Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Mr. Michael Parkos
Carrollton, Texas

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Excellent hotel with a great location

Comfortable hotel.

Great hotel with a lot of History and a great breakfast.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
6.0

Sights
7.1

Guide
7.3

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.1
Very Good
July 16, 2019
profil
Mr. Gregory Pettine
Granger, Indiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Very small room.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
7.7

Guide
8.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
July 13, 2019
profil
Ms. Patricia Davis
Arvada, Colorado

8-day Normandy 75 Budget review

having blow dryers provided was very nice as was the hotel having electric adapters available for guests (as the one I bought did not fit the outlet)

The staff was very helpful, nice, Claire at the desk did an excellent job painting the hotel window to commemorate the D Day celebration.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 3, 2019
profil
Ms. June George
Anchorage, Alaska

8-day Normandy 75 review

Beautiful hotel and grounds

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
June 17, 2019
profil
Mr. James Mills
Sarasota, Florida

8-day Normandy 75 review

Clean room, great food, pleasant staff.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
8.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 17, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Oehler
Spring, Texas

8-day Normandy 75 Exclusive review

OMG it was paradise!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 13, 2019
profil
Ms. Jennifer Heaps
Street, Maryland

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was good with plenty to eat.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 12, 2019
profil
Ms. Cathleen Dullahan
New York, New York

8-day Normandy 75 Exclusive review

One of the loveliest boutique hotels I’ve stayed at abroad or in the USA. Decor was outstanding and the setting beyond lovely

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
June 12, 2019
profil
Ms. Laura Bookout
St. Charles, Missouri

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Ouistreham was an ok hotel, but the others were much nicer. I think it's best that was the first hotel- upwards from there!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 12, 2019
profil
Mr. Mark Zimmerman
Saddlebrooke , Arizona

8-day Normandy 75 Exclusive review

Nice room and staff

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
7.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
June 11, 2019
profil
Mr. Dave Chapdelaine
Chicopee, Massachusetts

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Each hotel was extremely nice and comfortable.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 11, 2019
profil
Mr. Alan Woodle
Hollister, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The room at Hotel Melba was larger However all 3 were very nice and I would use them again.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 5, 2019
profil
Ms. Ellen Nelson
Cable, Wisconsin

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The internet at Moderne and Novotel was best. The accommodations were best at Melba - but internet was slow.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

9
Excellent
June 5, 2019
profil
Mr. Richard Wilson
Thomaston, Connecticut

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

They were all good. The first one was small

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 4, 2019
profil
Mr. David Fishback
Lexington, North Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Hotel Novotel Bayeux was great except for the tub/shower arrangement. Very dangerous stepping in and out of slippery tub.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
June 4, 2019
profil
Ms. Lisa Beatrez
Meadowlands, Minnesota

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I thought all the hotel accommodations were very nice. I have no complaints.

Details...

Customer service
7.3

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 2, 2019
profil
Mr. Jordan Dingle
Rochester, Minnesota

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The hotel was clean and the breakfast was amazing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 2, 2019
profil
Mr. Nicholas Smith
Millsboro, Delaware

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Mattress at Hotel Adagio in Caen, too firm for our taste. All hotels were very clean. Staff at each, very helpful. Hotel in Houffalize was so neat. Loved the town and building. Europa Hotel was nice as the rooms had a thermostat to control temperature in the rooom.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 2, 2019
profil
Ms. Christine Buskaritz
Whitehall, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

All the hotels were located in areas easy to get around. Breakfasts were very good.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.7

Sights
8.3

Guide
8.3

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.5
Very Good
June 2, 2019
profil
Ms. Ann Kryska
Canton, Michigan

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

The ibis hotel was very limited on space. Only one person at a time could pass by the bed to the bathroom. It was clean. The other two hotels were outstanding.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
May 31, 2019
profil
Ms. Sara Wiles
Collierville, Tennessee

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Wonderful staff

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
May 30, 2019
profil
Dr. Pam Webber
Winchester, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Beautiful building, but our room had bugs in it...a lot of them

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
May 30, 2019
profil
Ms. Nina Dorsch
Lebanon, Ohio

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Beds at Adagio Caen Centre were TOO firm. Cocoon Hotel was charming. Hotel Europa had a fantastic breakfast offering!

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.7

8.9
Very Good
May 30, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Natonski
Vernon Hills, Illinois

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

All the hotels were outstanding, even though it was a "Budget" tour. Even though I was more interested in the tour itself and learning more about WW2 history than I was in the hotel rooms, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
May 29, 2019
profil
Mr. Jared Dingle
Rochester, Minnesota

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Really nice hotel in a good spot in caen.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
May 29, 2019
profil
Ms. Alicia Pino
Colorado Springs, Colorado

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

The Ibis Caen was fairly small. The lady at breakfast was very confused by our group and yelled at us about where to sit and what we could eat. The Hotel Koener was absolutely charming. The front desk staff at Novotel Munchen was AMAZING. They were so incredibly helpful with public transportation and very knowledgeable. The restaurants and metro stops near the hotel were great.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
8.7

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
May 29, 2019
profil
Dr. Pablo Pinzon
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Very good for European standards

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
May 29, 2019
profil
Mr. Arthur Hallstrom
Crestview, Florida

5-day Normandy Invasion review

good. ac was warmer than we would like but all EU hotels do the temp control.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.9
Very Good
May 29, 2019
profil
Mr. Vic DeFiore
Thomaston, Connecticut

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Should make budget tours 4 star motels

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 29, 2019
profil
Mr. Dave Carr
Orlando, Florida

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

All the hotels were great. The hotel in Belgium was beyond great.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
May 29, 2019
profil
Mr. Steven Hartman
Mobile, Alabama

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Caen hotel- shower would b scalding one minute, freezing the next, back to scalding. Water pressure low, barely strong enough to rinse suds off. Not a lot to the room. But staff very friendly n helpful, good location, excellent breakfast buffet. TINY elevator!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
8.4

Guide
8.7

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
May 29, 2019
profil
Mr. Sean Kyle
Liberty, South Carolina

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

IBIS hotel was nice, but room was very small. Melba was awesome. Holiday Inn was was good but I had issues with the drain in the shower. It took 2 days for the hotel to fix it.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
May 28, 2019
profil
Ms. Sheila Baranzyk
Katy, Texas

5-day Normandy Invasion review

It was comfortable, and clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.Food was good too. Location was great, close to town. Within walking distance. Good choice.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 26, 2019
profil
Mr. Christian Hutchison
Carrying Place, Ontario

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Cabourg and Bastone were excellent hotels.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
May 24, 2019
profil
Mr. James Young
Anderson , California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Pleasantly surprised

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
May 23, 2019
profil
Mr. Clifford Shear
East Bend, North Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Both support staff and meals were simply outstanding.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
May 23, 2019
profil
Mr. Patrick Holloway
Edmond, Oklahoma

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Hotels were great! Well located with excellent food.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

10
Excellent
May 23, 2019
profil
Mr. James Babcock
Lemont, Pennsylvania

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Beautiful facility and location, and great food.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
May 22, 2019
profil
Mr. Robert Lang
Edmond, Oklahoma

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Good. The showers took some getting used to. No doors and a short glass made it diffficult at times to keep the water from out of the rest of the bathroom.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
May 20, 2019
profil
Mr. Kenneth Baron
Priddis, Alberta

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I thought all the hotels were very good and certainly served the purpose. Mecure had a good dinner buffet with entrée choices. much appreciated, Melba was a bit smaller but well maintained. I suspect that market had fewer choices./ The owner/manager was very good and worked very hard to service our group. The Courtyard Marriot was the best of the three offering larger rooms and some English channel TV service. All three could have offered more English content TV feeds

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.8
Very Good
May 20, 2019
profil
Ms. Carol Lang
Edmond, Oklahoma

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The rooms were a bit small by the standards I am used to when travelling around the States, but then again, we enjoyed the service and the food. The people were great and the food was very delicious and healthy.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
May 19, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Papania
Gulfport, Mississippi

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

They were all good. They provided great breakfasts and good dinners. Might have had more choices on dishes,

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
May 15, 2019
profil
Mr. Nick Harmon
League City, Texas

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Staff was amazing. Breakfast was great! Rooms were very clean.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
May 15, 2019
profil
Mr. Patrick Patterson
Westfield, Massachusetts

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Very comfortable, excellent staff and food was always top notch.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
May 14, 2019
profil
Mr. Jeff Tanksley
Edmond, Oklahoma

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I have never stayed in such a beautiful place. This hotel was as perfect a place as we could have hoped for.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
May 14, 2019
profil
Mr. Ed Horvath
Kalamazoo, Michigan

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

My bed is Bastogne was perfect in terms of getting a good night of sleep. At each hotel the staff was excellent and the food was good. Hotels were clean and convenient.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
May 13, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Bussard
Baltimore, Maryland

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I liked the hotel. it was nice and the location was excellent, but what procom calls 4 star, and would I call it, are different

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

9
Excellent
May 13, 2019
profil
Mr. Stuart Takeuchi
Erie, Colorado

5-day Normandy Invasion review

We loved the Chateau de la Bellefontaine in Bayeux. Only issue really is that each room occupant should be given a key to the room. When we arrived, the hotel staff was just implementing a new electronic card system and we couldn't get into our room. Was fixed in five minutes. Still, each occupant should get their own key.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 12, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Janton
Findlay, Ohio

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Hotels were fine and clean. Hotel bar service at no hotel was great. I do understand why but being w/o transportation to another bar made us a tad "captive."

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
7.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
May 8, 2019
profil
Ms. Donna Lehigh
Union Bridge, Maryland

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

Small room on first floor facing main road. Traffic very noisy.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
May 6, 2019
profil
Mr. Glenn Mellon
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Hotels were very comfortable, accommodating, and I felt safe at each hotel.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
March 16, 2019
profil
Mr. Gary Frank
Ellicottville, New York

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Excellent hotels

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
January 17, 2019
profil
Mr. Kurt Bielefeldt
Joppa, Maryland

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

I especially liked that the Hotel Melba was within walking distance to the main street in Bastogne.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
December 28, 2018
profil
Mr. Ridge Taylor
Lake Oswego, Oregon

5-day Pearl Harbor on a Budget review

Really nice. Thank you for the opportunity to upgrade.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
December 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Elbert Bostick, Jr
Westwego, Louisiana

5-day Pearl Harbor on a Budget review

Bathroom was waaaay too small. The staff was helpful in relocating us to another room

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Sights
9.1

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
December 19, 2018
profil
Ms. Patricia Sloan
Prescott , Arizona

8-day Guam, Saipan, Tinian review

I was very happy with both hotels. The staff at both hotels were very friendly and helpful.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
December 19, 2018
profil
Mr. William Berkholz
Hardin, Illinois

5-day Pearl Harbor on a Budget review

Loved the balcony

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
December 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Lindon Sloan
Prescott , Arizona

8-day Guam, Saipan, Tinian review

Both were excellent hotels

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
December 18, 2018
profil
Ms. Robin Yale-murphy
Marion, New York

5-day Pearl Harbor on a Budget review

Good location, nice pool, friendly staff. The hotel rooms were a little shabby.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Sights
8.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
December 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Ty Henderson
Charlottesville, Virginia

8-day Guam, Saipan, Tinian review

Both resorts were nice and located along the water. The accommodations and meals were good. No complaints.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
December 18, 2018
profil
Ms. Christine Berkholz
Hardin, Illinois

5-day Pearl Harbor on a Budget review

The hotel was very nice. We really enjoyed the balcony as well. I would have preferred that it provided a complimentary breakfast. But everything else was great. Very friendly staff.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
8.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
December 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Jim Connor
Woodbridge, Virginia

11-day Italian Campaign review

All the hotels were excellent. I really liked Hotel Mandetta where my balcony doors opened up to the ocean view--just incredible to be able to hear the ocean all night!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
November 5, 2018
profil
Mr. Paul Belvin
Lovettsville, Virginia

8-day Battle of Britain review

Adequate. Identical breakfast buffet each day was tiring.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
6.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
6.5

Procom overall
7.5

7.3
Good
November 2, 2018
profil
Ms. Francesca Quinn
Chesterfield, New Jersey

11-day Italian Campaign review

The hotel in Cassino was very nice but the air conditioning was turned off for seasonal finincal reasons. The temperature was not the problem, it was having the window open with the road noise! other wise it would have been fine. Not a big deal but I really like Procom and I am just trying to give you and honest opinion.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
7.2

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.1

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

8
Very Good
November 2, 2018
profil
Ms. Ruthie Bowman
Columbia, South Carolina

11-day Italian Campaign review

The Plaza hotel served the same basic meal and most items were served cold.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.8

Meals
6.0

Sights
7.5

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.4
Very Good
November 1, 2018
profil
Ms. Laurie Gross
Zachary, Louisiana

11-day Third Reich review

They were all very good. It was a nice part of the whole experience.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

9
Excellent
October 30, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Schostag
Navarre, Florida

12-day London to Normandy review

The hotel in Bayeaux was very small in that I had to almost slide along the wall to that side of the bed. We had to back into the toilet to close the door. The two evening meals were not the best; bland, uninspiring food, even the apple dessert was mostly not apple.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.8

Procom overall
9.5

9.2
Excellent
October 30, 2018
profil
Mr. Charles Bartholomew
Englewood, Colorado

11-day Italian Campaign review

All the hotels were more than adequate

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.9

Guide
7.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Derald Riggs
Arcadia, Oklahoma

11-day Italian Campaign review

Accommodations were highly satisfactory.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.2

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
8.9

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Charles Campbell
Hartsdale, New York

11-day Italian Campaign review

Cassino Hotel was awful, but I suspect there aren't many choices in the area. Savoy Beach could have been great, if the a/c had worked. Catania Hotel was adequate, but the city is a little run down, economically depressed and industrial. Are there any nicer cities in Sicily to run the tours from? Messina? Palermo? A Roma was very nice! Best hotel we stayed at. Extended my stay there by four days and it was well worth it. Also had some of the best food and the shuttle buses saved a ton of money on cabs. Italian cabbies are thieves...lol.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Timothy Miller
Gilbert, Arizona

11-day Italian Campaign review

Catania Hotel: The accommodations were good, but the food offered on the buffet dinners was the same each night. Most of it was bland and dry. Paestum and Cassino Hotels: Accommodations and food were good. My major complaint was the fact that both hotels had their air conditioners turned off. Rome hotel: Everything was fantastic here! Accommodations were excellent and the food was amazing!!

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.2

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.2

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. William Myers
Oro Valley, Arizona

11-day Italian Campaign review

Wifi was poor at the 1st 2 hotels and nearly useless, rooms were worn at the 1st hotel (torn carpet, stained walls)

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.8

Meals
5.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Daniel Richard
Mobile, Alabama

5-day Normandy Invasion review

No ice machines

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
October 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Mark Beattie
Anaheim, California

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Elevator access to all floors would have been better. Staff, bar, and food service were 5 star.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 21, 2018
profil
Mr. William S. Rafaill
Albion, Michigan

8-day Battle of Britain review

The hotel seemed a bit "tired". The carpets seemed to be worn in areas, the color scheme especially of the carpets made the place look dirty. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The same for the cleaning staff. If, for example, my wife and I needed an extra towel or a bar of soap, the gal working our floor made those items available to us. For a hotel of this calibre, the restaurant/lounge area was small. While the breakfast was good, the buffet dinners we had there were below par. We had three buffet dinners there as a group and the menus were nearly identical. If we are to have a group meal, it would be better if it could be done in a private room. For example, on the meal for the last night, Susie wanted to speak to the group, it was noisy and it was difficult to hear her. My wife and I stayed in London an extra 5 days on our own. We moved from the Novotel Wembley to the Novotel Waterloo. That hotel was much better, larger restaurant/lounge area, looked cleaner, etc. I wondered if the "wear and tear" that I noted for the Waterloo was because it is so close to Wembley Stadium and the hotel gets crowds coming in just for events. Was this hotel location selected because it made it easier for the bus to get in and out of London for our various day trips or because it was the best deal for BBOB?

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
October 20, 2018
profil
Ms. Barbara Rafaill
Albion, Michigan

8-day Battle of Britain review

The room was average. It was a good size, but the carpet was dirty as were the carpets in the hallways. The toilet never worked right even after someone came up and worked on it. We had to ask for more soap several times because they never left extra even when we only had a small chip left. There was nothing left on the counter except one hand soap, one shower gel bottle, and one shampoo---skimpy offerings. Food was average, not bad, but not great by any means. We had three buffet dinners at this restaurant (which I felt was two too many), and two of them were the same menu. This does not say much for the restaurant (or perhaps the BBOB person who ordered the meals?). The personnel here were friendly, though, and helpful.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9
Excellent
October 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Henry Hobby
Grovetown, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Hotel Melba owners made the group feel very welcome

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.2

Guide
7.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.6
Very Good
October 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Kenneth Searles
Morgantown, Kentucky

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Very nice.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
October 20, 2018
profil
Ms. Angela Hobby
Grovetown, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Hotel Melba had a more personal touch. the owners seemed to care about our welfare.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
October 20, 2018
profil
Ms. Nancy Lanier
Daniel Island , South Carolina

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Hair dryer inadequate and too many stairs for seniors.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
October 20, 2018

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel