra Watkins and Cassie Scales provided to me as I planned my trip. Thanks also to Sandy at avantravel.net for airline reservations.

My general impression of the tour was very positive. The tour enabled me to complete along held desire to visit the invasion beaches and the surrounding countryside.

The meals were outstanding at all of the restaurants we went to - food was great, service was excellent and all of this was done efficiently considering the size of our group.

The motor coach was comfortable and provided a very smooth ride. The driver did a great job manoeuevring the coach on narrow roads and on high speed highways.I felt safe in the motor coach and the the driver's expertise.

Rudy Passera was excellent for his commentary for the tour. His knowledge of the invasion beaches was incredible and he p0assed this on to the tour group in an easy to listen to manner was appreciated by everyone.

The view of the beach gave me a far better understanding what the waves of troops faced coming out of the landing barges.

The memorial is very effective in providing the information on how hard the British glider troops had to fight to hold on to the bridge to keep it waiting for the ground force to get to them.

Robert did an excellent job in managing and directing us consdering the size of our group. He was always friendly and polite I would like to do another with him as the tour director.

The cemetery was a real " knee - buckler " and brought back the number of dead that was such a sacrifice for us all. Omaha Beach sites werevery much like those at Utah. The Ranger memorial at Point du Hoc was especially moving considering the fierce battle the top to find the coastal guns had been moved further inland.

one could only imagine what the Mulberrys looked like during the invasion. Time and tide have made their claim on the Mulberrys.

I was good to learn more about the courage of the Canadian troops in taking on the Germans at this part of the coast.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 7, 2017
profil
Ms. Shaunelle Eckman
Salt Lake City, Utah

5-day Normandy Invasion review

They were always very helpful when I spoke to them on chat

Finding the bus from the maze of an airport was a bit of a challenge. The instructions vary depending on which terminal you are in. We got kind of frustrated trying to find the bus.

Better directions to the bus. I think it would have also been nice for some of our fellow tour goers to have some guidelines on how to conduct themselves and at least try to adapt tot he culture we are visiting

It was clean and simple and the food was pretty good; which is all that is needed when you are spending time out and about all day.

Everything was great! We have plans to go again, likely to the British tour.

I was really impressed and happy with the entire experience. I was moved, humbled and fell in love with Normandie. I'd move there tomorrow if I could. I heard from others on the tour that have taken tours from other companies and was told this far surpassed those, so I was glad I made the right decision in choosing Procom and have recommended it to others and we are planning another in the future.

I really loved eating at the local establishments around the places we visited. I enjoyed where we had the Croque Monsieur sandwich. I can't stop thinking about the cheese sauce. Beef Stew was delish. Enjoyed visiting the Farm restaurant.

Rudy was fantastic!!! I could have spent the entire time listening and learning from his expertise, I was truly impressed with his knowledge, patience and graciousness.

Absolutely beautiful! Our expert guide was so gracious and kind in answering my "2 questions". He truly is an expert!!!

Very cool! Love the museum and seeing the gliders and imagining them crash landing

He was very gracious, helpful and approachable.

So incredibly humbling and moving

So very cool! You can actually visualize how it was for those landing and bring in supplies

I think it is important for Americans to remember it was a world war and other nations including England and Canada were a very integral part in the success of these missions.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 4, 2017
profil
Mr. Charles Levering
Towson, Maryland

5-day Normandy Invasion review

More maps!

The hotel was fine for the price being charged

Extremely well organized. Excellent communication from the origninal sign up, through the trip preparations and actual tour.

Very knowledgeable. I would have liked to have had a few maps to refer to while he was explaining diffrent stages of the battle.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
August 1, 2017
profil
Mr. James A. Ubertalli
Hanover, Massachusetts

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Excellent every step of the way!

Top notch!

Perfect location, quiet, beautiful and roomy.

Clean, top level manager, accommodations, food and guides. I generally travel at 5 star hotels and hope for the best service and food and Beyond Band of Brothers met and exceeded my expectations!

Great variety and quality. Especially liked the meal at Omaha beach hotel.

Christophe Raufe (sp?) was absolutely phenomenal! So much information from many sources and open to conversation too.

I was a bit skeptical to be on a large tour, as this was my first, but Robert was beyond excellent in every way- personable, a great manger of people and time (not every tour participant is easy to deal with but the group never saw anything but the best of Robert.)

excellent

The guide was a great addition and having him along in the bus was terrific.

The festival and shops were a real plus.

We ran a little short on time but Robert was great at keeping us together!

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 27, 2017
profil
Ms. Sherry Williamson
Aiken, South Carolina

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The Hotel Mercure was very nice. The breakfasts and dinners were very good and service was excellent. I enjoyed the Espresso in the mornings. I am very short, therefore the bathroom mirror was positioned too high for me to see to put on makeup. This was not a problem for most people I am sure. Also, the tub/shower was high making it difficult to get in and out of the shower. This was not a problem for me but I could see how it would be for others. Our room #6 was the first room on the right behind the desk. The lounge was nearby and there were several noisy groups late into the night enjoying themselves. At one point my husband went out into the lobby area in his shorts and asked for them to be quiet. I would not recommend this getting #6 for this reason. The grounds and service at the hotel were very nice.

Excellent. I have recommend this tour to others I know that are interested in a comprehensive D-Day tour. There are others but this is by far the most well run.

All meals were very good. The only negative would be that the pork chop on the final night was a little tough. Service was great.

Charlie amazed me how he could maneuver the bus in tight places and he was always careful.

Rudy was an excellent guide. He was full of interesting facts as well as being quite funny.

Robert did a wonderful job keeping us all together and informed. It is quite a job to keep 29 adults in line. Robert was also very well informed. I can tell that he has done his homework.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 18, 2017
profil
Mr. John Nepolitan
Pearl River, New York

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Loved the my trip page everything was in 1 spot

would have been nice to stay in town, but after long days out it was nice to come back to a very quiet location. Hotel was great

The tour was great and I already have told others about it and recommended it

never ate so well. I am a very plain and picky eater and was a little worried about the food before the trip but everything was perfect. Cannot believe how good everything was at each meal

Bus was always clean and well stocked with water. wifi worked great and cannot believe how he was able to drive and park that bus along those narrow streets

unreal the amount of info but at times maybe went on a little to long

she was very much on top of everything. When the pick up bus was going to be a minute late she called to make sure I did not panic (great touch), when i emailed her a question 1 night after we got back could not believe how fast she got back to me. Kept the group together, moving, informed without being pushy. Great job

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 14, 2017
profil
Mr. William Almany
Cerritos, California

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The tour was very comprehensive and I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in WWII.

Rudy was very well informed and had a very pleasant was of presenting information. He seemed to enjoy his work and he took time to answer all questions.

Robert was very attentive to everyone's needs and made sure we all had what we needed to get the most out of the tour.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 12, 2017
profil
Mr. Douglas Johnson
Argyle, Texas

5-day Normandy Invasion review

It was an outstanding tour and I would not only recommend Beyond Band Brothers but look forward to taking another tour myself.

Outstanding! He was able to speak at length about the events at all the locations, including insights of individuals involved. Never even looked at note.

Robert did an excellent job!

Our tour guide provided many insights of all the locations.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Bronson Gibbs
Dover, Tennessee

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The booking process is very easy and the staff in Louisville are great in answering questions and setting everything up.

The "My Trip" site is great at providing all the information you need prior to the start of the tour. It includes information on fellow tour participants, itineraries, hotel information, suggested reading and more.

I really enjoyed staying at the Hotel Mercure Omaha Beach. The views are great! The wifi was good. The dinners at the hotel were exceptional as was the service.

From the times I've called with questions up until the end of the tour, Procom's service has been superior.

This was my third time to travel with Procom and my second time to the Normandy region. Normandy is beautiful but the beaches and cemeteries remind us at the true human price we pay for freedom. The tour takes you to the places and the guides explain events in detail. For me, standing on Omaha Beach during the anniversary with a professional guide explaining the details of that exact spot was emotional. I highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in the events of D-Day. You'll leave with with a much richer understanding of what happened and why each location was important to the success of the invasion. I was there during the 71st and 73rd anniversaries so there were many ceremonies and activities going taking place.

As I experienced on my previous Beyond the Band of Brothers tours, the lunches and dinners were exceptional and filling. I did miss crispy American bacon but that seems to be the norm across France and other parts of Europe.

All of the drivers and motor coaches are top notch. On this tour, Peter was the driver. He was very safe at driving and could get the motor coach out of some incredibly tight spaces! As for the motor coach, it was clean, comfortable and the wifi worked well.

Our local guide in Normandy was Christophe. He was outstanding, professional and very knowledgeable about events, locations and history in general.

This was my second tour with Robert. I can't say enough good things about this young man. He goes above and beyond to make sure the tour meets everyone's expectations. On my first tour, Robert arranged a stop at a location in Belgium where a particular soldier that I researched was killed at. Since the first tour with Robert, I have adopted a low carbohydrate lifestyle. Robert went above and beyond again by helping to keep my meals as low of carbs as possible. Additionally, Robert's knowledge of history and the region is excellent. I consider him a professional and a friend.

Omaha Beach is a humbling experience. For me, it was very emotional especially visiting the Normandy American Cemetery which is within the Omaha Beach area.

I love Arromanches. It's hard to believe that it is Gold Beach because of the town and incredible scenery. During our visit, the beach became home to an outstanding WWII vehicle display as jeeps, trucks and tracked vehicles moved in as the tide went out.

The Pegasus Bridge Memorial is good. I enjoyed being able to see and walk on the original bridge. It is located just steps away from the actual glider landing sites.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Robert Birks
Beech Mountain, North Carolina

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Excellent tour. Great details for D-Day interested people

Rudy was exceptional

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
9.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 15, 2017
profil
Mr. James Connor
Woodbridge, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

shower was an issue--very slippery with no bath mat. could have been dangerous or caused an injury. A simple rubber bath mat would have been nice.

Awesome tour! Well done!

The pace was perfect! I'm still trying to recover from an incredible experience! The sights, the history, the views and all the people on the tour! Couldn't have been any better!

Charlie was awesome--We were in awe of how he navigated the narrow streets and tight corners. Only comment about the bus--any chance of getting one that has power outlets to recharge phones and cameras?

Rudy helped make the trip a lifetime memory! I really enjoyed getting to know him. Great choice!

Rudy was a great tour manager and a very nice guy! He and the driver (Charlie) did an outstanding job! I hope I am another tour that Rudy leads!

The tour guide at Pegasus was one of the best ever! She knew everything and was extremely helpful!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 9, 2017
profil
Mr. John Mckosky
The Woodlands, Texas

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Bath tube was too high and the shower protection window was too small.

Everything was excellent except the grilled cheese sandwich we had for lunch. I really enjoyed the hotel meals, as well as several of the restaurants away from the hotel.

The driver handled the tight turns and narrow streets like a champion!

Rudy was professional, calm, knowledgeable, and always considerate. Rudy #2 was awesome with his personalized sketches of soldiers lives at various locations in Normandy!

Rudy was fun and kept the tour running like a fine tuned watch.

My son accepted a medal at Brecourt Manor, in honor of my father

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 9, 2017
profil
Mr. Mazen Nuwayhid
The Woodlands, Texas

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Nice hotel and surrounding golf course. comfortable bed, bath was hard to enter and exit, especially for older people.

very nice

hit and miss. Some meals were amazing, others were not. We were never given a menu.

amazing bus driver

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
June 8, 2017
profil
Mr. James Early
Bedford, New Hampshire

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I have traveled in Europe before, So my expectations were perhaps lower than others. I'm sure many Americans would think that the hotel was substandard, but based on my experience in Europe, this was an excellent property

I would definitely recommend the tour

Rudy was a terrific Guide. You could tell that it was a passion for him

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
May 22, 2017
profil
Mr. Ron Eckberg
Erie, Illinois

5-day Normandy Invasion review

First off, it was my first time to France and I am very happy I chose Beyond Band of Brothers. The guides, the bus driver, and everyone else helped make it a pleasurable experience. I would highly recommend Beyond Band of Brothers to anyone going on such a trip for the first time or anyone who has a casual interest or minimal knowledge of WWII. As I stated earlier, there were some places that were not covered on the tour that I would like to have seen. I understand, however, that there are certain limitations in scheduling, etc. This tour most definitely "wet my appetite" for another, lengthier, visit to Normandy, which I hope to take in the very near future. . Thank you all so much for all you have done and for all you are doing in keeping history alive!!!!!!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
4.0

Meals
2.0

Sights
7.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

7.6
Good
May 21, 2017
profil
Mr. Tim Mohn
Neshanic Station, New Jersey

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Working with Cassie was excellent!

Hotel was perfectly adequate - no complaints but not excellent either

Would recommend again without hesitation A tour like this is an incredible way to see the area and learn about it. Of course there are things we'd all love to do with more time (for me St. Lo) but I appreciate the challenge in setting up a tour like this. Great job all around

Great meals, at times the portions weren't great (high variability in portion size between patrons - the "average" was probably ok but variability was high)

Wonderful experience. If I go back I'd want to work with him directly and have him build a tour for me. Would love to see St. Lo

Truly excellent experience. Robert was great and went completely above and beyond to give us a great tour

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
May 19, 2017

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel