Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Ms. Shirley Ferguson
Arlington, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Did not go on this walk

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
September 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Gloria Berkowitz
Tampa, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

loved the wreath ceremony

a difficult place - a gift shop and restaurant in a concentration camp? Really?

skipped: too drained after Dachau, needed some personal time

great local guide, but too many stops at small memorials

Finally, some free time

too tired at end of long day, could have skipped this

just a stop on the road

too much gift shop

too much time here

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.3

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
September 14, 2018
profil
Ms. Lora Spencer
Fort Collins, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Patton’s grave was most important to me.

Too much walking for one day

Cut down on time looking at Dragons teeth.

Rudy, the tour guide was wonderful but the time spent was too long at each location. We had no free time during the days.

Important stop

Although they were important for D-Day, nothing to do with Band of Brothers..

Would have liked to have had time to have drink at Eagles Nest restaurant instead of the one they took us to that had no help serving us. Bunker tour could have been cut in half. Didn’t expect so many other tourists. Was too crowded for comfort.

Cut down amount of time spend there..

Not needed, redundant

You could eliminate this stop

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.3

Meals
4.0

Sights
7.8

Guide
6.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
6.0

7.3
Good
September 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Thomas Rowe
Smithtown, New York

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Difficult museum to follow

I'm aware it's private property, i would like to have done a walk through.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
September 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Martin Seremet
West Hartford, Connecticut

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Henri was a great guide

Rudi the guide was terrific

would have been better to actually see Brecourt Manor

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Kyle Evans
Bradenton, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Fantastic

Awesome

Awesome

Was more about general WW2 shop was great

My favorite so powerful

Solemn

Great for me. I am young (35) many of the older guests had issues

Awesome

Awesome

Fantastic

Great

Great

My fav beach site

Prob the least liked but still awesome

Beautiful

Fantastic

Fantastic

The best let people know how good souvenirs are here

Wow solemn and amazing

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
September 12, 2018
profil
Mr. Herbert Berkowitz
Tampa, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

great local guide

good movies, but confusing layout of museum, annoying headsets

so beautiful! Chapel was memorable.

skipped -emotionally and physically drained after Dachau

too many monuments, one faded into the next

enjoyed having some free time in town

informative, but end of day (tiring!)

Great views on the way, sorry it was so crowded

guide was informative, but not much to see

too much gift shop!

too much time

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
September 12, 2018
profil
Ms. Adrienne Bresler
Emerald Hills, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Could have used a little more time there. Also found the concept of lunching at the concentration camp a little "iffy". Restaurant itself was fine.

Henry was excellent but maybe a few too many miles per point of interest.

Fascinating!

Details...

Customer service
6.7

Hotel
9.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
6.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.2
Very Good
September 12, 2018
profil
Mr. Sam Clay
Stony Creek, Virginia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Memorable and interesting.

A nice interesting stop.

Interesting

This museum was very confusing and disjointed. Hard to follow.

One of my favorite stops.

Relevant and tastfully done. Stress to go to the barracks and prison.

did not attend.

Henri was great. Enjoyed very much.

All very useful and interesting.

Great!

Very interesting. Great!

Appropriate time alotted.

One of my favorites!

Appropiate time spent.

Great tour. Regret the commercialization of an important historical site.

Definitely worth the stop.

Great

Very good

a nice perspective of the German side.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.7

Meals
4.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
September 12, 2018
profil
Mr. David Martin
Methuen, Massachusetts

11-day Eastern Front review

Would have liked to have more time in the museum (perhaps an inside tour also)

We could have spent less time here

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
9.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.8
Very Good
September 9, 2018
profil
Mr. Larry Brown
Lilburn, Georgia

11-day Eastern Front review

Excellent

I couldn't understand the tour guide, but the boat trip was very nice and I enjoyed the sights. I wish I had known what I was looking at, however.

Very good. Again, I had some difficulty understanding the tour guide. Her voice was a little quiet.

Excellent

Excellent - wish we had more time here.

Excellent, but I would have traded time riding the metro for more time at the Great Patriotic War museum.

Very impressive

Excellent

Very good, but we didn't spend much time at any of these

Tank museum was excellent. River cruise on Volga was very nice, but I didn't know what most of the sights were.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
September 7, 2018
profil
Mr. Dennis Billings
Woodbridge, Virginia

11-day Eastern Front review

I thought Kremlin tour was spot on (right amount of time and supervision).

Would of like some more (and unsupervised) time at Kubinka to explore at my own pace.

Details...

Customer service
8.5

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.9
Very Good
September 5, 2018
profil
Mr. Dennis Obermiller
Mount Dora, Florida

11-day Eastern Front review

Bit overwhelming but a nice collection of guns and artillery pieces from various wars

Enjoyable and unique way to see St. Petersburg - very nice!

Nice tour - helpful to understand beginning of the revolution

Wonderfully informative and our local guide was fantastic in explaining the area and its history

Awesome museum - would have liked a couple more hours -especially to experience the inside exhibits. Less time on weapons-more of inside maybe (?)

Enjoyed the whole area and the free time to explore and shop

Great to see the river - the heights and especially Paulus' bunker -that was a great tour and definite highlight!

Glad we got to spend time here and see its location

Powerful to experience the eternal flame, changing of the guards and see the graves of Chuikov and Zaitsev on the hill of such ferocious fighting - the statue was amazing and glad we climbed the hill

Terrific tour and guide at the museum - enjoyed it and seeing the mill and site of Pavlov's house

good to see the area - obviously hard to picture the setting with modern city in place but glad we went to the area and size of it

Enjoyed all the river cruises - nice way to see the cities and off the bus

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 5, 2018
profil
Ms. Renee Gilmore
Cincinnati , Ohio

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

a great break -- thankfully, our guide brought us up the "back way" because trying to keep together going up the main street would have been impossible. Would have liked to have been able to eat in one of the restaurants there, however.

Very impressive city -- so clean! And the luncheon was the best of the trip!

The Museum was very well done -- first chance to see a B-26 up close, plus the armor and guns on the grounds.

Very impressive. Well balanced presentation -- walking the actual ground; video; the bridge itself and the Horsa Glider; lots of smaller artifacts.

Touring the north region made me realize both the importance of small unit action (the platoon holding off German paratroopers) and the topography challenge that Peiper faced. You can't get that from a book.

Almost too much information to absorb. Could have spent a whole day (with a lunch break, please).

Again, very solemn. The laying of a wreath was much appreciated.

The view from the Polish Museum gave you a chance to understand the whole battle.

Very solemn. Christophe, our guide, made the breakout from Omaha Beach seem real and his knowledge of the graves personalized the men and women buried there.

Some time to chill on our own helped. Missed the 101st Museum -- to tired, but won't miss it next time.

Unfortunately, much of the beach objects are gone. The Cinema was good but only if you had an understanding of all the overall events. A newbie would get lost.

Really enjoyed visiting -- the Canadian guide was very informative. Did not know the Wehrmacht had a "catalog" of fortifications that a local commander could pick from.

Milan's chance to shine. Good background on both the installation and the battle. Beautiful view of the entire landing zone.

Lunch viewing the harbor area was great. Chance to walk around helped too.

We seemed a little rushed here, but enjoyed what we saw. Maybe another 20-30 minutes would have been better.

A beautiful restoration -- got to get a feel of medieval life for the nobility.

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
8.3

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

8.5
Very Good
September 3, 2018
profil
Mr. Mark Fox
Arlington, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Excellent!

Really interesting

Just outstanding!

Christof did an outstanding job!!

The Cinema Circulaire was hot and stuffy

Fascinating!

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
September 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Katie Daniels
Florence, South Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Sad but a lesson to learn.

The flags being lowered at sunset was an extraordinary experience.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 3, 2018
profil
Mr. Mike Bennett
Anna, Ohio

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Excellent, very insightful!! Really an important part of the trip.

Excellent!!

Very nice, very respectful, great information from cemetery director

Very impressive, I really liked this part of the trip. Great part of the trip.

What a great part of the trip!!!!!

Excellent!!

Excellent !!

Excellent!! Most important part of the trip for me.

Excellent !!

Excellent!!

Excellent!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Reed
Brandon, Mississippi

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Very sad

Very moving

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
9.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
August 31, 2018
profil
Mr. John Peters
Clemson, South Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Would have liked a little more time here to read more of the displays.

Loved participating in the Memorial Service as an military veteran.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 29, 2018
profil
Ms. Priscilla Fox
Arlington, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

This was one of my favorite stops

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 26, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Manekin
Baltimore, Maryland

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Fabulous

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 26, 2018
profil
Mr. Dan Holt
Laura, Oregon

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Although a hit with most, I took the tour to see WW2 sites.

Would rather have seen the museum as advertised, not City sights.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
8.5

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
August 25, 2018
profil
Ms. Jean Kearns
Hamden, Connecticut

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Too bad it rained.

I wish I had more time here. Loved it

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 23, 2018
profil
Mr. Brad Johnson
Waseca , Minnesota

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very informative

Excellent

Very sobering

Lots of walking. Incredible amount of information given

Heavy fog with no visibility

Very foggy. Fun to be there

Always wanted to see the area.

Excellent airborne museum.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 21, 2018
profil
Mr. Tom Rhodes
Santee, California

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

this my highlight

guide was the best. However he didnt take us to the "Bunker" (idid research on my own and ventured away from the group to get that building on film) and we did not get to the place where they lined up prisoners and executed them. I understand the shooting range is outsid ethe camp, but my understandin was that they had a wall inside the camp that was used for executions also

outstanding information

wushed we coud have visited the actual beach at low tide as we did at Utah. It gives you more of a battlerfield perspective to walk the ground

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.5

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 21, 2018
profil
Ms. Gratia Johnson
Waseca , Minnesota

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Lots of walking.

Heavy fog obliterated view.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 21, 2018
profil
Mr. Conner Brown
Santee, California

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Went a day when the weather was poor and there was no view. Nothing the tour could've prevented.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.6

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.5

9.6
Excellent
August 20, 2018
profil
Ms. Carmelita Lucey
Sugar Land, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

The Rain ruined the tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
August 18, 2018
profil
Ms. Patricia Ernst
Sun City Center, Florida

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Sadly was a little too tired to keep up my concentration

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 17, 2018
profil
Mr. Alan Holtz
Selden, New York

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

my own opinion pictures in some areas shouldn't be allowed

not your fault foggy

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 17, 2018
profil
Ms. Phyllis Pitch
Paxton, Illinois

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

if it had been sunny.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
6.7

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
August 17, 2018
profil
Dr. Edward Engler
San Jose, California

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Seeing the foxholes and understanding again what the soldiers had to go through was very moving. This is why we came on this tour. I had party of nine of all ages and everyone found this aspect of the tour emotional and moving. We enjoyed during the bus ride to see the Band of Brothers episode dealing with Bastogne.

Bastogne barricks was great!

We were somewhat apprehensive on what we were going to see, especially with my mix group of nine. The way things were shown and how our tour guide explained things made this memorial to the victims something we will always remember.

What a way to end our tour! Of course, great weather helped.

I was thinking before we went to Utah beach, why we needed another beach; however, this was very moving for all of us in going on the beach and really getting a sense of what the soldiers experienced.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Sights
8.6

Guide
8.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.6
Very Good
August 17, 2018
profil
Ms. Kathryn Merritt
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Overwhelming

Fogged in

Details...

Customer service
7.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
8.5

Guide
9.3

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.4
Very Good
August 17, 2018
profil
Ms. Rhonda Davis
Douglasville, Georgia

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Would have looked more time in St. Marie du Mont.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 17, 2018
profil
Ms. Eileen Shue
Niles, Michigan

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I really was impressed when we went into the forest and saw the foxholes and surrounding areas. Again, our local guide was great!

The video presentations were really good and hearing the personal stories brought the war to life.

Beautiful and impressive.

This was my second trip to Dachau (I lived in Germany and had visited many years ago). I really enjoyed our local guide; he was extremely knowledgeable and mentioned specific names of prisoners which added that personal touch to the experience. I would have liked another hour here; there was so much information that we didn't get to read because our guide moved through so quickly.

Did not participate

Amazing! What a trip! I realize we had a 3 hour drive to get there and back, but would have liked another hour there.

We were very rushed here; could have used another 30 minutes at least.

I felt we spent too much time there. We could have shaved off a bit of time to stay longer at the Beach and Cemetery.

I wish we would have had more time there. Seemed rushed.

Awesome! Our local guide was amazing! He is very knowledgeable and personable and made the experience more special.

Utah Beach was exactly what I pictured as the site of the D-Day landing. It was great to walk out as far as we did on the beach and picture what took place there.

We spent too much time there; definitely could have shaved off at least an hour there.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 17, 2018
profil
Mr. Christopher Latchford
Enola, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

This was exceptional walk through the craters and bunkers

Great museum also located here

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 17, 2018
profil
Mr. James Mckeich
Gainesville , Florida

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Larry Koller
Grand Junction, Colorado

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very depressing but why wouldn't it be.

By then I was to getting a little tired. But I am 80.

As you know the weather wasn't what it could have been. Not your fault.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Merritt
Lafayette, Louisiana

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Excellent!

Excellent!

My favorite!

Excellent

Guide was superb!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Edward Gould
Arvada, Colorado

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

N/A as I did not go.

I am 70 years nine months old. Most sobering day of my life.

Need bigger flag and taller pole for everyone. Need someone at front of group and behind. Lost two people unintentionally. Also need to make rest room stops. Didn't see any rest rooms on tour.

Finding a 'Welcome to Las Vegas' sign in a gift shop, priceless!

Second time there, just as humbling this time as the first.

Being in the bunker where they shot the scene for 'Longest Day' awesome.

Seeing the church awesome

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. David C Smith
Hatboro, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

3 stars is for the weather, which Procom can't control. Rain made the trip almost worthless.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
9.7

Sights
8.9

Guide
9.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Lucia Trovato
Yonkers, New York

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Robert excellent guide

guide alex not that good

too much time spent here; guide not that good- would have preferred spending time in Bayeux, since wehad to pick him up there

Details...

Customer service
7.7

Hotel
8.3

Sights
8.7

Guide
7.5

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

8.6
Very Good
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Paul Cassatt
Little Elm, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Stayed in town/shopped and decided to go to another museum in Bastogne

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. John Dickson
Oregon, Illinois

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Erik did a great job of in depth back story.

5 stars even if you can't see because of the weather

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Kenneth Brown
Wabash, Indiana

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Just wish the weather was better

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
8.8

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Richard Langerot
Peck, Kansas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Good

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Ms. Jennie English
Glen Rose, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

not enough time here

sad - our local guide moved too fast!!

local guide was almost running, needed to slow down

we had been here before, I think the place is a big disappointment because it is nothing but a resturant now

needed more time there

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
8.8

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Jacob Dickson
Dixon, Illinois

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Whole reason I booked the trip

Munich was amazing

Weather sucked, but you can't control that.

Best part of the tour

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Ms. Julie Maaske
Columbus, Nebraska

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

MY FAVORITE

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Ms. Karen Merritt
Memphis, Tennessee

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Loved the story of the 4 individuals

Fantastic site. Loved the tour by the director (Denise?)

Moving. Tour guide Eric was fanatastic

Very good. Tour guide Eric was fantastic.

Disappointing - but probably more related to the rain/clouds that prevented good views. Would suggest next time to tell passengers if the weather is not permitting good visibility NOT to schedule a bus ride back in the 2 hours prescribed.

Fantastic site. Tour guide Nicole was fantastic also.

Fantastic site.

Details...

Customer service
8.5

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.5

8.8
Very Good
August 14, 2018
profil
Mr. Roger Ramos
Lincoln, Nebraska

12-day London to Normandy review

Who would of thought my home state of Nebraska had markers there.

Excellent, And had some truths debunked.

Did not get to tour the castle, which was a want on my list.

I could not take enough pictures of this place.

After understanding how the enigma machine worked, we were again rushed to see most of the location. Well worth the stop.

Got to enjoy some of it, but in the end I had to rush and missed a lot of the historical presentations.

Glad I got to see this house. Did not care so much about the presentor. He was bashing America and the current president. After his presentation, I felt that England really did not care for us being there and the loss of Americans was irrelevant.

Okay, but the fish and chips place with a blast. I would have preferred a trip out to the forts in the water.

This was my goal for this tour. Well worth it.

Could have been shorter.

I don't cry very much, but I did this time.

Did not realize Candada was a key player. Very informative.

Amazing these have survived this long.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
7.6

Guide
6.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.4
Very Good
August 11, 2018
profil
Ms. Maria McNicol
Catawba, Ohio

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

The guide and sites were fantastic learned a lot of new things

Was excited to see all the armament restoration and to know they run . I think the history of them should be preserved

Loved the area and the shops sites in town

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 4, 2018
profil
Mr. Allen Mccolley
Faribault, Minnesota

18-day Munich to the Wolf's Lair review

Local guide was a little too preachy for my taste.

Didn't take tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.1

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 4, 2018
profil
Mr. Doug Frank
Ashburn, Virginia

25-day Normandy to the Wolf's Lair review

I did not care for the local guide. Same for Dachau.

Too much detail on old history of Vienna monarchy.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.4

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
8.9

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Dr. Leslie Malnasi
Ocala, Florida

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

Incredibly beautiful city!

Our local guide was excellent

Vienna wasn't as rich in WW2 history as the other sites.

This was probably the highlight.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Mr. James Cavanagh
Avondale, Pennsylvania

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Again the guide was great.

The guide was fantastic. He had a very in depth knowledge of the battle and very interesting personal stories.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Jan Pearson
Houston, Texas

11-day War in Poland review

the sights were nice but a number of them were not necessarily WW2 (government structures or former mansions).

Anna was wonderful, knowledgeable and very professional

The male guide I had was incredible; when we got to Birkenau I was in a different group with a lady who was a poor speaker and unenergetic so I switched to the man I had at Auschwitz

the guide at Westerplatte was quite weak; she was the same guide for the walking tour and wasn't as strong as most all of the other guides.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Lydia Bandy
Westminster, Maryland

11-day War in Poland review

Excellent local guide & she did a great job of explaining every sight.

Enjoyed the museum, but even with 20 people to a group, it was too many people to move around & hear our tour guide.

Unexpected highlight!

One of the best Museums I have visited

The layout was confusing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Kim Sorbello
Davis , California

11-day War in Poland review

I'm so grateful for getting to go to the actual ghetto wall piece which still stands, and to the real Mila 18. The Warsaw Ghetto is WHY I came on this particular tour. Thank you!!!

We did the same trip to the central marketplace twice, plus had a free-time session there. I would recommend a castle/armory tour instead of one of the walking tours.

What an amazing museum!

The fact that the first shot of WW2 and the first step to the fall of the Soviet Union's grip both happened at the shipyards was amazing, and I didn't expect much from Gdansk but was so impressed.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Robin Nicholas
Grand Rapids, Michigan

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

More free time to explore on our ow

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Scribner
Fountain Hills, Arizona

11-day War in Poland review

very moving site to visit as i was not aware of these type of camps

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Larry Hinkle
Prescott, Arizona

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Guide was outstanding

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Brian Hurlburt
North York, Ontario

11-day War in Poland review

Hard to understand the local guide

Thought there would be more original stuff. Cramped, clausterphobic

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
6.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
7.9

Guide
6.6

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.5

8.4
Very Good
August 2, 2018
profil
Ms. Marie Roberts
Aurora, Colorado

11-day War in Poland review

This had to be my favorite part of the trip. Our guide was fun and very knowledgeable. She didn't disappoint.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Barry King
New Braunfels, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

I would have like to have spend an extra day there and see the postions of the 28th and 106th Divisions

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.4
Very Good
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Katopes
New York, New York

11-day War in Poland review

I have been to Sachsenhausen, Buchenwald, Dachau, and Auschwitz/Birkenau, but I believe that Treblinka is the most profoundly moving of all. The absence of the physical structures and tools of murder, replaced as they are by the 17,000 markers representing the dead, speak eloquently of the horrors that occurred there. Again, our local guide, Ziggy, was available to explain and answer our questions.

Warsaw is also a lovely city and, as in other places on the tour, I felt profoundly privileged to be able to stand on the same ground as did the many martyrs and heroes of the war in Poland. Our local guide, Ziggy, was passionate and extremely knowledgeable and was a delight to be with.

Krakow was my favorite of the cities we visited. It is a beautiful city with beautiful churches, castles, parks and, of course, the site of many of the Nazi's horrible deeds. Anya, our local guide, was knowledgeable and professional and I learned a lot.

One of the iconic tourist attractions and well worth the visit. The young woman who acted as our tour guide there was also professional and knowledgeable.

Auschwitz/Birkenau, like all the camps, was solemn, grim, and chilling. The camp guide, Richard(?)was extemely knowledgeable and I am happy to see young people (as pretty much all of our guides were) to be so passionate this horrible period of European history.

A different kind of testament to the psychotic realities of the Nazis. Our guide was knowledgeable (and often quite funny, but neber inappropriately so!

A revelation! Who could have anticipated the grandeur of a salt mine. Certainly my favorite non-war, non-holocaust related venue.

Another triumph for the Poles. The layout, the artifacts, the narratives informed and documented both the tragedy and the bravery of the the Poles in the War.

Gdansk was, to me, a surprisingly lovely and modern city. I suppose I kind of imagined it was going to be just a large shipyard, but it is a very lively and lovely place. By the way, being able to visit Westerplatte was also a high point for me.

This was a beautiful and fascinating memorial to an event that deserves to be much better known outside of Poland.

Many of us remember the events from 1970-1983 and how pleased I was to at last be able to set foot on hallowed ground. This museum is wonderful!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 1, 2018
profil
Ms. Karen Burgett
St Charles, Missouri

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Sacred ground

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
8.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
August 1, 2018
profil
Mr. Judson Tomaiko
Litchfield park, Arizona

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I would’ve liked more time in the museum

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 1, 2018
profil
Mr. Daniel Trask
Alplaus, New York

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Better understanding of what occurred after having seen Utah Beach. Guide was most knowledgeable, but the amount of information he put out was almost too much to comprehend.

They've done a very good job of preserving this iconic bridge and giving all of us a better understanding of what occurred here.

For me, it's important to actually walk and feel the places where these events took place.

Artifact collections were outstanding

Another beautiful cemetery. Takes one's breath away. Thank you all so much for allowing us to be part of the laying of the wreath ceremony. Very poignant.

Everyone has their own feelings about this site. It's horrifying on the one hand and full of history on the other hand. Our guide was terrific especially in helping us to understand the politics of the times.

Loved the historical areas we covered in Munich!

Since I was a little boy I have always wanted to see the white cliffs of Dover. I also was able to see the castle and bunkers.

They have done a wonderful job of preserving this history.

I have seen many references to Bletchley Park through books or movies. It was great to be able to actually see the grounds.

Wonderful airfield! I so enjoyed the various buildings and all they contained. Especially liked the restoration projects in the works.

The cemetery is very beautiful and humbling. What a great setting!

Amazing so much was accomplished from this underground complex.

Preservation of these displays is needed for future generations to understand the events of D-Day and forward.

Wonderful tour.

most impressive collection

I could have stayed in the cemetery for a week just walking around.

Again, having heard and read so much about it, the area was wonderful to see.

Certainly a commanding view from the cliffs. The mulberry harbors were quite interesting and we fell in love with the town.

It is nice that they are still preserved. The overlook of the ocean was stunning. A better understanding of how the guns came in to play on D-Day.

What a view!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 1, 2018
profil
Ms. Gisele Wilson
Huntsville, Alabama

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Great local guide who was very knowledgeable about the area, history and battles.

The bridge, its location and the gliders gave a good perspective of the events that occurred at the bridge.

This area was very interesting. We went back to this area after the tour and went to the museum in ththe town square. It is hard to cover all of ththe museums and things in Normandy in the tour timeframe, but it was a great coverage of the events.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 31, 2018
profil
Mr. John Maggy
Wilton, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

this day was long with lots of walking , the tour guide seemed opioniated and expressed his personal thoughts

stunningly beautiful

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.3

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
8.5

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.1
Very Good
July 31, 2018
profil
Mr. David Kovarik
Tamarac, Florida

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

Guide Richard was phenomenal; best of all the local guides on the tour.

Expected to see more of the building.

Moved too fast.

Too crowded, moved too fast.

Most enjoyable.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 31, 2018
profil
Ms. Karla Parker
Albuquerque, New Mexico

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Thought there would be more to this tour besides see the Von Trapp mansion from across the lake. The town of Salzburg was great

Was disappointed in this tour because the castle was under construction and found out that day we could not take pictures. We were not able to walk around the castle at all.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 30, 2018
profil
Ms. Kathleen Kovarik
Tamarac, Florida

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

Learned so much there.

A bit more free time to explore would have been good.

Fabulous lunch and what a view at the summit.

Loved Krakow - what a beautiful and interesting city

Same situation as when we toured the Hospital in the Rock. Our groups were too large and too many people were moving in too many different directions. I was disappointed in this tour.

Heartbreaking. We had a fabulous tour guide, Richard. He was so knowledgeable - what an eerie place to tour but so glad we did.

Loved Budapest.

The young woman who was our local guide was great! So passionate about educating people and making them aware.

Loved Vienna but wanted more time there - so much to see!

Such an interesting place but the tour process itself needs to be tweaked. Way too many people in each group. The groups should be no more than eight - the areas are too small to accommodate more than that. The large size of the groups moving through detracted from the experience of being there.

Great cruise but the food was not as good as the food we had been having at the hotels and restaurants.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Sights
8.3

8.4
Very Good
July 30, 2018
profil
Dr. Benjamin Kulper
Warren, Ohio

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

again, much insight from local Guide Robert

Local Guide Robert was terrific

very very sobering

by far the best city of the tour

sobering

able to get the Klimt Exhibit at Belvedere Palast

better than Paris

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 30, 2018
profil
Ms. Kay Banus
San Antonio, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Really well done! Probably the best of the beach sites. Even the restaurant was great.

The Bridge was cool, but the think I did not know was about the Gliders!That whole thing was fascinating to me. I could have spent more time there at the exhibits and museum

The forest and foxholes! Not what I expected, so close to town, in a smallish patch of forest, so close to the edge....And I really liked the Belgian Army base displays. We again, "happened"on a visit from some British vets and to to participate in honoring them. Tear Jerker!!!

All the museums were excellent, but this one was the best. Again, not enough time!

Better than I though it would be. The laying of the wreath ceremony made it special. These little events give us the opportunity to participate, and offer our own thanks and appreciation for the sacrifices that secured the freedoms we still enjoy. Maybe we take them for granted... this trip reminded me NOT to take them for granted.

Unfathomable, really, that that much evil could be contained in one location. It is SO important what we teach our children! This must never happen again.

I was surprised how beautiful and interesting Munich is, and I did NOT know all the history that was there. The tour guide was knowledgeable, but he was our least favorite. I guess he knew his facts, but there was some kind of "attitude" that came with it that didn't sit well with us.

At first, I wasn't liking this one so much. Just on and off the bus at little monuments....But in retrospect, I'd say keep it. 1. It was a gentler pace, and we needed a bit of a rest, mentally and physically. 2. It reall did give a clear picture of the difficulty of the terrain. 3. Henri Mignon's first hand accounts were some of the best parts of the tour guide's talks. 4. We had one of our more memorable "moments" of the tour. Athe mmorial where the African Americans were executed, ther American Flag ws not flying. Our own vets and active duty military saw to it that the Stars and Stripes were Flying over that memorial!

The endless sea of crosses...the walls FULL of names of the missing....happening across a group of Veterans atthe monument, and Taps.....so moving, so incredible. To think of the courage and patriotism and sacrifice of our guys, who were not even fighting for their own homeland, but the IDEA of freedom for others. Very moving.

TRYING to imagine those young kids scaling those cliffs! Sobering!! I hope we NEVER have to do a war like that again!

Really good! The massiveness of the artificial harbour remais, the expanse of the beach, are sobering. The circular theater gave me a feeling of the confusion of what it may have been like for the soldiers. Having to look all directions at once! Very disorienting. I'm surprised any of them made it.

the size of the bomb craters definitely sets the tone for the devastation of the bombing, and the geographical challenges of the cliffs. But I wonder if we need to see Two batteries

Underwhelming. I would have rather had more time at Pegasus Bridge museum. And I wonder why the French have such a small memorila for their own guys who made it back to liberate them. Maybe have one of the guides explain that to us.

BEAUTIFUL!!! Despite rain on the way there and on the way there, it was lovely and clear while there. Crazy to think taht such a beautiful location was home to the heart of evil.... Another day with "Not enough time" all of us wanted to wander the streets a bit!

Ok, and fits your theme. The short time was plenty, though.

I really liked this town, the story, the museum. I would have liked some free time to explore the town more, or to hear from a resident about how it all effected them, then and now. How they feel about it.

The simulator was very cool! The young people on our trip liked this the best. I wanted to go into the original building/store, but we couldn't until after the simulator. We were in the second group, then walked out through the museum, then there was no time....Why could we not have gone in while group one was in the simulator?

interesting, the stark differences between the cemeteries. It does make it sink in about the vastness of the lost human life, and the differences of how the countries remember their dead. I know we did not stay too long, but I wonder if you could cover some of this in videos, to allow more time at some of the other locations.

Ditto, above, but this was the "nicest" of them. I liked all the flowers and the personalized inscriptions.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Scott Roelofs
Villa Park, Illinois

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

I had done a lot of the Paris stuff myself, but this was good because the tour guide focused on the WW 2 sites

The highlight of the trip for me

The only downside was that the guide did not know the WW 2 history of the castle

The Cinema was much better than I expected it to be

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 28, 2018
profil
Mr. John Fanelli
Shawnee , Oklahoma

18-day Normandy to Krakow review

As with Normandy - Holy Ground

Far too many tourists at the same time!

Difficult to "appreciate".

Normandy American Cemetery is Holy Ground

Beautiful Idea.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 28, 2018
profil
Mr. Walter Vernon
Cologne, New Jersey

5-day Normandy Invasion review

There will never be anything like it. It was unbelievable. We were so moved.

I found the guide to be too factual, lacking in the human interest stories that he did later in the week start to include in his lectures.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 27, 2018
profil
Ms. Jackie Swist
Turners Falls, Massachusetts

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

The guide Robert, was outstanding! An A++!!

I love this place! The views are breathtaking and outstanding!

A beautiful city!

By far my most favorite and unexpected place!!

This was gorgeous, beautiful, and fun! We thoroughly enjoyed it! By far a highlight! Not to be missed!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 27, 2018
profil
Dr. Marybeth Ezaki
Irving, Texas

18-day Normandy to Krakow review

Excellent - guide Jean-Luc is exceptional

Too little time in such an amazing city - but that is for another visit!

If there is any way to allow a visit to the memorial museum and infinity pool that would be great. The tour is already packed with activities, so this is probably not possible. I had visited it before and found it very moving.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 27, 2018
profil
Ms. Ann Marantette
Portage, Michigan

18-day Normandy to Krakow review

Wonderful!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
July 27, 2018
profil
Mr. Terry Englund
Hot Springs National Park, Arkansas

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

very nice

great guide-bad weather

Excellent guide & my favorite place

you need to incorporate a visit to 2nd Manassas battlefield

excellent guide

I imagined that there would be a couple hundred people involved not thousands!

Not much to see! the Ranger knew is stuff!-I would much rather have toured the Wilderness and Spotsylvania courthouse battlefield & more of Chancellorville (a tour of the roads Jackson took to turn the Union flank (I did this by car thirty years ago)

interesting It would have been nice to visit Hollywood Cemetery and the site of Tredegar armory.

Very nice low key place full of history-much more developed than it was on my last visit

A place every American should visit

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 26, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Nusbaum
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

I wish someone would have explained what was going on the battlefield between the 2 army's.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 26, 2018
profil
Ms. Shauna Foard
New Braunfels, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Tour guide was excellent for both Dachau and the walking tour of Munich..

This was the best tour guide of the trip

Tour guide for London was very knowledgeable.

Impressive self guided tour

Tour guide was excellent.

Tour guide for Normandy was very good.

It was very impressive to see how large the artificial harbor would have been during the war.

There wasn't as much to see there as I had thought but since most of it had been destroyed in the war, I guess I shouldn't have been surprised. Scenery was beautiful.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.6
Excellent
July 26, 2018
profil
Mr. James Mandeville
Columbus, Montana

12-day London to Normandy review

Same great guide and great explanations and history lessons.

One of our favorites. Yet, a bit rushed.

Fascinating... and very well explained by our guide.

Great guide and mind boggling in its complexity.

Another favorite...

Humbling....

My comment throughout this evaluation will be similar. I enjoyed each and every site we visited but often there wasn't enough time to adequately take in all there was to see.

Humbling and emotional. Glad we were there for the lowering of the flags and taps....

Again... our guide was outstanding.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Mr. James Kunkel
Houston, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

outstanding!

maybe because I've been to Auschwitz

interesting MP museum -- not much about Ike & company

four hours where we could have easily have done four days

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
6.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
7.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
July 25, 2018
profil
Mr. Blaine Tinnin
Byron, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Another favorite place on the tour.

Couldn't do this tour without this stop.

My personal favorite

A particularly great stop and museum

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Ms. Karen Lagerquist
Chesterfield, Michigan

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

I had indicated on the "MY TRIP" portal that recognition for my great uncle whose name is on he MIA Wall would be most appreciated. Robert provided a sincere heartfelt apology regarding the fact that it was missed when one of the other tour participants brought it to his attention.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Mr. Kent Lagerquist
Chesterfield, Michigan

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Excellent guide

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Ms. Barbara Trask
Alplaus, New York

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Wish we had more time there to hike a long the trails.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Ms. Shelley Alice Morgan
Olds, Alberta

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

All beaches were great to understand the different challenges

Loved the local guide and to actually see where Hitler started his movement-I had read all that but to actually see where he was first rejected and then grew in power and prestige

Not so much my interest and was quite overwhelming

Need more time

All Bastogne guides and experiences were fantastic

Loved it

Can't remember

Highlight of the trip The views were unbelievable and we really were amongst the clouds and again something I had seen pics of but you really must see to believe!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.7

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Jerry Case
Elk Grove, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

History supplied at other sites complimented what little I was aware of. Eagles Nest, aside of history, was a stunning ending to the tour! This Sh All sites complimented what I had read about or viewed. Eagles Nest was without a doubt,a stunning end to the tour! Breath taking!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Tinnin
Byron, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

This was a pleasant surprise and could have spent more time here.

Bruno was a great guide.

Didn't expect this to be so good. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Loved visiting here.

Breathtaking

What a great town and museum!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Banus
San Antonio, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Should go to Pegasus bridge before Sword beach, and just drive by. Lost valualbe time to afford at Pesasus for an uninspiring stop at Sword Beach. Did not have suffesient time to absorb all available at Pegasus.

High light of tour.

Icing on the cake. Very informative.

Honor to show respect for those who served, added touch to see Gen. Patten' grave.

Eye opener, and conferms all my previous suspesions. Must be top priority for ALL FUTURE TOURS!!!!!

Extremely informative and show where all this evil originated.

Highly educational and well presented by survivor.

Been there three times including this trip, moving each time.

The French need to up their game at Sword Beach if future stops are considered. A wast of time for the fact that this is where the French reentered their country. Least interesting stop of the entire 11 days!!!

Fitting end to the whole historical event. Start of and finish.

The ability to "fly" in the simulator is a terrific touch.

Could have done without it. They (Germans) were the problem, hard to have sympathy for their lose.

Very worth while.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
July 23, 2018
profil
Dr. Gordon Cripe
Rossville, Indiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

This was a highlight for me. I would have liked to have seen the area where the first three gliders landed.

I could have used a little more time.

I would have liked to have gotten more detail about the construction and use of the Mulberry harbors.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 23, 2018
profil
Mr. William Korowitz
Roswell, Georgia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Awe inspiring and humbling experience.

One of the trip highlights.

It was a very quick view

One of our favorites

Very interesting view of the 'other side' of the war

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Ms. Joanna Kepley
Monticello, Illinois

8-day Battle of Britain review

Except for the WWI exhibits, the other displays were limited and less organized. We were somewhat disappointed in this site and could have spent less time there. However, we thought Ruth was great!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Greene
Corning, New York

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Wish we had more time!

Been there before (30 years ago). Many more people now which takes away from the overall experience (it was very moving the first time I went)

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Frank Mundo
Williamsburg, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Museum was mediocre. Hot and crowded.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Lawrence Cox
Roseburg, Oregon

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Weather didn't cooperate, foggy at the top

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Dan Tearno
Haymarket, Virginia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All great. We saw a lot of great areas, the guides were very good and the museums and other attractions were excellent. I was disappointed that we did not visit the Airborne Museum in St. Mere Eglise as I had visited it 20 years and noticed that it has been substantially expanded. Of course, there is too much to see in Normandy in three days. The new (I think it’s new) Utah Beach Museum was very good. Utah normally gets less play than Omaha in the accounts about the American D Day effort, so the ability to have this museum focus on the Utah events was great.

Museum was great, including the glider and it was cool to walk on the original bridge.

Bastogne was great as well. Glad to see the emphasis on American war efforts there. Standing in the Easy Company foxholes and seeing the Dragon’s Teeth were two very significant things for me. Seeing the actual forest really showed what a tough place it was to defend, especially against tanks. I was especially pleased at the treatment afforded our WW 2 veteran during the tour generally and especially in Bastogne. The Belgian Army personnel treated him like the hero he is and we all appreciated it. The Bastogne Barracks and their Exhibit Hall filled with WW 2 vehicles were highlights. Also, heading into a village and seeing a refurbished King Tiger tank was terrific. I want to single out Bruno, our guide in the town of Bastogne. He was humorous, extremely knowledgeable and brought the events to life. He is a keeper.

This was an excellent museum. Well worth the time to visit. The personalization of it with the four people made it more lifelike and dramatic, especially the simulation

One of the most emotional parts of the entire tour. Again, our WW 2 veteran was afforded the privilege of laying a wreath and three other U S military veterans (including myself) had the opportunity to join him for Taps and the National Anthem. All of us had a very emotional response to that honor. I am very grateful for that.

Very sobering and well managed. The guide was very knowledgeable and gave us great insights into this horrible place.

Second visit to Munich. A great city. The structure of the tour was very good. The guide was relatively knowledgeable but his political statements were not only inaccurate, but unwelcome.

Most interesting. Have seen so many films about this place, it was interesting to see that it was as small as it was and the fact that Hitler didn’t really like the place. The amount of money the party spent on this could have been used for a lot of tanks and planes, so that was something I found to be fortunate for the allies.

The entire Ardennes segment of the tour was outstanding. Seeing where the massacres happened was sobering but I am glad it was included.

We did not visit the Bayeux Tapestry but that was not on the itinerary, so that was expected.

Learned a lot about Omaha that I did not know. Seeing the concrete barriers on the beach, which I did not see on my previous visit and the first breakthrough area on the beach just brought home how incredibly difficult this landing was.

Really enjoyed here. Would have been nice to visit the Grand Bunker but again, you can’t see everything. I thought it was interesting to have lunch in the same restaurant I visited 20 years ago. Had seen the Cinema Circulaire 20 years ago as well and it was probably even better than last time.

Candidly, I don’t remember too much about that part but I recall that it was a good part of the tour.

Very interesting. Learned a lot, including the fact that most of the guns were WW 1 French guns.

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
6.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.2

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.5
Very Good
July 20, 2018
profil
Ms. Deborah Esposito
Narrabeen ,

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

This re-enactment was positively awesome

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 19, 2018
profil
Mr. Gerard Cormier
Elizabethtown, Kentucky

12-day London to Normandy review

Amazed they kept the original bridge when they replaced it with the newer one! It would have been scraped here in the states!

Private explanation to our group of the Engima machine - outstanding!

Had never heard about the tapestry!

SOBERING!

Wasn't crazy about the cinema but the harbor and town were EXCELLENT! I had no idea that so much remained of the Mulberry's!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 19, 2018
profil
Mr. Hugh Gardner
Arlington, Virginia

8-day Battle of Britain review

Needed more time there!!!

Nice, but not worth the travel time.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 17, 2018
profil
Mr. Joe Brown
Lynn Haven , Florida

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Had to rush through so missed some things

Very informative tour guide

Guide was excellent. did research and provided materials on the unit that my ancestors were in and personalized it for me.

Put locations in perspective

One of better re-enactments I have seen

Wreath laying ceremony at Tomb of Unknown Soldier was awesome. Disappointed that Arlington House wasn't open.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 17, 2018
profil
Mr. James Cannon
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

The guide was excellent but the logistics of the day were off a bit. It was too much to fit into one day. I would have liked a day of general travel and another day for the bus to drop us off and pick us up at specific sites.

The outside was beautiful, but the tour and inside the monastery was only average

A great place

I would have liked more time there

I would have liked more time in Obersalzburg

A great day all the way around

A nice visit, but the tour guide took too long

The highlight of the trip

The most beautiful sight of the trip

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Madeline Gray
Knoxville, Tennessee

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Excellent

Good

I don’t remember this

Very good

Necessary experience

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
5.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.1

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8
Very Good
July 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Joann Strazanac
Brethren, Michigan

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Great guide!

Another great guide!

Fun!!

Great guide!

Awesome!

Presentation was great.

Good presentations.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 16, 2018

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel