Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Ms. Shirley Ferguson
Arlington, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

No safe in room Hotel Mercure and no air conditioning Hotel Melba. Otherwise hotels were great.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
September 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Gloria Berkowitz
Tampa, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

no safe in Caen, did not like location in Munich

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.3

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
September 14, 2018
profil
Ms. Lora Spencer
Fort Collins, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Lack of English speaking staff at Mercure and Melba. Staff at Melba was actually very hostel at times like they didn’t want us there. Hotel staff in Munich spoke English but still not very friendly. Lack of help with luggage was not explained, as was lack of English TV and lack of AC at Hotel Melba as well as no laundry or iron or ironing boards in any hotel. Also please infom about which converters and adapters need to be brought as all the ones I brought did not fit the rounded plugs.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.3

Meals
4.0

Sights
7.8

Guide
6.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
6.0

7.3
Good
September 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Donald Burgess
Prattville, Alabama

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The Hotel Melba was the best.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
September 13, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Kuzma
Prattville, Alabama

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All hotels were fine. The Hotel Melba was my favorite.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Kinley Gunder
Thorntown, Indiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The staff at the last hotel was not as helpful. Also I didn't think the food was as good at the last two. The first hotel was away from traffic and the room was better or more comfortable.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

9
Excellent
September 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Kyle Evans
Bradenton, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I felt all hotels were good. Most complaints were from people who didnt realize were in “europe”

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
September 12, 2018
profil
Mr. Herbert Berkowitz
Tampa, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Expected better based on price of trip

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
September 12, 2018
profil
Ms. Adrienne Bresler
Emerald Hills, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Minor nit-pics with the Mercure. The halls narrow and dark, as was our room but I realize not everyone in a group this size can get the room with the view. Also the key card would work once, and once ONLY. Every time I went to the desk (which was often) to deal with it I was only met with a look of languid French boredom and was handed the reset key. No one addressed the issue. Otherwise, a fine hotel.

Details...

Customer service
6.7

Hotel
9.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
6.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.2
Very Good
September 12, 2018
profil
Mr. Sam Clay
Stony Creek, Virginia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Air conditioning is something we are used to. Melba did not have AC.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.7

Meals
4.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
September 12, 2018
profil
Mr. Paul Hendrick
Toronto, Ontario

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Room wifi in Bayeux was non existent, had to access it by going to the lobby.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
September 12, 2018
profil
Mr. Larry Brown
Lilburn, Georgia

11-day Eastern Front review

All hotels were very nice and comfortable. The one in Moscow was particularly impressive.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
September 7, 2018
profil
Mr. Dennis Billings
Woodbridge, Virginia

11-day Eastern Front review

I liked the Park Inn and thought it was a good location (I mention this because some of my fellow tourists did not).

Details...

Customer service
8.5

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.9
Very Good
September 5, 2018
profil
Mr. Dennis Obermiller
Mount Dora, Florida

11-day Eastern Front review

Very nice hotel - happy it was in walking distance to many sites

Comfortable and functional hotel-nice to be near many historical sites

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 5, 2018
profil
Mr. Ron Thorson
Rochester, Minnesota

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Everything was great - the only thing I and other people did not like is that they (Omaha and Bastogne) didn't cook the bacon and eggs very well.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

9.7
Excellent
September 5, 2018
profil
Ms. Renee Gilmore
Cincinnati , Ohio

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Food was good at all the hotels, but Mercure was particularly good. Lack of AC at the Melba was not so nice, but we survived. We did laundry at the Mercure but they did not seem able to handle it very well. Maybe access/recommendation for a local laundry would have been better?

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
8.3

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

8.5
Very Good
September 3, 2018
profil
Mr. Mark Fox
Arlington, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Very comfortable, good food.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
September 3, 2018
profil
Mr. Charles Levering
Towson, Maryland

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Hotels were good for the prices charged

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
September 3, 2018
profil
Mr. Mike Bennett
Anna, Ohio

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

AC in Bastogne would have been good. Hotel was very nice though.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 2, 2018
profil
Ms. Sheryl Ann Bahr
Estherville , Iowa

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Very clean!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
September 1, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Reed
Brandon, Mississippi

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Mercures hair dryer was weird

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
9.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
August 31, 2018
profil
Ms. Kim Renninger
Redmond, Washington

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

all the hotels were great and above my expectations. We had an air conditioning issue which made sleep horrible but it was fixed for the next night

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 30, 2018
profil
Mr. R.D. Bahr
Estherville , Iowa

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All hotels were excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 30, 2018
profil
Ms. Karen Reed
Brandon, Mississippi

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Hated the hair dryer at hotel mercure

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.1
Excellent
August 30, 2018
profil
Ms. Linda Blum
Estherville , Iowa

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Melba could have been unpleasant if it had been hotter...no AC

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 29, 2018
profil
Mr. John Peters
Clemson, South Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The Hotels were great but was challenged by the small shower door in Hotel Mercure. Also only one hotel provide wash clothes. If we had know this we would have brought our own.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Larry Schwartzman
Gaithersburg, Maryland

8-day Battle of Britain review

Hotel was fair....problems with elevator and bathroom issues. And the location was not good.....too far from central London.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
6.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
August 27, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Manekin
Baltimore, Maryland

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Average

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 26, 2018
profil
Mr. Dan Holt
Laura, Oregon

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Would have liked A/C.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
8.5

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
August 25, 2018
profil
Ms. Jean Kearns
Hamden, Connecticut

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Hotel wemperhardt was very nice however the only thing that could have been better was the AC could have worked better.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 23, 2018
profil
Mr. Brad Johnson
Waseca , Minnesota

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Ibis styles no ac. Hot day

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 21, 2018
profil
Ms. Gratia Johnson
Waseca , Minnesota

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Ibis styles rooms very small and no ac

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 21, 2018
profil
Ms. Carmelita Lucey
Sugar Land, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

No coffee maker, no free emergency toothpaste.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
August 18, 2018
profil
Dr. Edward Engler
San Jose, California

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

No air conditioning in Bastogne was a problem; but, it was unusually hot when we went. We all liked the locations of the hotels where we had numerous choices for dining.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Sights
8.6

Guide
8.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.6
Very Good
August 17, 2018
profil
Ms. Kathryn Merritt
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Europa too far from city center

Details...

Customer service
7.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
8.5

Guide
9.3

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.4
Very Good
August 17, 2018
profil
Ms. Rhonda Davis
Douglasville, Georgia

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Hotel Wemperhardt was too far from the places we visited and there wasn't much around it.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 17, 2018
profil
Mr. James Dellorso
Douglasville, Georgia

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Hotels were nice. The hotel Wemperhardt was too far from the sites we were visiting and not located near enough options for dinner.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.5
Excellent
August 17, 2018
profil
Mr. Christopher Latchford
Enola, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

All three hotels were excellent and comfortable

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 17, 2018
profil
Mr. James Mckeich
Gainesville , Florida

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

First one didn't have air conditioning.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Larry Koller
Grand Junction, Colorado

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

All my rooms were outstanding if they weren't brand new, they sure looked it

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Merritt
Lafayette, Louisiana

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very comfortable accommodations!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Burley Powers
Deer Park, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Every hotel was spotless, neat, comfortable and near food/shopping locations.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

10
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Evonne Williams
New York, New York

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

The hotels were all fabulous!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Richard Langerot
Peck, Kansas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Nice

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Dave Cedrone
West Milford, New Jersey

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Hotel Europa had bad pillows, no air conditioning, moths flying in the room

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
8.2

Guide
9.3

Transportation
7.0

Procom overall
8.5

8.2
Very Good
August 15, 2018
profil
Ms. Patricia Cavanagh
Avondale, Pennsylvania

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

No air conditioning and decreased availability of ice was troubling

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 7, 2018
profil
Ms. Mary Cox
St Petersburg, Florida

32-day London to the Wolf's Lair review

All were so nice and comfortable. very good service at all.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 6, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Budd
St Petersburg, Florida

32-day London to the Wolf's Lair review

They were all perfect

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 4, 2018
profil
Ms. Maria McNicol
Catawba, Ohio

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

All the hotels were great. Hotel Mercury had smaller rooms but very comfortable. Loved the lounge area outside and inside. The hotel Melba was also very nice with larger rooms and the balconies were great loved the big flat bathrooms in all the hotels. And the breakfast set ups. Would stay there again.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 4, 2018
profil
Mr. James Cavanagh
Avondale, Pennsylvania

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

We were assigned a room on the second floor of the Hotel Mercure and there was no elevator. I had to carry my suitcases up two flights of stairs. I told the tour manager about it and he carried the bags down when we left. Older tour participants should not have to carry bags up flights of stairs. The Hotel Melba did not have air conditioning and Bastogne had very high temperatures when we were there. For summer trips consider getting hotels with air conditioning.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Lydia Bandy
Westminster, Maryland

11-day War in Poland review

Very pleased with the selections. My top two favorite were Polonia in Warsaw & Hotel Hanza in Gdansk.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Kim Sorbello
Davis , California

11-day War in Poland review

Wow! The best hotels of my three trips! Fabulous choices!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Scribner
Fountain Hills, Arizona

11-day War in Poland review

The hotel were great

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Ms. Marie Roberts
Aurora, Colorado

11-day War in Poland review

All hotels were top of the line, the only thing I'm concerned about is stepping over the bathtub to take a shower. I can do it but not sure if someone that isn't in the best shape could do that..

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Barry King
New Braunfels, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

The elevator at the London was down for several days. We were on the eighth floor. They did not seem to be in any hurry to get it fixed. The Omaha Beach hotel room was tiny and the bathtub was deep and hard to get in and out of.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.4
Very Good
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Katopes
New York, New York

11-day War in Poland review

Each hotel was beautifully situated near to the center of town and with beautiful views--Qubus, especially, was right on the bank of the Vistula. Polonia is a beautiful "old world" hotel with a contemporary feel. The St.Bruno is situated right on the canal and the grounds are very attractive. And the Hanza is a alleyway from the Motlowa and the wonderful bustle of the waterfront. Each hotel was great in its own way.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 1, 2018
profil
Mr. Daniel Trask
Alplaus, New York

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Rooms and accomodations were all good.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 1, 2018
profil
Mr. John Wilson
Huntsville, Alabama

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Wonderful staff. They gave us information and directions to the local area.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

10
Excellent
July 31, 2018
profil
Ms. Gisele Wilson
Huntsville, Alabama

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Great staff. Friendly and answered our questions.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 31, 2018
profil
Mr. John Maggy
Wilton, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All were clean and good . The Mercure was somewhat isolated and it was difficult to go into town.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.3

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
8.5

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.1
Very Good
July 31, 2018
profil
Mr. David Kovarik
Tamarac, Florida

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

Hotel Savoyen/Vienna had a bidet - very nice touch.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 31, 2018
profil
Ms. Karla Parker
Albuquerque, New Mexico

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

The H4 Hotel in Munchen was lacking in a selection of desserts for the evening buffet meal as I cannot eat chocolate and that is mostly was they had.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 30, 2018
profil
Ms. Kathleen Kovarik
Tamarac, Florida

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

The Hotel Savoyen was the best of the four, far and away. Spacious with a great bathroom The Novotel Munchen was nice but the room was too small for two people. The Novotel Budapest is three stars because of the great view. Again, the room was so small for two adults plus the shower would not drain and we advised the front desk but the issue was not fixed. The Qubus Hotel was a disappointment except for the food. Our bed was very uncomfortable, the pillows were way too soft but the water pressure in the shower was probably the best of anywhere we stayed. The hotel staff, while helpful when approached, seemed to be somewhat annoyed at our being in their space - just my impression. The food in all four of the hotels was great - no complaints there at all.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Sights
8.3

8.4
Very Good
July 30, 2018
profil
Dr. Benjamin Kulper
Warren, Ohio

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

All excellent! convenient to museums and notable sites of each city; terrific food there too

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 30, 2018
profil
Ms. Kay Banus
San Antonio, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Our centrally controlled air conditioner did not work properly. They tried unsuccessfully to adjust it on Saturday and Sunday, and the technician on Monday did not fix it either. Thank goodness it wias cool weather, and we were able to open the window. The step-in tub/showers there were very high. As a nurse, I just imagined one of our older companions slipping and hurting themselves. Maybe Novotel needs to make more Handicapped accessible rooms. You have lots of "older" tour participants. Other than that, it was fine. Comfy beds, good food, nice waitstaff.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Scott Roelofs
Villa Park, Illinois

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

All of them were first class

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 28, 2018
profil
Mr. John Fanelli
Shawnee , Oklahoma

18-day Normandy to Krakow review

Excellent hotels - I would like to have air condition rooms in each city. Hotel Melba was a fine hotel, buy my room was a bit too warm.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 28, 2018
profil
Mr. Walter Vernon
Cologne, New Jersey

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Laundry service was important to us as we were traveling for a couple of weeks. Hotel Mercurie did do laundry service, but it took some persuasion to actually get our clothes back before we left. Others in our group had similar problems.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 27, 2018
profil
Mr. Terry Englund
Hot Springs National Park, Arkansas

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

all were nice & had nice workout facilities

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 26, 2018
profil
Ms. Shauna Foard
New Braunfels, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

The second elevator was out at the Novotel Hotel in London for 3 days and we were on the 8th floor. The staff didn't seem to have a clue as to how long it would take to get fixed. With the large groups it was difficult to get on the elevator at the end of the day. Hotel Mercure Omaha Beach had really tiny rooms but other than that it was good.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.6
Excellent
July 26, 2018
profil
Mr. James Mandeville
Columbus, Montana

12-day London to Normandy review

Both were very nice accommodations. Our breakfasts were outstanding, the rooms, though small, were clean and efficient and well maintained throughout our stays. The staff at both locations were polite, professional, personable, helpful.... very good.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Mr. James Kunkel
Houston, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Hotel Melba, Bastogne no air conditioning. Novotel London Wembley only one functioning elevator, hotel full of Chinese

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
6.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
7.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
July 25, 2018
profil
Mr. Blaine Tinnin
Byron, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Hotel Wemperhardt was great.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Ms. Karen Lagerquist
Chesterfield, Michigan

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

The Hotel Mercure had very small rooms. There was not adequte space for balancing suitcases for easy access. There were several times when the maid did not leave enough supplies and we had to request them from the front desk. The bathtub/shower was very diffficult to get in and out of. Otherwise the hotel was in a beautiful setting and we found it to be clean.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Ms. Shelley Alice Morgan
Olds, Alberta

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Had to get used to putting my card into the holder to start utilities and it was removed during day so A/C was shut off during day

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.7

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Jerry Case
Elk Grove, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All provided very good accommodations, service, and food!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Tinnin
Byron, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Hotel Wemperhardt was particularly noteworthy. All were great.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Mr. William Korowitz
Roswell, Georgia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

It was perfect for the tour, and for the price.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Ms. Joanna Kepley
Monticello, Illinois

8-day Battle of Britain review

Good location. Good food. Comfortable rooms. They had elevator issues while we were there.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Greene
Corning, New York

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The hotels were fine. Locations in Normandy and Bastogne were great.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Dennis Caffrey
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

The H4 staff went out of their way to find my grandson's missing shirts from the laundry.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Jim Armstrong
Temple, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All of the accommodations were much better than I expected. First class!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 21, 2018
profil
Mr. Lawrence Cox
Roseburg, Oregon

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All were very nice.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Gerard Cormier
Elizabethtown, Kentucky

12-day London to Normandy review

Wembley - didn't like the fact that they kept removing the room key which shut off the air conditioning - after touring I would have liked to come back to a cool room. Mercure - small room and it was hard to get into/out of the shower. Both facilities were clean and I felt safe at both.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Hugh Gardner
Arlington, Virginia

8-day Battle of Britain review

The staff were friendly and tried hard. Location was too far from tour sites.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 17, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Gardner
Arlington, Virginia

8-day Battle of Britain review

Hotel itself was fine, but not in the best area - felt uneasy at night walking around

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
July 17, 2018
profil
Mr. James Cannon
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

The hotels got better as the trip progressed. In hindsight I would have liked the Paris hotel to be closer to the sights, but I do understand that the bus size had something to do with it

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 16, 2018
profil
Dr. Leyla Moossavi
Alma, Michigan

12-day London to Normandy review

Would have preferred London hotel closer to central part of the city but understand limitations of large tour group

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 16, 2018
profil
Mr. William Opfermann
Lincolnton, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Awesome, clean and friendly.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Joann Strazanac
Brethren, Michigan

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

The rooms were comfortable and clean.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 16, 2018

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel