Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Ms. Shirley Ferguson
Arlington, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Food was great but for us Americans we prefer our bacon cooked, steaks done and hamburgers well done.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
September 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Gloria Berkowitz
Tampa, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

large quantities, nothing memorable. Drop La Carlotta: worst steak in Europe

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.3

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
September 14, 2018
profil
Mr. Lee Bohling
Hooper, Nebraska

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Meals were very good other than the pepper steak that was rare and the hamburger that was rare also the next day. Understand that it was probably more culture difference in how we like to eat our meat.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 14, 2018
profil
Ms. Lora Spencer
Fort Collins, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

No meal choices, redundant menu. Too many cafeteria like meals. Long lines. Very disappointed in this part of trip. Rude serving staff.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.3

Meals
4.0

Sights
7.8

Guide
6.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
6.0

7.3
Good
September 13, 2018
profil
Mr. John Ostaseski
Mount Plymouth, Florida

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Dinner selection could be reevaluated and offer additional choices.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
September 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Donald Burgess
Prattville, Alabama

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All the meals were great except for The Carlotta in Caen. Their steak was not cooked at all. The amount of food was more than we needed.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
September 13, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Kuzma
Prattville, Alabama

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All the meals were great except for the steak in The Carlotta in Caen. Their steak was not cooked at all. The amount of food was more than we needed but tasty.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Thomas Rowe
Smithtown, New York

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Excellent, with the exception of a restaurant in Caen, France that served us raw meat and the staff became indignant when my wife sent it back to be cooked better.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
September 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Martin Seremet
West Hartford, Connecticut

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

the only lousy meal was the pepper steak at Le Costa in Caen. The steak was raw.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Kyle Evans
Bradenton, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The meals were great. I can tell many will complain in the catagory. Mostly from the other tour. Americans somehow think burgers and fries are served every meal in europe. Food was great

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
September 12, 2018
profil
Ms. Bessie Hollar
Abilene, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Most were ok. I have a severe food allergy. Sue was very good with letting them know this but i still had to return food because it had a cheese or butter etc that contained milk, which i am allergic too. Sue did her best to let them know but still had issues

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.5

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
September 12, 2018
profil
Mr. Herbert Berkowitz
Tampa, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

More than ample, but not memorable. Drop Carlotta: awful!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
September 12, 2018
profil
Ms. Adrienne Bresler
Emerald Hills, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Just OK but I didn't come for the food. I realize with a large group you can't just order off the menu but would have appreciated a choice or two. Main gripe is that we'd cram too many people into one small room, thus obliterating whatever atmosphere the restaurant might have had.

Details...

Customer service
6.7

Hotel
9.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
6.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.2
Very Good
September 12, 2018
profil
Mr. Sam Clay
Stony Creek, Virginia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Breakfast was good. Lunches were ok. Dinners were ok most of the time, but the steak and hamburger that were raw were barely edible.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.7

Meals
4.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
September 12, 2018
profil
Ms. Maryann Rowe
Smithtown, New York

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Very good

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
September 12, 2018
profil
Mr. Paul Hendrick
Toronto, Ontario

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Fantastic and my son’s big appetite would echo those sentiments as well.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
September 12, 2018
profil
Ms. Cristi Hawkins
Lexington, Kentucky

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I would like to have more choices, and more beef!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
September 10, 2018
profil
Mr. Christopher Martin
Methuen, Massachusetts

11-day Eastern Front review

very good food, could do with a little less though.

Details...

Customer service
8.5

Hotel
9.3

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.5

9.1
Excellent
September 9, 2018
profil
Mr. Larry Brown
Lilburn, Georgia

11-day Eastern Front review

All meals were very good. I would have preferred to eat dinner other than the hotel every night in St. Petersburg and Volgograd, however. Food was good, but would have enjoyed trying some local restaurants.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
September 7, 2018
profil
Mr. Dennis Billings
Woodbridge, Virginia

11-day Eastern Front review

I liked the mix of both buffet and alacarte. However, some restaurants took too much time to serve us (they seemed unprepared).

Details...

Customer service
8.5

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.9
Very Good
September 5, 2018
profil
Mr. Dennis Obermiller
Mount Dora, Florida

11-day Eastern Front review

Meals were always of good quality and provided nice taste of Russian foods and drink. The St Petersburg hotel got a bit tiresome as we spent a lot of time there - maybe nice to find a local restaurant for one or two meals to change it up a bit. Was a lot of same table, staff and choices there. In Moscow and Volgograd, it was better as to variety and menu. Understanding we are in Russia with a very different culture, I thought meals were far above my expectations and appreciated the ala carte choices later in the trip. The restaurant in the Volgograd hotel was very good!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 5, 2018
profil
Ms. Renee Gilmore
Cincinnati , Ohio

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

All were "very good" to "excellent". A couple that stand out were the Trilogies at the Mercure, the Bistro Léo, and Ambrosia in Luxembourg

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
8.3

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

8.5
Very Good
September 3, 2018
profil
Mr. Mark Fox
Arlington, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The seafood restaurant where we ate in Port-en-Bessin on Monday evening, 20 August, was average... everywhere else was really good.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
September 3, 2018
profil
Mr. Charles Levering
Towson, Maryland

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Meals were good for the price charged

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
September 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Katie Daniels
Florence, South Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Excellent but the portions were huge.... but then I eat like a bird.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Sheryl Ann Bahr
Estherville , Iowa

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Food was superb! My only complaint would be that we ate awfully late. Tough on older people going to bed with a full tummy.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
September 1, 2018
profil
Ms. Linda Blum
Estherville , Iowa

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Wonderful food, seniors typically do not eat that much so 1 large meal a day with a lighter lunch would be better

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 29, 2018
profil
Mr. John Peters
Clemson, South Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Sometimes the portions we very large.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Larry Schwartzman
Gaithersburg, Maryland

8-day Battle of Britain review

Overall excellent

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
6.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
August 27, 2018
profil
Ms. Priscilla Fox
Arlington, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Mostly great - a little disappointed in the first fish restaurant.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 26, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Manekin
Baltimore, Maryland

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Very good

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 26, 2018
profil
Mr. Dan Holt
Laura, Oregon

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Even though the food was great, would prefer box lunches on the bus so we could see more sites (vs. 2 hour lunches)

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
8.5

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
August 25, 2018
profil
Ms. Robyn Vine
Sheridan, Wyoming

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Hoped there would have been more vegan options for us.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 19, 2018
profil
Mr. Roger Ramos
Lincoln, Nebraska

12-day London to Normandy review

I wish that while in London we ate at more British style meals. Many of the locations wee chain and the food was nothing spectacular and the service was misserable

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
7.6

Guide
6.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.4
Very Good
August 11, 2018
profil
Ms. Mary Cox
St Petersburg, Florida

32-day London to the Wolf's Lair review

Excellent food... Only complaint was too much!!! Could have had lighter lunches and earlier dinners..

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 6, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Budd
St Petersburg, Florida

32-day London to the Wolf's Lair review

All food was great

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 4, 2018
profil
Ms. Maria McNicol
Catawba, Ohio

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Meals were over the top starting with breakfast and ending with supper. Nice choices, very filling and very good.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 4, 2018
profil
Mr. Allen Mccolley
Faribault, Minnesota

18-day Munich to the Wolf's Lair review

The meals were excellent across the board. Didn't have a single meal that was not outstanding. The only negative was the amount of food each day. Lighter meals once a day would be popular.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.1

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 4, 2018
profil
Mr. Doug Frank
Ashburn, Virginia

25-day Normandy to the Wolf's Lair review

Too much. Lighter lunches.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.4

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
8.9

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Dr. Leslie Malnasi
Ocala, Florida

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

We had some great meals with authentic regional food!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Mr. James Cavanagh
Avondale, Pennsylvania

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Meals were very good. Could have had a bit more selection at some.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Jan Pearson
Houston, Texas

11-day War in Poland review

dinner was served too late on many nights...we would be seated by 7:30 and not receive the meal until 8:30 or later. Most of the time the meals took too long to receive...even when we were at lunch/dinner and they already knew what we were being given. Lighter options at lunch would be nice. Breakfasts are always wonderful.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Lydia Bandy
Westminster, Maryland

11-day War in Poland review

Most of the meals were excellent, especially at Hanza Hotel in Gdansk. The buffets were ok....I didn't care much for the food at St. Bruno hotel.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Kim Sorbello
Davis , California

11-day War in Poland review

I haven't eaten that much in decades! But didn't gain a pound due to so much great walking! ;) And I very much appreciated having an alternative to fish everytime it was on the menu! Thank you!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Diane Scribner
Fountain Hills, Arizona

11-day War in Poland review

meals in general take to long, up to 2 hours or longer, especially dinners

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Robin Nicholas
Grand Rapids, Michigan

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

To much food would be my only complaint, eating full meals at lunch and dinner seemed excessive. However, the food was always good!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Scribner
Fountain Hills, Arizona

11-day War in Poland review

only complaint would be they were to long, usually over 2 hours

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Larry Hinkle
Prescott, Arizona

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Most days we got too much food, it was all good, but too much. Most days lunch too too long, a quick bite would hav been fine, some dinners on our own would have been fine also

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Ms. Marie Roberts
Aurora, Colorado

11-day War in Poland review

The meals were really good. Some days the food was too much. My only idea is to have a big lunch and a small dinner. Maybe just sandwiches. My mom who grew up in England told me once while we were visiting is their lunch is the main meal. Which is true by the lunches we had. While we were at the Wolfs Lair I would trade that lunch for maybe a Bratwurst and some chips on the patio.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Barry King
New Braunfels, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

The food was good. The only problem was at the end of the tour two groups were combined. One night in Munich it took about 2 hours to finish dinner.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.4
Very Good
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Judson Tomaiko
Litchfield park, Arizona

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The meals surpassed any expectation that I had truly enjoyable

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 1, 2018
profil
Mr. Daniel Trask
Alplaus, New York

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Meals were most excellent. I also appreciate the restaurants considering my food allergies.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 1, 2018
profil
Mr. Shaun Kienhofer
Pleasanton, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Great meal choices... Really enjoyed how you guys make an effort to try local cuisine. Really added to the experience! thank you!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 31, 2018
profil
Mr. John Maggy
Wilton, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

meals were good but like most European restaurants seemed to lack American flavor

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.3

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
8.5

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.1
Very Good
July 31, 2018
profil
Mr. David Kovarik
Tamarac, Florida

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

Food was varied, plentiful and excellent!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 31, 2018
profil
Ms. Karla Parker
Albuquerque, New Mexico

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

All the restaurants we ate at were great! The last hotel we stayed at didn't serve a variety of desserts at the buffet.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 30, 2018
profil
Dr. Benjamin Kulper
Warren, Ohio

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

YUMMY!!!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 30, 2018
profil
Ms. Kay Banus
San Antonio, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

...I like to eat!.. The food was great. They were very sensitive to my husband's special needs.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Gary Wagner
Aurora, Illinois

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

just wish bus had small tables built into back of seats

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Scott Roelofs
Villa Park, Illinois

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Meals were overall excellent. Some places we had some choices which was nice. Maybe a little too much pork.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 28, 2018
profil
Mr. Fred Semko
Saint Augustine, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

With the exception of the lunch in Versailles and the arrival dinner in Munich, food was very good. In general, would have preferred some of the hotel dinners to be at local restaurants.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.2

Meals
6.0

Sights
7.8

Guide
5.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.1
Very Good
July 28, 2018
profil
Mr. John Fanelli
Shawnee , Oklahoma

18-day Normandy to Krakow review

Excellent selections and well presented. Thank you.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 28, 2018
profil
Ms. Jackie Swist
Turners Falls, Massachusetts

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

There is so much food. You are NEVER hungry!!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 27, 2018
profil
Dr. Marybeth Ezaki
Irving, Texas

18-day Normandy to Krakow review

Although I understand the need to accommodate all the food “issues” of the group and to select items that are “local” and readily prepared for a group of people, I did find the food a bit bland. The lunch meals were often a bit heavy - so a lighter option such as a salad would be welcome. Overall - I have no real complaint, and seeing as how my clothes were a bit tighter when I returned home it all was good!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 27, 2018
profil
Mr. Eric Heestand
Pemberville, Ohio

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

Good variety of food at all locations

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 27, 2018
profil
Mr. Terry Englund
Hot Springs National Park, Arkansas

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

I like that we had a couple of options for dinners! I didn't care for some of the bag lunches

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 26, 2018
profil
Ms. Shauna Foard
New Braunfels, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

The meals were wonderful. On the days that we had a sack lunch I would recommend having a selection to choose from (especially on day that it was a cucumber/cheese/tomato sandwich). But I was glad that we had a couple of days with sack lunches so that we had longer to spend on the sights.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.6
Excellent
July 26, 2018
profil
Mr. James Mandeville
Columbus, Montana

12-day London to Normandy review

The food was outstanding. The time it took to get orders taken and meals served was sometimes extraordinarily long.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Ms. Karen Lagerquist
Chesterfield, Michigan

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

The food was excellent and extremely plentiful.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Mr. Kent Lagerquist
Chesterfield, Michigan

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Some better than others.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Ms. Barbara Trask
Alplaus, New York

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

The quality and quantity of the food was wonderful. However,there were several places where the services was very slow. It would have been nice to place orders ahead of time, especially for lunch, since we had a limited menu to choose from anyway. This would have saved time and frustration.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Ms. Shelley Alice Morgan
Olds, Alberta

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Plenty and so good I liked the way they reflected the local flavour

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.7

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Jerry Case
Elk Grove, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All Good! Novotel's buffet was especially good!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Ms. Lu Taylor
Houston, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Although I see the need at times, generally I prefer NOT to eat at hotels. I do enjoy eating on my own for some dinners.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Tinnin
Byron, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Great God. If you were hungry on this trip it was your own fault! Very good!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Banus
San Antonio, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

More than enough food, sometime way too much but enjoyable and tastey.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
July 23, 2018
profil
Dr. Gordon Cripe
Rossville, Indiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Most meals were delicious and certainly generous portions. I appreciated having more than one choice for all meals. Most meals were a little late in the evening but I would not give up seeing points of interest for earlier rbrning meals so this was a good trade off for me!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 23, 2018
profil
Mr. William Korowitz
Roswell, Georgia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The meals were fine for a group tour, particularly with a wide range of tastes.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Ms. Joanna Kepley
Monticello, Illinois

8-day Battle of Britain review

The food was good. There were a few issues with people getting served timely. We appreciated that special diet needs were considered and accommodated.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Dennis Caffrey
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Great except for the Oso Bucco lunch in Versailles!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Frank Mundo
Williamsburg, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Edible enough but nothing to brag about

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Lawrence Cox
Roseburg, Oregon

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Most were good to very good

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Dan Tearno
Haymarket, Virginia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I think the meals were all very good throughout the tour and some were excellent.

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
6.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.2

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.5
Very Good
July 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Gerard Cormier
Elizabethtown, Kentucky

12-day London to Normandy review

I truly was amazed at the quality and the quantity of the meals! I actually skipped dinner one evening because I was still stuffed from lunch! The restaurants in the London area were a bit slow but when a large group comes in that could happen anywhere. The 'box' lunches - one sandwich would have been plenty with the fruit, juice, energy bar and muffin - very few were able to eat the second sandwich! I like a salad with some meals and it was being offered, mentioned it to Robert and here comes a salad! Really outstanding restaurants and the food was great!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 19, 2018
profil
Mr. Hugh Gardner
Arlington, Virginia

8-day Battle of Britain review

Need fast efficient lunches...no fault of Robert, the restaurants just not able to handle large tour groups.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 17, 2018
profil
Mr. Kurt Krauskopf
Peru, Indiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Very representative of the countries that we visited. However, most of the meals had potatoes as a side dish in one form or another. I got a bit overspudded after a while. The mystery green soup at Mont St Michel had no flavor at all. I ate it, but had no idea what it was. Other than that, a good overall representation. My wife and I are not big fish eaters and she doesn't eat a lot of pork. But neither of us starved to death. It was nice to see the different types of food presentations.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 17, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Gardner
Arlington, Virginia

8-day Battle of Britain review

Lunches took way too long; have more bag lunches on the bus.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
July 17, 2018
profil
Mr. James Cannon
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Mont St Michel lunch was bad. French meals were average. They were better on my previous trip. Bastogne lunch was outstanding and Luxembourg and Germany were excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Madeline Gray
Knoxville, Tennessee

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Very good although had too much pork

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
5.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.1

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8
Very Good
July 16, 2018
profil
Dr. Leyla Moossavi
Alma, Michigan

12-day London to Normandy review

Food was overall excellent. My only concern was the wait time in London was so long that it cut into sightseeing/museum time. The French restaurants with their fixed menus were efficient.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Joann Strazanac
Brethren, Michigan

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Too much food for lunches.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 16, 2018

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel