Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Ms. Patricia Weisman
Rapid City, South Dakota

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

I found all accommodations/presenters proficient (save Carter) and willing to please.

The only meal I did not like was the Italian food on final night; this was first time in my life I returned food to kitchen.

Debra was super--caring, full of information/fun facts--took questions from all quarters and answered or found answers. She was not fearful of saying, "I do not know."

I especially enjoyed Bobby-Jones exhibit.

only downside--rain--appropriate for cemetery tour. How did you manage that?

The lecturer went like a Gattling gun--did not segment for dispersion of information.

Very good ranger--answered all questions.

Presenters just fabulous as well as exhibits--first time for me at Naval Museum/Civil War.

Ranger was wonderful.

wow--what a joy to see/hear about the adventure. I did not enjoy the cheesy film shown on bus.

Delightful--I hope she had safe delivery of little ranger.

Her presentation attempted two wars--Rev and Civil--disjointed; it would have been better to focus on just one.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
May 8, 2019
profil
Ms. Ardyce Olson
Nerstrand, Minnesota

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

Very interesting and in formative. Lot of thought and planning went into it. Good variety. Well organized

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 8, 2019
profil
Ms. Donna Lehigh
Union Bridge, Maryland

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

The "My Trip" link is an excellent idea.

Small room on first floor facing main road. Traffic very noisy.

This was very different from the first trip. We did mostly battlefields during A Nation Tested. On this trip we visited Forts and very impressive Museums.

Nice variety!

She did a fantastic job! Life happens....... In spite of all the personal problems that hit her at home - Debra continued to run the race through to the finish line! This woman can handle anything thrown her way! A true leader!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
May 6, 2019
profil
Mr. Gary Ellis
Windsor, Colorado

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

My wife and I had a wonderful time on the tour. Non stop activities from landing to departure. We would recommend this tour to anyone interested in the civil war or just seeing the south.

She was fabulous in all aspects of the tour. I would definitely tour with her again.

Long and too much history

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.4

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
May 5, 2019
profil
Mr. Sam Lewis
Kents Store, Virginia

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

They were very helpful whenever I had questions

The My Trips website was incredibly helpful in Pre tour information set up and Guide contact

The service provided by ProCom was very well done and continues to be much appreciated and professional

This tour is excellent and most informative. For its first time out it was incredibly well done making ProCom a tour company to come back to

The drivers need for Deborah's assistance in navigating made for some concern and frustration for her and the passengers

Deborah did an incredible job hurting all of the different characters on this tour, organizing it, managing it, and making it interesting

The History Center in the Cyclorama we're very informative and quite interesting

Other than the cold rain the site was very interesting however it would have been nicer if it would done in the morning and then something else in Atlanta in the afternoon

The tour of the site was excellent the tour guide was most informative

Lookout Mountain and the ranger guide tour given for it was quite interesting if a little winded

This place was fascinating and the guy was most informative

The site is very moving humbling and the p o w Museum connected to it is very well done

This site is very informative although the guide at it was less than thrilled or driven about the subject

This is a cool Fort and a very informative tour given at it

The importance of this ship cannot be understated and the tour regarding it Miss well done

This site gives an excellent overview of the full range of forts in America from Colonial to post World War 2

Outside of the Cornerstone that this site represents the remnants of the site are rather lacking

He made the weather bearable and he made for a very informative overall view of the cemetery

Mr. Carter was excellent he did a great job in covering the entire battle and the time before and after it. Having him do the entire day would be an excellent idea for next time

The ranger was incredibly well-informed seemed to enjoy the topic and newer stuff

He and his assistants brought to life a rarely-seen section of the Civil War regarding the brown Water Navy

He was informative albeit somewhat lackluster and periodically hard to follow

He was very informative and very helpful with showing us around and giving us an accurate depiction of the Ford and it's life

He did quite well and made it quite entertaining

He did very well given the unending questions from some of the other guests. He connected it all quite well

She obviously knows her stuff and knows a lot about the city however a bit more of a focus on the 19th century would have been nice.

This was very well done and most informative as one of the early forts protecting the area

He was a bit winded but other than that he was quite informative

This was nice recovered a bit more information than expected but gave a good overview of the Old Town

He was very good although it would have been nice to have a tour where you are taking around both sections of the Ford

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.1

Transportation
7.5

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
May 2, 2019
profil
Ms. Alexandra Thorne
Naples, Florida

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

You guys did a great job and we had a wonderful time from start to finish.

I have a keen interest in the Civil war, so knew I would enjoy the tour. My wife on the other hand, gave me the tour as a Christmas present and came along. She enjoyed it a great deal and learned a lot. We are talking about doing another one next year. It is a testament to the quality of your tours that a person with only modest interest in the subject could find it so educational and enjoyable.

Breakfasts were always good. Lunches were fine, nothing special. Dinners were for the most part very good other than the buffet at Hotel Indigo the night we arrived in Savannah which was very weak. We did an Easter buffet at an airport one night which was fine, but not great.

Debra was fantastic. Not sure she could have done any better a job. Since it was the first time for Procom doing the march to the sea, there were some unexpected things that came up and she managed around them extremely well. Would give her 6 stars if I could.

Absolutely amazing.

I think by the 5th fort, we were all a little "forted out".

While Sumter needs to stay on the tour due to it's historical significance in the war, it actually was a bit disappointing. Wonder if a private boat tour of Charleston harbor, going up to and around all of the ports would be more interesting.

One of the best of all.

She talked so much you would stop listening and then be lost.

Fort was fine, but the highlight was the person who spoke to us. He was excellent.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.7

Guide
6.9

Transportation
6.0

Procom overall
10.0

7.7
Good
May 1, 2019
profil
Mr. Kenneth Bench
Vine Grove, Kentucky

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

I love the Procom Tours and look forward to my next in 2020

I would recommend changes to the route. Atlanta to Columbus to Andersonville and then Savannah. Reduce back tracking

For the most part, meals were excellent. However, eating at late hours such and 8-9PM are difficult on the digestion and sleep

"R.T." was very courteous and considerate. Did a magnificent job at maneuvering that large coach through narrow streets

Debra is a wonderful person but tends to be a little disorganized. Not too good at reading maps more charting routes

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.5

8.9
Very Good
April 30, 2019
profil
Mr. Rolf Dammann
Arlington, Virginia

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

On the whole, I thought that the sites/locations we visited were quite interesting — Andersonville and the day spent at Chickamaugua being the highlights for me. My only suggested addition (if possible) would be to drop by the old Confederate Powder Mill in Augusta — the largest gunpowder production facility of the Civil War. This, of course, would only work if the tour roadmap was altered so that we would be taking an Atlanta-Savannah route rather than the Columbus-Savannah route that we took. The Charleston walking tour was good but could be improved — perhaps a tour of of one of the stately homes/gardens and less guide discussion about various forts etc that we would soon be visiting later (and receiving the same information from their guides). On the food/dining front, my only suggestion would be — where feasible (ie ..a spot like downtown Savannah) — to give people money so that they can actually go off and find their own spot to have either lunch or dinner. I really did not enjoy that buffet at ‘Pirate’s House’ (horrible! haha) in Savannah and would have been happy to find another spot. Group meals are fine but being able to go off at least once (or twice) to find your own spot to eat would be nice. Obviously, this would not work if ones hotel is far removed from areas where restaurants are clustered.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
6.8

Meals
7.0

Sights
7.8

Guide
7.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.3
Very Good
April 30, 2019
profil
Mr. Steve May
Louisville, Kentucky

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

Great tour and overall great hotels except for the Hotel Indigo Great restaurants and great folks to travel with. I really had a great time. Went by too fast. Thanks for the standard of excellence please don’t ever change on that. I know the company is growing. Please keep the friendly and excellent tours for the future.

The best meal was our last meal the Italian restaurant Great service and food.

Awesome Coach and Our driver RT Was safe and friendly

Debra was awesome!!! Very patient and when our lunch meals didn’t show up she handled it well. My only complaint about Debra is That she is a UK fan!

Wish we had more time

Wish we had more time and that our guide was with us all day to help us understand the battles there. Instead of the 3 hours at the battlefield. The tour guide was awesome!!

Awesome museum and tour guide and cannon firing demonstration Debra did a great job firing the cannon.

Awesome tour guide

Tour guide was not very guide Didn’t seem he wanted to be there

Great fort and tour

One of my favorite parts of the trip Great tour guide. What a treasure and that it was in great shape.

Great tour guide and location

Great visit.

Great tour guide. One of my favorite forts.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
April 30, 2019

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel