Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Mr. Gary Piazza
Highland Ranch, Colorado

8-day Battle of Britain review

Very good meals

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 25, 2019
profil
Ms. Kimberly Sorbello
Davis, California

11-day Fields of World War I 100 review

There was just too much food! It felt like having to choose between gluttony and rudeness. But it was all delicious and well presented!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
July 24, 2019
profil
Mr. Henry Tuttle
Bourbonnais, Illinois

11-day Fields of World War I 100 review

Meals/menus were great. Service was very slow at times.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.8

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
July 17, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Parkos
Carrollton, Texas

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

The breakfasts and dinners were very good. However the box lunches on the bus were very disappointing. 3 days of Potbelly sandwiches was very disappointing. You need to find a caterer who provides a more balanced meal with some fruit and/or salad selections also.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
6.0

Sights
7.1

Guide
7.3

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.1
Very Good
July 16, 2019
profil
Mr. Leonard Mccutcheon
Boerne, Texas

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

they were ok meals but expected more from the description of the tours.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
6.6

Guide
8.3

Transportation
6.5

Procom overall
8.0

7.3
Good
July 21, 2019
profil
Mr. Gregory Pettine
Granger, Indiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Not a fan of quiche, which was served twice. Most of the meals were very good.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
7.7

Guide
8.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
July 13, 2019
profil
Mr. Raymond Chancellor
Bristow, Virginia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Most part meals was great. Scrambled eggs in mornings were either under or overcooked. sauage was under cooked

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
7.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 12, 2019
profil
Mr. Dan Hergert
Janesville, Wisconsin

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Too much fish and chicken in France. The food in Belgium and Germany was great it reminded my of the grandmother cooking

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
7.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 11, 2019
profil
Mr. Mark Bateman
East Alton, Illinois

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Breakfast really good in all hotels. Lunches were good but with limited choices. Dinners were very good, especially the pasta prepared for us on the last night.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
9.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 17, 2019
profil
Mr. Ronnie Goode
Paducah, Kentucky

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Overall they were very good... you can't please everyone with that many meals

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
7.9

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
July 11, 2019
profil
Mr. Steven Roth
Stillwater, Minnesota

11-day Fields of World War I 100 review

The lunches were sometimes a little too large in portion.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 3, 2019
profil
Dr. John Fletcher
Marksville , Louisiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

They were decent.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
July 3, 2019
profil
Ms. Patricia Davis
Arvada, Colorado

8-day Normandy 75 Budget review

Well, I was on the budget tour, all the restaurants we went to were very good. I already commented on the excellent food at Utah Beach

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 3, 2019
profil
Ms. June George
Anchorage, Alaska

8-day Normandy 75 review

Delicious meals with exposure to the cuisine of Normandie

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
June 17, 2019
profil
Mr. James Mills
Sarasota, Florida

8-day Normandy 75 review

Too much fish, but all meals were excellent

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
8.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 17, 2019
profil
Dr. Salvatore Vinci
Norwood, Massachusetts

8-day Normandy 75 Exclusive review

Most locations served delicious meals. My recommendation would be lighter fare at lunch.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 14, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Oehler
Spring, Texas

8-day Normandy 75 Exclusive review

Too much “fine dining” How about some simple USA food?

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 13, 2019
profil
Ms. Cathleen Dullahan
New York, New York

8-day Normandy 75 Exclusive review

Some were extremely good and some just mediocre. The food could have been selected for those with more adventurous pallets. Some seafood choices would have been welcomed.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
June 12, 2019
profil
Dr. Roland Hughes
Chapin, South Carolina

8-day Normandy 75 Exclusive review

Breakfast at the hotel were excellent. Many locations were interesting but the meals themselves were skimpy and only average in quality!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
2.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
5.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8
Very Good
June 12, 2019
profil
Ms. Julie Ann Gery
Perkasie, Pennsylvania

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Food was excellent and having a glass of beer or wine included at each meal was a nice touch. However, personally, there was too much food at each meal and I couldn't begin to eat it all. I hated to see it go to waste. I am not sure if there is a way to cut down on portions or offer a choice between half portions and full portions so that so much food isn't wasted for those of us with smaller appetites.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 11, 2019
profil
Mr. Mark Zimmerman
Saddlebrooke , Arizona

8-day Normandy 75 Exclusive review

Some were great others left a lot to be desired

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
7.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
June 11, 2019
profil
Mr. Dave Chapdelaine
Chicopee, Massachusetts

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Fantastic meals and excellent restaurants.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 11, 2019
profil
Mr. Alan Woodle
Hollister, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All of the food served was very good but I would have preferred to not have dessert 2 times in 1 day.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 5, 2019
profil
Mr. Donald Evans
Avon, Indiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Good variety and taste. Fast service

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.4

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
June 4, 2019
profil
Mr. Jordan Dingle
Rochester, Minnesota

5-day Normandy Invasion review

All of the meals followed the similar trend of meat and potatoes or rice with a sauce.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 2, 2019
profil
Ms. Berlinda Harley
Pasadena, California

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Some were excellent and a few were hit or miss

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
May 30, 2019
profil
Mr. Jared Dingle
Rochester, Minnesota

5-day Normandy Invasion review

A better variety of meal styles would have been nice

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
May 29, 2019
profil
Dr. Pablo Pinzon
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Good, better than expected, but not gourmet quality. This is not a complaint. It is just my description

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
May 29, 2019
profil
Mr. Arthur Hallstrom
Crestview, Florida

5-day Normandy Invasion review

french love gravy.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.9
Very Good
May 29, 2019
profil
Ms. Lindsay Dingle
Rochester, Minnesota

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Though mostly tasty, it would have been nice to have 2 options to pick from like we did in Mulberry. Pork with potatoes and gravy got old fast. Also, would have liked more fruit and salad included with meals. And needed snacks on the tour bus for the long days. And sodas.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
5.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
May 29, 2019
profil
Ms. Nancy Blacker
Raleigh, North Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

some were outstanding and others so-so

Details...

Customer service
8.5

Hotel
9.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
May 26, 2019
profil
Ms. Sheila Baranzyk
Katy, Texas

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Delicious. Well planned and on time. Catelyn did a great job insuring the places and their meals were on time. No complaints here. This was important since Catelyn made sure we followed the schedule without any delays.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 26, 2019
profil
Mr. Christian Hutchison
Carrying Place, Ontario

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The meals were amazing....but The hotel meals in Normandy were our least favorite. It would be great, that a few options be provided, as opposed to Chicken and fish each night at that hotel. The breakfast there was also just ok.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
May 24, 2019
profil
Mr. James Young
Anderson , California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Excellent sampling of local foods

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
May 23, 2019
profil
Mr. Clifford Shear
East Bend, North Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Simply scrumptious meals with beautiful presentation.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
May 23, 2019
profil
Mr. Brian Douglas
Vero Beach, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Almost to much food but fortunately we were able to walk it off.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.5

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 23, 2019
profil
Mr. James Babcock
Lemont, Pennsylvania

5-day Normandy Invasion review

My only reservation is that given the seaside location, I'd have liked to have seen more seafood.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
May 22, 2019
profil
Mr. Robert Lang
Edmond, Oklahoma

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Excellent. Your crew did a fantastic job getting us to a great place to dine and some very tasty meals. I loved to local fare, especially the cider.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
May 20, 2019
profil
Mr. Kenneth Baron
Priddis, Alberta

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Generally the food quality and quantity was very good. There were a couple of occasions that were not quite as good as the standard but nothing worthy of a complaint

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.8
Very Good
May 20, 2019
profil
Ms. Carol Lang
Edmond, Oklahoma

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I'm surprised I only gained 2 pounds! Then again, before I joined the tour group my wife and I spent seven days in Paris, mainly walking. I think we walked close to 50 miles in seven days. That takes a few pounds off you. Every meal we had was excellent! Whoever took the time and effort to scout out where to eat and what meals to have served out did themselves. I wanted to eat local dishes, I did and they were great. I enjoyed some of the best sea food I've had in quite a while. The breakfasts were just enough and tasted good. The local cider was a treat (Thanks Catelyn for recommending them).

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
May 20, 2019
profil
Mr. David Waller
Raleigh, North Carolina

5-day Normandy Invasion review

EXCELLENT!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
May 18, 2019
profil
Mr. Wade Johnson
Powhatan, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

My personal preference is not to have a full course meal for lunch. I would have preferred a choice of something lighter like a sandwich or caesar salad. But all the food was excellent.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
May 17, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Papania
Gulfport, Mississippi

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

No meal was bad but there might have been more choices. Mercure had fish and beef two nights and fish and chicken the third. We had versions of beef stew three times. Again, all were good but might offer different selections.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
May 15, 2019
profil
Mr. Patrick Patterson
Westfield, Massachusetts

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Everyplace was stopped for lunch was excellent.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
May 14, 2019
profil
Mr. William Wilcox
Fairport, New York

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Outstanding

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
May 14, 2019
profil
Mr. Jeff Tanksley
Edmond, Oklahoma

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Maybe just a tad more variety. Too much pork.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
May 14, 2019
profil
Mr. Ed Horvath
Kalamazoo, Michigan

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Far Better than I expected! Good variety of good food.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
May 13, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Bussard
Baltimore, Maryland

5-day Normandy Invasion review

everything was very good. no unpleasant surprises. no shortages at hotel breakfast and dinners and with a great variety. some of the establishments seemed a little overwhelmed by appearance of such a sizable crowd all at once. seating was sometimes crowded.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

9
Excellent
May 13, 2019
profil
Mr. Stuart Takeuchi
Erie, Colorado

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Apart from the fact that we had pork three times our of four or five meals in the middle of the Tour, the food was very good. Breakfast selections were varied and good. Suggest a can of Pam spray by the pancake grill and maybe even a small set of written instructions on how to make them. There was a lot of trail and error there.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 12, 2019
profil
Ms. Patricia Weisman
Rapid City, South Dakota

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

The only meal I did not like was the Italian food on final night; this was first time in my life I returned food to kitchen.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
May 8, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Janton
Findlay, Ohio

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Generally, meals were excellent. way more than I usually eat. One beef meal was way sub par. One beef and potatoes meal was best (Dinner-Bastogne). One lunch restaurant in France (name ?...sorry) had ONE non English speaking server. He was a teenager and totally overwhelmed by our group. It was the fancy pink joint with linen on tables and nothing to drink for first 1/2 hour

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
7.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
May 8, 2019
profil
Ms. Donna Lehigh
Union Bridge, Maryland

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

Nice variety!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
May 6, 2019
profil
Mr. Louis Pelletteri II
Metairie , Louisiana

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

I thought we could have had something better than a hamburger for dinner in Bastogne after such a great lunch.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 4, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Wayne Benton
Lexington, Kentucky

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

For the most part excellent.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
May 2, 2019
profil
Ms. Alexandra Thorne
Naples, Florida

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

Breakfasts were always good. Lunches were fine, nothing special. Dinners were for the most part very good other than the buffet at Hotel Indigo the night we arrived in Savannah which was very weak. We did an Easter buffet at an airport one night which was fine, but not great.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.7

Guide
6.9

Transportation
6.0

Procom overall
10.0

7.7
Good
May 1, 2019
profil
Mr. Kenneth Bench
Vine Grove, Kentucky

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

For the most part, meals were excellent. However, eating at late hours such and 8-9PM are difficult on the digestion and sleep

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.5

8.9
Very Good
April 30, 2019
profil
Mr. Steve May
Louisville, Kentucky

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

The best meal was our last meal the Italian restaurant Great service and food.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
April 30, 2019
profil
Mr. Gary Frank
Ellicottville, New York

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Great

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
January 17, 2019
profil
Mr. Kurt Bielefeldt
Joppa, Maryland

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

The meals were universally excellent. There was only one restaurant (Italian one on main street in Bastogne) that I would recommend not including on future tours, based on the long wait and absent-minded service (but the food was very good there).

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
December 28, 2018
profil
Ms. Patricia Sloan
Prescott , Arizona

8-day Guam, Saipan, Tinian review

We had a variety of foods at both locations. I was looking forward to trying Chamorro food and was able to try Parrot fish. I love seafood so I was in my glory there.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
December 19, 2018
profil
Mr. Lindon Sloan
Prescott , Arizona

8-day Guam, Saipan, Tinian review

This was a great surprise and treat to be able to order off the menu, the restaurants were all outstanding.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
December 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Ty Henderson
Charlottesville, Virginia

8-day Guam, Saipan, Tinian review

I never had a bad meal on the tour and remained, fat, dumb and happy.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
December 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Richard Kunicki
Billerica , Massachusetts

12-day London to Normandy review

Great diversity of meals.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
November 7, 2018
profil
Mr. Jim Connor
Woodbridge, Virginia

11-day Italian Campaign review

Great variety of meals. I especially liked the meals at the winery (OMG good and so much to choose from!). The selection of food at A. Roma Lifestyle made my head spin-- so much to choose from!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
November 5, 2018
profil
Mr. Paul Belvin
Lovettsville, Virginia

8-day Battle of Britain review

Final lunch was excellent. Breakfast and most lunches were just adequate.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
6.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
6.5

Procom overall
7.5

7.3
Good
November 2, 2018
profil
Ms. Francesca Quinn
Chesterfield, New Jersey

11-day Italian Campaign review

The little out of the way places were the best, the better hotels were good to very good, but Catania was the worst, I got tired of seeing the same cold food being recycled in various forms day after day!!!

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
7.2

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.1

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

8
Very Good
November 2, 2018
profil
Ms. Ruthie Bowman
Columbia, South Carolina

11-day Italian Campaign review

The best meals were served at the A. Roma hotel and even there the morning meal was usually cold eggs, etc.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.8

Meals
6.0

Sights
7.5

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.4
Very Good
November 1, 2018
profil
Mr. Norman Krimbill
Highlands Ranch, Colorado

11-day Italian Campaign review

A couple of the meals were subpar compared to meals served on the other tours that I have enjoyed with Procom.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.2

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
October 30, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Schostag
Navarre, Florida

12-day London to Normandy review

The meals in the London portion were superb; delightful and different locations for lunch like the Sunday lunch - wow; a variety of meals and locations in the evening. Breakfasts at the hotel were so good with many choices as well as the two evening meals. The Bayeaux hotel breakfasts were not bad, the lunch in Arromanches was not that great for either choice; the lunch location near St Marie du Mont was very good with a fabulous location; the dinner in Bayeaux after visiting the cathedral (thank you) was very good; but the hotel dinner meals were not that great especially considering the choices we had in London. Of course, the locations were totally different but feel that the hotel could 'up their game' in their meal selection and preparation. Overall, it was very good.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.8

Procom overall
9.5

9.2
Excellent
October 30, 2018
profil
Mr. Charles Bartholomew
Englewood, Colorado

11-day Italian Campaign review

I recognize that Italian food is a bit heavy, so I would not be overly critical. And I would also complement the food concept of the Rome I recognize that Italian food if rather heavy, so I would not criticize the food overall. However my weight could use lighter food. The Roma hotel food was fabulous.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.9

Guide
7.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Derald Riggs
Arcadia, Oklahoma

11-day Italian Campaign review

The food was wonderful.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.2

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
8.9

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Charles Campbell
Hartsdale, New York

11-day Italian Campaign review

Food was not as bad as England. Some meals were great! ARoma had a solid selection and good quality. The restaurant where we sat in a big semi-circle was a great meal. Excellent people. It was the place that had all the animals and peacocks. The hotel we ate at in Catania (other groups Hotel) actually served something bad. I had very slight case of food poising there. Luckily, I stayed away from the one fish dish that got others sick. Most of us avoided that dish. I think most people were a little disappointed with Sicily.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Timothy Miller
Gilbert, Arizona

11-day Italian Campaign review

Nearly all the food served during the tour was outstanding!! The only mediocre meals were the dinners served at the hotel in Catania.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.2

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.2

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. William Myers
Oro Valley, Arizona

11-day Italian Campaign review

could not eat the selected meal at most places and substitutes were provided but it took longer. food quality in Italy was fair at best. Should give a menu with a few options the day before for the next day rather then pick one option for all and expect everyone will like it

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.8

Meals
5.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Braun
Silver Spring, Maryland

11-day Italian Campaign review

Since I am lactose intollerant, the farewell dinner buffet was a bit disappointing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 27, 2018
profil
Ms. Helene Braun
Silver Spring, Maryland

11-day Italian Campaign review

The only meal which I didn't like was the restaurant at Pompei.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
October 27, 2018
profil
Mr. Daniel Richard
Mobile, Alabama

5-day Normandy Invasion review

real good food

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
October 22, 2018
profil
Mr. William S. Rafaill
Albion, Michigan

8-day Battle of Britain review

Too many buffet dinners at the hotel especially since each had a nearly identical menu. See my comments made earlier about the hotel. With all of the fine restaurants in London, we certainly could have had at least one more meal outside of the hotel. If we must have 2 or 3 buffet dinners at the same place, then the menu must change. The service was mediocre. When items ran out, we had to ask to get more. For the outside meals, overall they were good. The one evening meal that was lasagna was the strangest lasagna that I have ever had. While tasty, it was more of a thick soup than traditional lasagna. No bread at an Italian meal? No salad? Susie did an excellent job of guiding the servers to make sure that each person got his/her meal in a timely manner. When there was a choice, her guidance and assistance to the servers was greatly appreciated. For the box lunch two comments: One, give us a choice, do not assume that everyone likes the same thing. It wold not be too difficult to announce the day before "Tomorrow we will have a box lunch. Please check whether you would like …". Two, two sandwiches? Too much food. My wife and I took one box lunch and split it.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
October 20, 2018
profil
Ms. Barbara Rafaill
Albion, Michigan

8-day Battle of Britain review

Most meals were mediocre. Where to begin...three buffet dinners at the hotel and two were identical---terrible. The food included in the buffet was nothing to brag about. Sometimes butter ran out, or bread, etc. and you would have to ask to have more brought out. The meals at the shopping mall---average at best. The Italian dinner consisted of a bowl of soupy lasagne AND NOTHING ELSE!! No bread, no salad, nothing to accompany the main course. That was a joke. At the shopping mall, the tables were set, but when we arrived, it took "forever" for the waiters just to take drink orders. These meals were not great. I might as well have been in the U.S. eating at a chain restaurant. The Blue Boar in London was WONDERFUL! What a treat. The lunch in the Dover area was nice: bright restaurant, good service, good food (fish, soup, etc.). The box lunch: PLEASE offer a choice of sandwich to sign up for ahead of that day. Too much food in the box lunch, also. Lots of waste; my husband and I split one lunch which was still almost too much food. There was another tiny place, located between two museums or something, which was very old and we were crammed in and they had a buffet of odd things. Peculiar; and I remember the chair seats were nasty. We survived, but I think BBOB could do better. The food on this trip was not your best effort compared to other BBOB tours we have been on.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9
Excellent
October 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Henry Hobby
Grovetown, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

needed more choices in Normandy

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.2

Guide
7.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.6
Very Good
October 20, 2018
profil
Ms. Angela Hobby
Grovetown, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Normandy needs more choices.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
October 20, 2018
profil
Ms. Paula Damron
Nicholasville , Kentucky

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Ok but choices at meal time are nice when it can be arranged

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
7.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
October 19, 2018
profil
Mr. John Vlasic
Rancho Cucamonga, California

11-day Third Reich review

food is good.... Just less dinners at the hotels... I like going to unique restaurants more then eating at the hotel buffet.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
7.1

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
October 19, 2018

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel